Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Someone to Trust (#5 Westcott)
— —
Mary Balogh
Someone to Trust (#5 Westcott) by Mary Balogh at Galaxy Bookshop,

Someone to Trust (#5 Westcott)

Mary Balogh


9780349419220

Piatkus


Romance » Historical;
Romance » Holidays


Paperback

384 pages

$19.99
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.

After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.

They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .

This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance WESTCOTT series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The WESTCOTT Series:

SOMEONE TO LOVE SOMEONE TO HOLD SOMEONE TO WED SOMEONE TO CARE SOMEONE TO TRUST Praise for Mary Balogh:

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

By:   Mary Balogh
Imprint:   Piatkus
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   260g
ISBN:   9780349419220
ISBN 10:   0349419221
Series:   Westcott
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   November 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com


Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance Today's superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier). A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.