Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Future Society


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,684 results

Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

978/147/320/9781473206113.jpg

Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

The unequal war between the genetically-modified pioneers and the humans on Earth has ended. But a new threat is rising...... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of Time

978/144/727/9781447273301.jpg

Children of Time

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Originally published: New York: Tor, 2015. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dove Arising

978/014/751/9780147512437.jpg

Dove Arising

Karen Bao

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

On a lunar colony, fifteen-year-old Phaet Theta does the unthinkable and joins the Militia when her mother is imprisoned by... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Loreena's Gift

978/193/810/9781938103476.jpg

Loreena's Gift

Colleen M. Story

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

Where do we go when we die? Loreena knows. She’s been there, and it’s not at all like her uncle, a reverend at... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Charity Blues

978/150/395/9781503951204.jpg

New Charity Blues

Camille Griep

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities

Paperback

In the wake of a devastating plague, two communities emerge as bastions of survival. One is called the City, and its people... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Golden: Heart of Dread #3

978/140/833/9781408334447.jpg

Golden: Heart of Dread #3

Melissa De la Cruz, Michael Johnston

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The final installment in the major new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author of Blue Bloods. [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Quantum Mythology

978/057/512/9780575127043.jpg

A Quantum Mythology

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Norstrilia

978/147/321/9781473212534.jpg

Norstrilia

Cordwainer Smith

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

From the author of the highly acclaimed THE REDISCOVERY OF MAN [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

978/147/320/9781473206090.jpg

Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

A fast-paced, gritty, space-opera based on cutting edge science, perfect for fans of Peter F Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tin Men

978/147/220/9781472209665.jpg

Tin Men

Christopher Golden

Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Avatar meets Roboapocalypse in this high-octane, near-future thriller, which spins the troubles of today into the cataclysm... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Book of Phoenix

978/144/476/9781444762808.jpg

The Book of Phoenix

Nnedi Okorafor

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The New Order: Young World Trilogy #2

978/190/741/9781907411823.jpg

The New Order: Young World Trilogy #2

Chris Weitz

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Urban SF

Paperback

The second book in The Young World trilogy [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Way Down Dark: Australia #1

978/144/479/9781444796339.jpg

Way Down Dark: Australia #1

James P. Smythe

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

The first in an extraordinary new YA trilogy by James Smythe, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Long Dark Dusk: Australia #2

978/144/479/9781444796377.jpg

Long Dark Dusk: Australia #2

James P. Smythe

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Life was simple on the Australia: you fight or you die. On Earth, however, things are a lot more complicated. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aurora

978/035/650/9780356500485.jpg

Aurora

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Aurora is the critically acclaimed new novel from one of SF's most powerful voices, telling the incredible story of mankind's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Guardians

978/006/211/9780062118585.jpg

Guardians

Susan Kim, Laurence Klavan

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

In a world where teens die at nineteen and disease is rampant, Esther and her allies have created a haven within the District,... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

978/168/144/9781681444628.jpg

A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

Louise Welsh

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

The first book in a thrilling new crime trilogy from the author of The Girl on the Stairs. [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

978/085/766/9780857664877.jpg

Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

Patrick S. Tomlinson

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

Humanity's last, desperate roll of the dice hit on a hard six. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Day of the Triffids

978/147/321/9781473212671.jpg

The Day of the Triffids

John Wyndham

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Hardback

A modern classic of a science fiction, The Day of the Triffids is the novel that invented the 'cosy catastrophe'. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slavemakers: Invasive Species #2

978/042/527/9780425277188.jpg

Slavemakers: Invasive Species #2

Joseph Wallace

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Twenty years ago, venomous parasitic wasps known as thieves staged a massive, apocalyptic attack on another species Homo... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

978/194/045/9781940456393.jpg

The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

Paul Tassi

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » War

Paperback

Set sixteen years after the events of The Exiled Earthborn, this explosive conclusion of the Earthborn trilogy tells the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

978/085/766/9780857664860.jpg

Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

Patrick S. Tomlinson

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

They've made it this far. If only that increased humanity's chances on this new planet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tomorrow War: The Chronicles of Max

978/145/162/9781451629149.jpg

Tomorrow War: The Chronicles of Max

J. L. Bourne

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

When a weapon that could destroy the moral fabric of humanity is unleashed inside the Syrian border, one man takes a stand... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three-Body Problem: Three Body Trilogy #1

978/178/497/9781784971571.jpg

The Three-Body Problem: Three Body Trilogy #1

Cixin Liu

Science Fiction » Nanotechnology; Science Fiction » Censorship; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality

Paperback

After a spate of apparent suicides among elite scientists, nanotech engineer Wang Miao is asked to infiltrate a secretive... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Reign of Four: Books I & II

978/161/868/9781618685377.jpg

Reign of Four: Books I & II

Jake Bible

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

An omnibus edition of the first two books in Jake Bible's Reign of Four series. Millennia ago, planet Helios held a grand... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.