Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Jack Glass
— —
Adam Roberts
Jack Glass by Adam Roberts at Galaxy Bookshop,

Jack Glass

Adam Roberts


9780575127647

Gollancz


Fantasy » Urban Fantasy;
Award Winners » British Science Fiction Award


Paperback

384 pages

$19.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Jack Glass is the murderer. We know this from the start. Yet as this extraordinary novel tells the story of three murders committed by Glass the reader will be surprised to find out that it was Glass who was the killer and how he did it. And by the end of the book our sympathies for the killer are fully engaged. Riffing on the tropes of crime fiction (the country house murder, the locked room mystery) and imbued with the feel of golden age SF.

By:   Adam Roberts
Imprint:   Gollancz
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 197mm,  Width: 160mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   300g
ISBN:   9780575127647
ISBN 10:   0575127643
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   June 2013
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Author Website:   www.adamroberts.com

Adam Roberts is Professor of 19th-century literature at London University. Three of his novels have been shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD. He maintains at least three separate critical blogs. He has also published a number of academic works on both 19th-century poetry and SF.


In the tradition of Swift, Orwell and Atwood. Times


  • Winner of British Science Fiction Association Award for Best Novel 2013 (UK)
  • Winner of British Science Fiction Association Award for Best Novel 2013.
  • Winner of John W Campbell Award 2013 (UK)
  • Winner of John W Campbell Award 2013.
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.