Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Strifes Bane (#3 Shattered Kingdoms)
— —
Evie Manieri
Strifes Bane (#3 Shattered Kingdoms) by Evie Manieri at Galaxy Bookshop,

Strifes Bane (#3 Shattered Kingdoms)

Evie Manieri


9780857389503

Quercus


Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy;
Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark


Paperback

400 pages

$32.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

In the south, the Shadari rebels have thrown off their Norlander oppressors and are struggling to rebuild their desert kingdom - but King Daryan is about to discover a secret cabal has been working against everything he is trying to do. Lahlil Eotan has left her great victory in Norland behind her in the hopes of reuniting with King Jachad of the Nomas - before his transformation into a god separates them forever. Chasing her heels is the hideous Norlander plague. It can be controlled only by immersing in snow, freezing out the disease... but it is already spreading beyond the boundaries of its frozen land. But Daryan is facing more than treachery and plague: an old woman with unimaginable powers is sailing towards him, determined to claim his country and his people as her own.

By:   Evie Manieri
Imprint:   Quercus
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Volume:   3
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 27mm
Weight:   497g
ISBN:   9780857389503
ISBN 10:   0857389505
Series:   Shattered Kingdoms
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   July 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Evie Manieri graduated from Wesleyan University with a degree in Mediaeval History and Theatre - disciplines that continue to influence her work in equal measure. Evie lives with her family in New York and in her spare time she can be found singing soprano with New York's Renaissance Street Singers.


I loved these characters, even though I knew it was going to hurt. Heart-wrenching. Poignant. Lovely Brandon Sanderson on Blood's Pride Intrigue, betrayal and old rivalries play out against the fires of revolution. Hang on for a wild ride! Gail Z. Martin, author of Chronicles of the Necomancer on The Shattered Kingdoms Highly imaginative Kirkus on The Shattered Kingdoms Fans of Sharon Shinn, Elspeth Cooper, and Gail Z. Martin should enjoy Manieri's approach to culture and drama Library Journal starred review (and Fantasy Debut of the Month) on The Shattered Kingdoms Plot and pacing to leave you breathless, characters you will treasure - a terrific debut! Melanie Rawn, author of Touchstone on The Shattered Kingdoms This clever take on epic fantasy, filled with unexpected twists and turns right to the end, will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Michelle West and Patricia Bray Rachel Neumeier, author of the Griffin Mage Trilogy on The Shattered Kingdoms Eve Manieri deftly portrays three clashing cultures about to be torn apart by violent rebellion. Against the background of war and revolution, three mismatched couples struggle to stay true to their families, themselves, and the ones they love. I found myself deeply engrossed in this fast-paced tale of honor and betrayal, hope and despair, secrets, revelations, and a whisper of divine magic Sharon Shinn, author of Elemental Blessings on The Shattered Kingdoms Picture the fluent prose and flawless world-building of an author such as Trudi Canavan combined with the epic plot and character lists of an author like Martin and you won't be far off ... Her ability to contrast beauty with brutality, hope with despair and love with hate will secure this novel's nominations as one of the year's finest debuts Marc Aplin, Fantasy-Faction on The Shattered Kingdoms

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.