Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Access Restricted (#2 Word$)
— —
Gregory Scott Katsoulis
Access Restricted (#2 Word$) by Gregory Scott Katsoulis at Galaxy Bookshop,

Access Restricted (#2 Word$)

Gregory Scott Katsoulis


9781335009234

Inkyard Press


Science Fiction » Censorship;
Science Fiction » Dystopia;
Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction


Paperback

384 pages

$20.95
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

In this gripping sequel to All Rights Reserved, Speth Jime has freed her home of Portland from the oppressive system that forced everyone to pay for every word they spoke. Now she will discover the cost of that freedom, and the devastating secrets of the world beyond her dome.

On the day she went silent, Speth never meant for anyone to follow her lead--or to start a rebellion. But after taking down the tyrant Silas Rog and freeing the city from his grasp, everyone is looking to Speth for answers she doesn't have. All she wants is to find her parents, who are suffering for a debt they can never repay. But how can Speth leave her friends to fend for themselves when she's the reason their city is in chaos?

When the government breaks into the city to reclaim it, Speth is forced to flee with a ragtag group of friends by her side. Together, they embark on a dangerous journey in search of a better future beyond the dome that has been their whole world. Along the way, Speth will discover the shattering truth about their nation...and the role she'll need to play to save it.

By:   Gregory Scott Katsoulis
Imprint:   Inkyard Press
Edition:   Original ed.
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 203mm,  Width: 135mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   291g
ISBN:   9781335009234
ISBN 10:   133500923X
Series:   Word$
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   July 2019
Recommended Age:   From 13 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Gregory Scott Katsoulis is a writer, teacher, artist and goofball. He is in love with ideas and possibility. When he is not writing, he composes incidental music, enjoys taking photographs of faces, debunks bunk and confounds children by teaching them about black holes, time-travel paradoxes and the hilarious fallibility of human memory. He lives in the lovely and stimulating Cambridge, Massachusetts. You can visit his website at www.gregorykatsoulis.com for occasional thought updates.


A fantastic, red-blooded justice-struggle novel. -New York Times bestselling author Cory Doctorow A definite must for fans of the previous volume and a much-needed reminder that words really do matter -School Library Journal A powerful novel with a neatly wrapped-up conclusion. -Kirkus Reviews.. .a rich, descriptive dystopia with [an] interest in wordplay and [an] examination of language itself. -Booklist Readers will enjoy this fast-paced adventure and perhaps examine a little more closely the balance of power in the real world. -VOYA A chilling, unnerving, and timely debut novel about what it means to speak out, even in silence. -Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of The Thousandth Floor on All Rights Reserved Between the clever premise and the protagonist's stand against a repressive society, Katsoulis's work is timely and will appeal to fans of Dan Wells's Bluescreen, M.T. Anderson's Feed, Cecelia Ahern's Flawed, or Scott Westerfeld's Uglies [series]. -School Library Journal on All Rights Reserved Though she doesn't speak, Speth has been given a distinctive and memorable voice by Gregory Scott Katsoulis. All Rights Reserved is both deeply troubling and utterly captivating; a must read for fans of the dystopic, and more specifically of M.T. Anderson's Feed. -Shelf Awareness on All Rights Reserved Intense... A provocative setup. -Publishers Weekly on All Rights Reserved

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.