Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,267 results

Hard to be a God

978/147/320/9781473208292.jpg

Hard to be a God

Arkady Strugatsky, Boris Strugatsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Spies

Paperback

Anton is an undercover operative from future Earth, who travels to an alien world whose culture has not progressed beyond... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Barricade

978/057/511/9780575118133.jpg

Barricade

Jon Wallace

Fantasy » England; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Urban SF

Paperback

A kinetic, violent and hugely intelligent SF road thriller - a desperate journey through a ruined future world. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Expiration Date: Last Call #2

978/147/321/9781473211988.jpg

Expiration Date: Last Call #2

Tim Powers

Science Fiction » Religion

Paperback

After a series of disasters strikes Los Angeles, the city becomes filled with ghosts and ghost hunters, and a boy who inhales... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis Games: Expanse #5

978/035/650/9780356504230.jpg

Nemesis Games: Expanse #5

James S. A. Corey

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Colonisation; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

A thousand worlds have opened, and the greatest land rush in human history has begun. As wave after wave of colonists leave,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Koko the Mighty: Koko #2

978/178/116/9781781168622.jpg

Koko the Mighty: Koko #2

Kieran Shea

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

With an outstanding Ultimate Sanction bounty still on her head, Koko Martstellar (ex-mercenary and saloon madam extraordinaire)... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Downward To The Earth

978/147/321/9781473211926.jpg

Downward To The Earth

Robert Silverberg

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

Selected for inclusion in Science Fiction: 100 Best Novels , this book is an evocation of an alien civilization more spiritually... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Unincorporated Man

978/076/535/9780765358639.jpg

The Unincorporated Man

Dani Kollin, Eytan Kollin

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

A billionaire businessman from our time, frozen in secret in the early 21st century, is discovered in the far future and resurrected,... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Stairs: City #1

/978/184/866/9781848667983.jpg

City of Stairs: City #1

Robert Jackson Bennett

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

The fifth novel from this award-winning author; come and explore a city redolent with mystery, unrest and miracles: the City... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2

978/045/146/9780451469465.jpg

The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2

Richelle Mead

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Gameboard of the Gods  introduced religious investigator Justin March and Mae Koskinen, the beautiful supersoldier assigned... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Renegade: Silver Blackthorn #2

978/144/723/9781447235316.jpg

Renegade: Silver Blackthorn #2

Kerry Wilkinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Silver Blackthorn is on the run. All she really wants is to be reunited with her family and friends but the time for thinking... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of Time

978/144/727/9781447273295.jpg

Children of Time

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

A race for survival among the stars... Humanity's last survivors escaped earth's ruins to find a new home. But when they find... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Almost King: Take Back the Skies #2

978/140/884/9781408847701.jpg

The Almost King: Take Back the Skies #2

Lucy Saxon

Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Steampunk

Paperback

Thrilling, edge-of-seat fantasy adventure from the author of Take Back the Skies. Set in the same world, but with a new hero... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Savior: Raj Whitehall #10

978/147/678/9781476780757.jpg

The Savior: Raj Whitehall #10

Tony Daniel

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Duisberg is one of thousands of planets plunged into darkness and chaos by the collapse of the galactic republic. But where... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Quantum Mythology

978/057/512/9780575126992.jpg

A Quantum Mythology

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Desert and the Blade: New Emberverse #2

978/045/141/9780451417350.jpg

The Desert and the Blade: New Emberverse #2

S M Stirling

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Hardback

Continuing their quest that began in  The Golden Princess,  two future rulers of a world without technology risk... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zeroes: A Novel

978/006/235/9780062351555.jpg

Zeroes: A Novel

Chuck Wendig

Science Fiction » Cyberpunk

Hardback

An Anonymous-style rabble rouser, an Arab spring hactivist, a black-hat hacker, an old-school cipherpunk, and an online troll... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Drafter: Peri Reed Chronicles #1

978/150/110/9781501108693.jpg

The Drafter: Peri Reed Chronicles #1

Kim Harrison

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Fantasy » Timeslip; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Time; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

Kim Harrison's sexy new suspense trilogy, featuring a brilliant special task agent at the top of her field and set in a futuristic... [more]

$45.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ship

978/029/787/9780297871507.jpg

The Ship

Antonia Honeywell

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

Oxford Street burned for three weeks. The British Museum is occupied by ragtag survivors. The Regent's Park camps have been... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Impact: Outpost #4

978/144/475/9781444755909.jpg

Impact: Outpost #4

Adam Baker

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Horror » Monsters

Paperback

The world is overrun by an unimaginable horror. The few surviving humans are scattered in tiny outposts across the world,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stolen: Heart of Dread #2

978/140/833/9781408334423.jpg

Stolen: Heart of Dread #2

Michael Johnston, Melissa De la Cruz

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Book 2 in the major new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author of Blue Bloods. [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gone

978/140/527/9781405277044.jpg

Gone

Michael Grant

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

In the blink of an eye all the adults disappear in a small town in southern California and no one knows why. Cut off from... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Heir

978/000/758/9780007580224.jpg

The Heir

Kiera Cass

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Kiera Cass's Number 1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. In this... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Waking Engine

978/076/537/9780765370112.jpg

The Waking Engine

David Edison

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Contrary to popular wisdom, death isn't the end, nor a passage to some transcendent afterlife. Those who die merely awake... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Archon: Psi Chronicles #2

978/076/367/9780763676599.jpg

Archon: Psi Chronicles #2

Lana Krumwiede

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

As the powerless and the powerful clash, allies and enemies are not always who they seem to be in this dynamic sequel to the... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Positive: A Novel

978/006/240/9780062400352.jpg

Positive: A Novel

David Wellington

Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

In the bestselling vein of Guillermo Del Toro and Justin Cronin, the acclaimed author of Chimera and The Hydra Protocol delivers... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.