Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Science Fiction

5,391 results

A Call to Duty: Manticore Ascendant #1

978/147/678/9781476780818.jpg

A Call to Duty: Manticore Ascendant #1

David Weber, Timothy Zahn

Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Science Fiction » Space Ships; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

Growing up, Travis Uriah Long yearned for order and discipline in his life - the two things his neglectful mother couldn't... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The House of Shattered Wings

978/147/321/9781473212558.jpg

The House of Shattered Wings

Aliette de Bodard

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

A superb murder mystery, on an epic scale, set against the fall out - literally - of a war in heaven [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Steeple

978/057/511/9780575118447.jpg

Steeple

Jon Wallace

Science Fiction » Nanotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Urban SF; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep meets The Raid in this high action SF thriller. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lock in

978/057/513/9780575134355.jpg

Lock in

John Scalzi

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

Imagine a plague that incapacitates almost 1.7 million people - and now imagine a cure that is even worse. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Three Moments of an Explosion

978/023/077/9780230770188.jpg

Three Moments of an Explosion

China Mieville

Fantasy » Short Stories; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Ghosts; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

In these stories, glistening icebergs float above urban horizons; a burning stag runs wild through the city; the ruins of... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

978/147/320/9781473206083.jpg

Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

A fast-paced, gritty, space-opera based on cutting edge science, perfect for fans of Peter F Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tracer

978/035/650/9780356505138.jpg

Tracer

Rob Boffard

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Imagine The Bourne Identity meets Gravity and you'll get TRACER, the most exciting action thriller set in space you'll ever... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Speak

978/035/650/9780356506074.jpg

Speak

Louisa Hall

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

For fans of David Mitchell and Margaret Atwood comes this poignant novel examining the story and ethics of artificial intelligence,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Islands of Rage and Hope: Black Tide Rising #3

978/147/678/9781476780436.jpg

Islands of Rage and Hope: Black Tide Rising #3

John Ringo

Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

With the world consumed by a devastating plague that drives humans violently insane, what was once a band of desperate survivors... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crashing Heaven

978/147/320/9781473203402.jpg

Crashing Heaven

Al Robertson

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Cyberpunk; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Meet Hugo Fist. The most terrifying and enticing AI to grace SF since the works of Al Reynolds and Hannu Rajaniemi [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Water Knife

978/035/650/9780356502120.jpg

The Water Knife

Paolo Bacigalupi

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The brand new novel from Paolo Bacigalupi, author of the bestselling The Windup Girl and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Locus... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Windswept: Windswept #1

978/085/766/9780857664785.jpg

Windswept: Windswept #1

Adam Rakunas

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Habitats; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

Labor organizer Padma Mehta is on the edge of space and the edge of burnout. All she wants is to buy out a little rum distillery... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Install: And Other Stories

978/150/400/9781504009423.jpg

We Install: And Other Stories

Harry Turtledove

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Military; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

Harry Turtledove earned the title 'master of alternate history' from  Publishers Weekly  for his thought-provoking... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Causal Angel: Quantum Thief #3

978/057/508/9780575088986.jpg

The Causal Angel: Quantum Thief #3

Hannu Rajaniemi

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

With his infectious love of storytelling in all its forms, his rich characterisation and his unrivalled grasp of thrillingly... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Seventh Miss Hatfield

978/147/320/9781473200418.jpg

The Seventh Miss Hatfield

Anna Caltabiano

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Time Travel

Paperback

A spellbinding debut from a hugely talented young author, featuring time-travel, 19th-century New York, unrequited love and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

978/147/361/9781473619807.jpg

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

Becky Chambers

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

When Rosemary Harper joins the crew of the Wayfarer, she isn't expecting much. The Wayfarer, a patched-up ship that's seen... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction: Remaining #6

978/035/650/9780356505909.jpg

Extinction: Remaining #6

D. J. Molles

Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Self-publishing sensation D.J. Molles's sixth and final book in the thrilling post-apocalyptic series about a soldier's final... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Leviathan: Lost Fleet - Beyond the Frontier #5

978/178/116/9781781164686.jpg

Leviathan: Lost Fleet - Beyond the Frontier #5

Jack Campbell

Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Faster Than Light; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

Two Syndicate World star systems have fallen prey to a mysterious fleet of warships controlled entirely by artificial intelligence.... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Peripheral

978/024/196/9780241961001.jpg

The Peripheral

William Gibson

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF

Paperback

Flynne Fisher lives in rural near-future America where jobs are scarce and veterans from the wars are finding it hard to recover.... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Map of Chaos: Map of Time #3

978/192/510/9781925106633.jpg

The Map of Chaos: Map of Time #3

Felix J. Palma

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Science Fiction » Science

Paperback

When the person he loves most dies in tragic circumstances, the mysterious protagonist of The Map of Chaos does all he can... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction: The Remaining #6

978/031/626/9780316261647.jpg

Extinction: The Remaining #6

D J Molles

Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

This is the sixth and final novel in the action-packed series following Special Forces Captain Lee Harden and a group of survivors... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bete

978/057/512/9780575127692.jpg

Bete

Adam Roberts

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

An ISLAND OF DR MOREAU for the 21st century. An SF novel that draws in the never more timely issues of Artificial Intelligence... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bill, the Galactic Hero

978/147/320/9781473205314.jpg

Bill, the Galactic Hero

Harry Harrison

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

The hysterical military SF satire from the creator of the Stainless Steel Rat - one of the funniest science fiction books... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cibola Burn: Expanse #4

978/035/650/9780356504193.jpg

Cibola Burn: Expanse #4

James S. A. Corey

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

The explosive fourth novel in James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse space opera series, which began with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aurora

978/035/650/9780356500478.jpg

Aurora

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

A major new novel from one of SF's most powerful voices, telling the incredible story of mankind's first voyage beyond the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.