Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Abbey's Bookshop - Bookstore with specialisations in History, Science, Fiction, Crime

Language Book Centre - Foreign language learning, teaching and reading plus ESL


The Aurealis Awards for Excellence in Australian Speculative Fiction were established in 1995 by the publishers of Aurealis to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers.
The official website can be found here


1995 Distress Greg Egan
1996 Metal Fatigue Sean Williams
1997 White Abacus Damien Broderick
1998 Centurion's Empire Sean McMullen
1999 Teranesia Greg Egan
2000 Miocene Arrow Sean McMullen
2001 Dark Imbalance Sean Williams & Shane Dix
2002 Transcension Damien Broderick
2003 Fallen Gods Jon Blum & Kate Orman
2004 Less than Human Maxine McArthur
2005 Eclipse K A Bedford
 K Machines (August Seebeck #02)  Damien Broderick
 The Company of the Dead  David Kowalski
 2008 Time Machines Repaired While U Wait K A Bedford
 2009 Wonders of a Godless WorldAndrew McGahan
 2010 Transformation Space Marianne de Pierres


1995 Sabriel Garth Nix
1996 Memory Cathedral Jack Dann
" Enchanter Sara Douglass
" Starman Sara Douglass
1997 Infernal Kim Wilkins
1998 Dark Winter Dave Luckett
1999 Aramaya Jane Routley
2000 Son of the Shadows Juliet Marillier
2001 Wounded Hawk Sara Douglass
2002 Storm Weaver and the Sand Sean Williams
2003 Abhorsen Garth Nix
2004 The Crooked Letter Sean Williams
2005 Blade of Fortriu Juliet Marillier
 Wildwood Dancing  Juliet Marillier
 Heavens Net is Wide  lian hearn
 2008 The Two Pearls of Wisdom Alison Goodman
 2009 The Magician's Apprentice Trudi Canavan
 2010 Power and Majesty Tansy Rayner Roberts
1995 An Intimate Knowledge of the Night Terry Dowling
1996 No Award  
1997 Infernal Kim Wilkins
1998 No Award  
1999 Foreign Devils Christine Harris
2000 Resurrectionists Kim Wilkins
2001 Angel of Ruin Kim Wilkins
2002 White Body of Evening A L McGann
2003 Born of the Sea Victor Kelleher
2004 The Black Crusade Richard Harland
2005 No Award  
 Pilo Family Circus  Will Elliot
2006  Prismatic  Edwina Grey
 2007 Blood of Dreams Susan Parasi
 2008 Séance John Harwood
 2009 RED queen
 H M (Honey) Brown
 2010 Madigan Mine
  Kirstyn McDermott
1995 Sabriel Garth Nix
" Deucalion Brian Caswell
1996 Mirror Mirror Hillary Bell
" Broken Wheel Kerry Greenwood
1997 Greylands Isobelle Carmody
1998 Singing the Dogstar Blues Alison Goodman
1999 Dark Victory Dave Luckett
2000 Thursday's Child Sonya Hartnett
2001 Other Face of Janus Louise Katz
2002 Hand of Glory Sophie Masson
2003 Abhorsen Garth Nix
  Dragonkeeper Carole Wilkinson
2004 The Secret Hour Scott Westerfield
2005 Alyzon Whitestarr Isobelle Carmody
2001 Candle Iron Sally Odgers
2002 In the Garden of Empress Cassia Gabrielle Wang
2003 Mr Monday Garth Nix (Long Fiction Division
  Lily Quench and the Lighthouse of Skellig Moor Natalie Jane Prior (Short Fiction Division)
2004 How to Live Forever Colin Thompson
2005 Drowned Wednesday Garth Nix

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.