Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Google Book Preview
Heavens Net is Wide (#5 Otori)
— —
Lian Hearn
Heavens Net is Wide (#5 Otori) by Lian Hearn at Galaxy Bookshop,

Heavens Net is Wide (#5 Otori)

Lian Hearn



Horror » Australian Author Horror;
Horror » Occult;
Award Winners » Aurealis Award


In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Now released with stunning new cover artwork, HEAVEN'S NET IS WIDE is Book 5 in the five-part Tales of the Otori series.

'The best story of magic, love, sex, revenge and suspense to have come this way since Philip Pullman.' INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY Lord Shigeru, heir to the Otori clan, faces hostility from the ambitious Iida family. His training as a warrior has prepared him for leadership, but fate and Shigeru's youthful determination bring the Three Countries to war, and he must endure defeat at the battle of Yaegahara and its brutal consequences.

Shigeru waits for the moment when he can win back the Middle Country and be with the woman he loves, the Lady Maruyama. But his life is under constant threat. He has friends among the assassins of the Tribe who will not only protect him but will reveal the existence of a boy in a remote mountain village. A boy who is of the sect known as the Hidden, who might prove to be 'the unexpected move that opens up the whole game'. So begin the Tales of the Otori ...

COMING SOON - the spellbinding new Tale of Shikanoko, set 300 years before Otori: EMPEROR OF THE EIGHT ISLANDS (Books 1 and 2) and LORD OF THE DARKWOOD (Books 3 and 4).

By:   Lian Hearn
Imprint:   Hachette
Country of Publication:   Australia
Edition:   1
Volume:   5
Dimensions:   Height: 197mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 47mm
Weight:   630g
ISBN:   9780733635212
ISBN 10:   0733635210
Series:   Otori
Publication Date:   January 2016
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Lian Hearn's beloved Tales of the Otori series, set in an imagined feudal Japan, has sold more than four million copies worldwide and has been translated into nearly forty languages. It is comprised of five volumes: ACROSS THE NIGHTINGALE FLOOR, GRASS FOR HIS PILLOW, BRILLIANCE OF THE MOON, THE HARSH CRY OF THE HERON and HEAVEN'S NET IS WIDE. The series was followed by two standalone novels, BLOSSOMS AND SHADOWS and THE STORYTELLER AND HIS THREE DAUGHTERS, also set in Japan. EMPEROR OF THE EIGHT ISLANDS is Books 1 and 2 in The Tale of Shikanoko and is followed by LORD OF THE DARKWOOD (Books 3 and 4). Lian has made many trips to Japan and has studied Japanese. She read Modern Languages at Oxford and worked as an editor and film critic in England before emigrating to Australia. For the latest news from Lian, visit, follow Lian on Twitter @LianHearn, or join the readers who have become Lian's friend on Facebook.

...a world that is rich with character and detail, yet effortless to read - Sydney Morning Herald ...this luminous and resonant epic is absorbing reading - Adelaide Review If you haven't yet read the trilogy, start with this one! - Good Reading

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.