Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Science Fiction

5,657 results

Speak

978/035/650/9780356506074.jpg

Speak

Louisa Hall

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Society; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

For fans of David Mitchell and Margaret Atwood comes this poignant novel examining the story and ethics of artificial intelligence,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Water Knife

978/035/650/9780356502120.jpg

The Water Knife

Paolo Bacigalupi

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The brand new novel from Paolo Bacigalupi, author of the bestselling The Windup Girl and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Locus... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ship

978/029/787/9780297871507.jpg

The Ship

Antonia Honeywell

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

Oxford Street burned for three weeks. The British Museum is occupied by ragtag survivors. The Regent's Park camps have been... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Terrans: First Salik War #1

/978/042/527/9780425276914.jpg

The Terrans: First Salik War #1

Jean Johnson

Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Born into a political family and gifted with psychic abilities, Jacaranda MacKenzie has served as a border-watcher and even... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Remaining: Extinction

/978/031/626/9780316261647.jpg

The Remaining: Extinction

D J Molles

Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

This is the sixth and final novel in the action-packed series following Special Forces Captain Lee Harden and a group of survivors... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bete

978/057/512/9780575127692.jpg

Bete

Adam Roberts

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

An ISLAND OF DR MOREAU for the 21st century. An SF novel that draws in the never more timely issues of Artificial Intelligence... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bill, the Galactic Hero

978/147/320/9781473205314.jpg

Bill, the Galactic Hero

Harry Harrison

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

The hysterical military SF satire from the creator of the Stainless Steel Rat - one of the funniest science fiction books... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aurora

978/035/650/9780356500478.jpg

Aurora

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

A major new novel from one of SF's most powerful voices, telling the incredible story of mankind's first voyage beyond the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Llewellyn's 2016 Steampunk Calendar

/978/073/874/9780738744759.jpg

Llewellyn's 2016 Steampunk Calendar

Calendar

Science Fiction » Steampunk; Media » Calendars; Nexus - Media

Paperback

The world of steampunk is the world of the fantastic. Complete with a jaw-dropping assemblage of airships, gears, Victorian... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hellhole Inferno: Hell Hole Trilogy #3

978/184/983/9781849830324.jpg

Hellhole Inferno: Hell Hole Trilogy #3

Kevin J. Anderson, Brian Herbert

Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Political; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

The third in the epic science fiction series from the internationally bestselling co-authors of the DUNE prequels. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Utopia: Long Earth #4

978/085/752/9780857521774.jpg

The Long Utopia: Long Earth #4

Terry Pratchett, Stephen Baxter

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Advanced Technology; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

2045-2059. After the cataclysmic upheavals of Step Day and the Yellowstone eruption humanity is spreading further into the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tin Men

978/147/220/9781472209672.jpg

Tin Men

Christopher Golden

Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Avatar meets Roboapocalypse in this high-octane, near-future thriller, which spins the troubles of today into the cataclysm... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rule of Knowledge

978/073/363/9780733634475.jpg

The Rule of Knowledge

Scott Baker

Science Fiction » Archaeology

Paperback

Faith, history, science and love collide in this fast-paced action adventure. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Convergence

978/073/229/9780732295622.jpg

Convergence

David M. Henley

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The epic conclusion to an explosive trilogy. Benders. Tappers. Robots. Clones. As the Weave breaks down and Pierre Jnr's control... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Vorrh

978/147/360/9781473606623.jpg

The Vorrh

Brian Catling

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Robots

Paperback

Prepare to lose yourself in the heady, mythical expanse of the Vorrh. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rhesus Chart: Laundry Files #5

978/035/650/9780356502526.jpg

The Rhesus Chart: Laundry Files #5

Charles Stross

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

The fifth Laundry Files novel by Charles Stross, and a jumping-on point for readers new to the series, The Rhesus Chart sees... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Barricade

978/057/511/9780575118133.jpg

Barricade

Jon Wallace

Fantasy » England; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Urban SF

Paperback

A kinetic, violent and hugely intelligent SF road thriller - a desperate journey through a ruined future world. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slow Bullets

978/161/696/9781616961930.jpg

Slow Bullets

Alastair Reynolds

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

From the author of the Revelation Space series comes an interstellar adventure of war, identity, betrayal, and the preservation... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis Games: Expanse #5

978/035/650/9780356504230.jpg

Nemesis Games: Expanse #5

James S. A. Corey

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Colonisation; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

A thousand worlds have opened, and the greatest land rush in human history has begun. As wave after wave of colonists leave,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Resistance is Futile

978/035/650/9780356505381.jpg

Resistance is Futile

Jenny T. Colgan

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF

Paperback

Take the square root of a love story, multiply by an awkward mathematician, add on extra-terrestrial life forms and cringe-worthy... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Impact: Outpost #4

978/144/475/9781444755909.jpg

Impact: Outpost #4

Adam Baker

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Horror » Monsters

Paperback

The world is overrun by an unimaginable horror. The few surviving humans are scattered in tiny outposts across the world,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Man Lies Dreaming

978/144/476/9781444762945.jpg

A Man Lies Dreaming

Lavie Tidhar

Science Fiction » Alternate History

Paperback

The next novel from Lavie Tidhar, the award-winning author of THE VIOLENT CENTURY. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Bone and Thunder

978/178/329/9781783297559.jpg

Of Bone and Thunder

Chris Evans

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

In a daring new approach to the traditional world of sword and sorcery, this book thrusts us into a maelstrom of racial animus,... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Vagrant

978/000/759/9780007593088.jpg

The Vagrant

Peter Newman

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

The Vagrant is his name. He has no other. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
1636 - The Cardinal Virtues: Ring of Fire #19

978/147/678/9781476780610.jpg

1636 - The Cardinal Virtues: Ring of Fire #19

Eric Flint, Walter H. Hunt

Science Fiction » Alternate History; GALAXY Double Rewards; Nexus - Science Fiction

Hardback

After carving a free state for itself in war-torn 17th century Europe, citizens of the modern town of Grantville, West Virginia... [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.