Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Touch of Gold
— —
Annie Sullivan
Touch of Gold by Annie Sullivan at Galaxy Bookshop,

Touch of Gold

Annie Sullivan


9780310766230

Blink


Fantasy » Epic Fantasy;
Fantasy » Fairy Tale;
Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy;
Young Adult » Young Adult Paranormal Romance


Paperback

320 pages

$15.99
Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift-or curse-almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father's wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn't until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn't fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems-not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold-and the power it brings-is more dangerous than she'd ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora's journey cost From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

By:   Annie Sullivan
Imprint:   Blink
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 216mm,  Width: 140mm,  Spine: 19mm
Weight:   245g
ISBN:   9780310766230
ISBN 10:   0310766230
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   June 2019
Recommended Age:   From 13 to 99 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Forthcoming

Annie Sullivan grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. She received her Masters degree in Creative Writing from Butler University. She loves fairytales, everything Jane Austen, and traveling. Her wanderlust has taken her to every continent, where she's walked on the Great Wall of China, found four-leaf clovers in Ireland, waddled with penguins in Antarctica, and cage dived with great white sharks in South Africa. You can follow her adventures on Twitter (@annsulliva) or on her blog: anniesullivanauthor.wordpress.com.


'This debut holds no surprises, but fans of reimagined fairy tales may find Kora's maritime adventures, and her hopeful romance with a young man also touched by a curse, a diverting addition to the genre.' -- Carolyn Kelly * Booklist * 'A dazzling retelling full of adventure with a dash of betrayal, A Touch of Gold will grab your heart and not let go.' * Brenda Drake, New York Times bestselling author * 'The writing in A TOUCH OF GOLD is phenomenal. It's fast paced in all the right places with nonstop action, unbelievable adventure and fantastic magic that keeps readers wanting more.' * TeenReads.com *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.