Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Infinite Sea (#2 5th Wave)
— —
Rick Yancey
Infinite Sea (#2 5th Wave) by Rick Yancey at Galaxy Bookshop,

Infinite Sea (#2 5th Wave)

Rick Yancey


9780141345871

Puffin


Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi;
Science Fiction » Young Adult;
Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction


Paperback

336 pages

$19.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

The Infinite Sea is the second book in the phenomenal and bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner* *The 5th WAVE is now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz* 'Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' The New York Times How do you rid the earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Cassie Sullivan and her companions lived through the Others' four waves of destruction. Now, with the human race nearly exterminated and the 5th Wave rolling across the landscape, they face a choice- brace for winter and hope for Evan Walker's return, or set out in search of other survivors before the enemy closes in. Because the next attack is more than possible - it's inevitable. No one can anticipate the depths to which the Others will sink - nor the heights to which humanity will rise . . . www.

The5thWaveIsComing.com www.rickyancey.com 'Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances . . . JUST READ IT' Entertainment Weekly 'The next HIT' Daily Mail 'This gut-wrenching sequel to The 5th Wave careens on a violent course of non-stop action.' Publishers Weekly, starred review 'CHILLING' Sun 'The pace is RELENTLESS' Heat 'A modern sci-fi masterpiece . . . Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires.' USA Today 'ACTION-PACKED' MTV.com 'A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction' Wall Street Journal 'An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting' Bookseller 'Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises . . . a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike.' Booklist (starred review) 'A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront' Publishers Weekly 'Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school.' People Magazine *Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award *2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year *A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults *A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers *A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults *A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten *An Amazon Best Book of the Year Books in the series- The 5th Wave (Book 1) The Infinite Sea (Book 2) The Last Star (Book 3) %%%The hugely anticipated second book in in the phenomenal new series that began with The 5th Wave - from Carnegie-shortlisted Rick Yancey.

For Cassie Sullivan and the rest of Earth's remaining human survivors, the situation was already desperate when the 5th Wave hit. It's about to get worse.

No one yet knows the depths to which Earth's conquerors - the Others - will sink in order to rid the Earth of the human infestation, nor have they guessed the heights to which the human spirit can reach. Characters introduced in Book One will come to the fore - and others will face the ultimate test. %%%The hugely anticipated second book in in the phenomenal new series that began with The 5th Wave - from Carnegie-shortlisted Rick Yancey. For Cassie Sullivan and the rest of Earth's remaining human su

By:   Rick Yancey
Imprint:   Puffin
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Volume:   Book 2
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   234g
ISBN:   9780141345871
ISBN 10:   014134587X
Series:   5th Wave
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   January 2016
Recommended Age:   From 12
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Rick Yancey (www.rickyancey.com) is the author of several adult novels and the memoir Confessions of a Tax Collector. His first young-adult novel, The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp, was a finalist for the Carnegie Medal. In 2010, his novel, The Monstrumologist, received Michael L. Printz Honor, and the sequel, The Curse of the Wendigo, was a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize.


Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school * People Magazine * A cut above anything else in the genre * Sunday Telegraph * Action-packed. * MTV.com * The pace is relentless * Heat * Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough -- Justin Cronin * New York Times * ...a twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction * Wall Street Journal * Breathtakingly fast-paced and original, The 5th Wave is a reading tsunami that grabs hold and won't let go. -- 'Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of the Blue Bloods series. Yancey's heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises, is part War of the Worlds, part Starship Troopers, part Invasion of the Body Snatchers, and part The Stand . . . a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike. * Booklist (starred review) * A fantastic read. The 5th Wave is an electrifying page-turner -- Kathy Reichs, New York Times bestselling author This book is scary! * Teen Now (starred review) * This is DAMN and WOW territory. Quite simply, one of the best books I've read in years -- Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author. A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront * Publishers Weekly * Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances * Entertainment Weekly * An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting * Bookseller * Nothing short of amazing * Kirkus (starred review) * A modern sci-fi masterpiece... should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires. * USA Today * Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough * The New York Times *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.