Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
First Earl I See Tonight (#1 Debutante Diaries)
— —
Anna Bennett
First Earl I See Tonight (#1 Debutante Diaries) by Anna Bennett at Galaxy Bookshop,

First Earl I See Tonight (#1 Debutante Diaries)

Anna Bennett


9781250199461

St Martins Press


Romance » Historical


Paperback

320 pages

$14.95
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

She needed a husband of convenience. She got her one true love instead.

Miss Fiona Hartley's huge dowry should have ensured that finding a husband would be quick. True, she's a tad older than the average debutante, and spends too much time sketching brutally honest character portraits. She desperately needs a husband so she can access her dowry, lest the man blackmailing her reveals a secret that would ruin her family. So desperate in fact, that she's willing to do the unthinkable - propose marriage to the most surly, irritable gentleman in town.

As a matter of principle, David Gray, the Earl of Somerdale, avoids two types of women: those who are obviously desperate, and those who are stark-raving mad. And it soundly appears Miss Fiona Hartley is both. Yet David can't help but be drawn to her, and gives her a test - if she can spend one week in his dilapidated estate - the same one that caused his previous fiancee to jilt him - then he'll consider her proposal. But as the week goes on, Fiona's refreshing wit find a way into his heart. What started out as a marriage of convenience has turned into love but will Fiona have him for the rest of her days?

By:   Anna Bennett
Imprint:   St Martins Press
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 173mm,  Width: 104mm,  Spine: 20mm
ISBN:   9781250199461
ISBN 10:   1250199468
Series:   Debutante Diaries
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   October 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Anna Bennett started swiping romances from her mom's bookshelf as a teenager and decided that books with balls, dukes, and gowns were the best. So, when she had the chance to spend a semester in London she packed her bags--and promptly fell in love with the city, its history, and its pubs. She dreamed of writing romance, but somehow ended up a software analyst instead. Fortunately, a few years and a few careers later, Anna found her way back to writing the stories she loves and won the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(R). She lives in Maryland with her husband and three children, who try valiantly not to roll their eyes whenever she quotes Jane Austen. Anna's books include of the Wayward Wallflowers series and the Debutante Diaries series.


Sexy, clever...will bring smiles to its readers. - Publishers Weekly (starred review) Family secrets, the threat of scandal...The first Debutante Diaries novel in Bennett's new Regency romance series will appeal to fans of Sophie Jordan and Tessa Dare. - Booklist on First Earl I See Tonight Fans of Regency romance authors Eloisa James, Tessa Dare, and Mary Jo Putney will go wild for the final installment of Bennett's Wayward Wallflowers trilogy. - Booklist (starred review) on The Rogue is Back in Town Smart and sassy romance...simply a joy! - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on The Rogue is Back in Town Sharply drawn characters, clever dialog, simmering sensuality, and a dash of mystery make this well-crafted Regency thoroughly delightful. - Library Journal on I Dared the Duke Will truly win readers' hearts. - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on I Dared the Duke Scrumptious...I devoured every word! A hot and wounded hero, a heroine you wish could be your friend in real life, and witty scenes that sparkle with life...The Wayward Wallflowers just keep getting better! Anna Bennett delivers a truly entertaining read. - New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke on I Dared the Duke

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.