Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Song of Scarabaeus (#1 Scarabaeus) by Sara Creasy at Galaxy Bookshop,

Song of Scarabaeus (#1 Scarabaeus)

Sara Creasy


9780061934735

EOS


Science Fiction » Australian Author;
Science Fiction » Biotechnology;
Science Fiction » Space Opera;
Science Fiction » Terraforming


Paperback

354 pages

$14.95  $12.70
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

A powerful debut....Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don't miss it! --Linnea Sinclair</p> </p>Remember the name: Sara Creasy. With <em>Song of Scarabaeus </em>she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy<em> </em>boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and <em>Song of Scarabaeus</em> is a novel to read and enjoy. </p>

By:   Sara Creasy
Imprint:   EOS
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 173mm,  Width: 108mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   172g
ISBN:   9780061934735
ISBN 10:   0061934739
Series:   Scarabaeus
Pages:   354
Publication Date:   April 2010
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active


A writer to watch. The biological speculation rings with truth and possibility, the terraforming-gone-wrong creates an environment of delicious creepiness, and Creasy s imaginatively-constructed universe draws the reader in. --Vonda N. McIntyre

Your cart does not contain any items.