Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,138 results

The Rise of Nine

978/014/104/9780141047867.jpg

The Rise of Nine

Pittacus Lore

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
While We Run: When We Wake #2

978/174/343/9781743435458.jpg

While We Run: When We Wake #2

Karen Healey

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Abdi Taalib thought he was moving to Australia for a music scholarship. But after meeting the beautiful and brazen Tegan Oglietti,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waldo & Magic, Inc.

978/147/673/9781476736358.jpg

Waldo & Magic, Inc.

Robert A. Heinlein

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Demons; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space

Paperback

Waldo North Power Air is in trouble. Their aircraft are crashing at an alarming rate and no one can figure out the cause.... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gone

978/174/297/9781742979908.jpg

Gone

Michael Grant

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Suddenly it's a world without adults and normal has crashed and burned. When life as you know it ends at 15, everything changes.... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deadroads: A Novel of Supernatural Suspense

978/159/780/9781597805131.jpg

Deadroads: A Novel of Supernatural Suspense

Robin Riopelle

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Dectective; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities

Paperback

Lutie always wanted a pet ghost--but the devil's in the details. The Sarrazins have always stood apart from the rest of their... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Confusion of Princes

978/174/331/9781743314791.jpg

A Confusion of Princes

Garth Nix

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

New format. A grand adventure that spans galaxies and lifetimes, A Confusion of Princes is also a page-turning thriller, a... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ophelia Prophecy

978/076/537/9780765374189.jpg

The Ophelia Prophecy

Sharon Lynn Fisher

Paranormal Romance » Space; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

Asha and Pax - strangers and enemies - find themselves stranded together on the border of the last human city, neither with... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Line of Polity

978/159/780/9781597805087.jpg

The Line of Polity

Neal Asher

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space

Paperback

Outlink station Miranda has been destroyed by a nanomycelium, and the nature of this sabotage suggests that alien bioconstruct... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Planet Blues

978/042/525/9780425256411.jpg

Red Planet Blues

Robert J Sawyer

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Sawyer, the author of such provocative novels as Triggers and The WWW Trilogy, presents a noir mystery expanded from his... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Divergent Trilogy (Boxed Set)

978/000/753/9780007538034.jpg

The Divergent Trilogy (Boxed Set)

Veronica Roth

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Hardback

No. 1 New York Times bestsellers DIVERGENT, INSURGENT and ALLEGIANT in collector's trilogy set. DIVERGENT - a major... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rhesus Chart: Laundry Files #5

978/042/525/9780425256862.jpg

The Rhesus Chart: Laundry Files #5

Charles Stross

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Vampire; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Hardback

As a newly appointed junior manager within the Laundry - the clandestine organization responsible for protecting Britain against... [more]

$42.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Pat Cadigan SF Gateway Omnibus: Mindplayers, Fools, Tea from an Empty Cup

978/057/512/9780575120211.jpg

Pat Cadigan SF Gateway Omnibus: Mindplayers, Fools, Tea from an Empty Cup...

Pat Cadigan

Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

From the groundbreaking digital initiative, the SF Gateway, three novels showcasing the extraordinary talents of Pat Cadigan... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Henry Kuttner SF Gateway Omnibus

978/057/512/9780575128866.jpg

Henry Kuttner SF Gateway Omnibus

Henry Kuttner

Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Three essential works from one of the formative voices of post-war science fiction. [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Half Past Human

978/057/512/9780575129627.jpg

Half Past Human

T. J. Bass

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of SOYLENT GREEN and H.G. Wells' THE TIME MACHINE. Introduction by Ken MacLeod.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For Honor We Stand

978/147/784/9781477849484.jpg

For Honor We Stand

H Paul Honsinger

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

In 2315, the Earth Union is losing a thirty-year-long war with the Krag Hegemony. Having encountered the Krag before, Space... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hope Rearmed: General #1

978/147/673/9781476736303.jpg

Hope Rearmed: General #1

David Drake, S. M. Stirling

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

After the collapse of the galactic Web, civilizations crumbled. Only on planet Bellevue was there a difference. There, a Fleet... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dr Bloodmoney

978/147/320/9781473201682.jpg

Dr Bloodmoney

Philip K. Dick

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

From Philip K. Dick, the bestselling author of BLADE RUNNER and MINORITY REPORT. Introduction by Pat Cadigan. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Children of Kings

978/075/640/9780756408541.jpg

The Children of Kings

Marion Zimmer Bradley, Deborah J Ross

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » War

Paperback

An all-new fantasy adventure set in the world of DarkoverNover five million copies of the series in print. Although the Terran... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Enders: Starters #2

978/085/753/9780857531360.jpg

Enders: Starters #2

Lissa Price

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Someone is after Starters like Callie and Michael - teens with chips in their brains. They want to experiment on anyone left... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dust: Wool #3

978/009/958/9780099586739.jpg

Dust: Wool #3

Hugh Howey

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

In the aftermath of the uprising, the people of Silo 18 are coming to terms with a new order. Some embrace the change, others... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Earth Awakens

978/076/532/9780765329066.jpg

Earth Awakens

Orson Scott Card, Aaron Johnston

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Hardback

The story of The First Formic War continues in Earth Awakens. Nearly 100 years before the events of Orson Scott Card's bestselling... [more]

$40.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cured: Stung #2

978/140/884/9781408842959.jpg

Cured: Stung #2

Bethany Wiggins

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

There is no perfect cure in this thrilling, compelling follow-up to Stung. [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ignite Me: Juliette Chronicles #3

978/174/331/9781743315347.jpg

Ignite Me: Juliette Chronicles #3

Tahereh Mafi

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

The exciting and chilling conclusion to this internationally successful series. [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sword of Feimhin

978/178/087/9781780877440.jpg

The Sword of Feimhin

Frank P. Ryan

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

The Tyrant's control of the Fail is increasing, strengthening his hold of the forces of dark magic, and with it he now threatens... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unforgotten

978/144/722/9781447221142.jpg

Unforgotten

Jessica Brody

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

The gripping sci-fi sequel to YA thriller, Unremembered by Jessica Brody - a story of cloning, manipulated memories and a... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.