Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Google Book Preview
Mindstar Rising (#1 Greg Mandel)
— —
Peter F. Hamilton
Mindstar Rising (#1 Greg Mandel) by Peter F. Hamilton at Galaxy Bookshop,

Mindstar Rising (#1 Greg Mandel)

Peter F. Hamilton



Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence;
Science Fiction » Cybernetics;
Science Fiction » Future Society;
Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities;
Science Fiction » Society;
Science Fiction » Military


480 pages

In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

It's the 21st century and global warming is here to stay, so forget the way your country used to look. And get used to the free market, too - the companies possess all the best hardware, and they're calling the shots now.

In a world like this, a man open to any offers can do just fine. A man like Greg Mandel for instance, who's psi-boosted, wired into the latest sensory equipment and carrying state-of-the-art weaponry. He's also been part of the English Army's Mindstar Battalion.

As the cartels battle for control of a revolutionary new power source, and corporate greed outstrips national security, tension is mounting to boiling point. And Greg Mandel is about to face the ultimate test.

Mindstar Rising is followed by A Quantum Murder and The Nano Flower to complete the Greg Mandel trilogy.

By:   Peter F. Hamilton
Imprint:   Pan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 38mm
Weight:   412g
ISBN:   9781509868674
ISBN 10:   1509868674
Series:   Greg Mandel
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   February 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960 and now lives in Somerset. He began writing in 1987, and sold his first short story to Fear magazine in 1988. He has written many bestselling novels, including the Greg Mandel series, the Night's Dawn trilogy, the Commonwealth Saga, the Void trilogy, The Chronicle of the Fallers, short story collections and several standalone novels including Fallen Dragon and Great North Road.

A stunning new debut novel . . . possibly the best since Bester, incorporating future predictions of climate, social, social, business, and political behaviour, completing this with hard science, believable scenarios, excellently balanced characters, and a good well-told story. What more do you want? Not to be missed -- <i><b>Critical Wave</b></i> Hamilton appears as a full-fledged SF technician, able to manage the demands of the genre without working up a sweat -- <i><b>Locus</b></i> The plotting is tight and ingenious -- <b><i>Interzone</i></b> A pacey traditionally styled adventure yarn in which the reader can revel . . . Hamilton doesn't mess about . . . the story races ahead with verve and flair -- <i><b>Starburst</b></i>

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.