Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Love Unscripted
— —
Owen Nicholls
Love Unscripted by Owen Nicholls at Galaxy Bookshop,

Love Unscripted

Owen Nicholls


9781472263131

Headline


Romance » Contemporary Romance;
Romance » Romantic Comedy


Paperback

352 pages

$32.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Owen Nicholls' LOVE, UNSCRIPTED follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - LOVE, UNSCRIPTED is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool' Josie Silver, author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER 'A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)' Holly Bourne For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed... picture-perfect.

But now it's 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick's trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?

Readers love Owen Nicholls . . .

'A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia' Kate Davies, author of IN AT THE DEEP END 'An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' Nev Pierce, Contributing Editor Empire Magazine 'This is one of the best books I have ever read. If WHEN HARRY MET SALLY and HIGH FIDELITY had a book baby, this would be it' Emma Cooper, author of THE SONGS OF US 'HIGH FIDELITY for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.' Richard Lumsden, author of THE SIX LOVES OF BILLY BINNS 'A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom' Richard Roper, author of SOMETHING TO LIVE FOR 'One of the most realistic love stories I have read' Michelle Elman, author of AM I UGLY?

By:   Owen Nicholls
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 34mm
Weight:   460g
ISBN:   9781472263131
ISBN 10:   1472263138
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Owen Nicholls is a screenwriter and author. His first novel, Love, Unscripted, was chosen as part of the Escalator Talent Scheme run by the National Centre for Writing. He lives in Norfolk with his partner and their two sons.


'An unmissable, multi-layered read - Woman & Home A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novel - Heat A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart - the book equivalent of a classic rom-com - CultureFly Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural references - Sunday Mirror A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance . . . an unmissable read - Woman's Weekly

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.