Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
The Living God (#1 Equitas)
— —
Kaytalin Platt
The Living God (#1 Equitas) by Kaytalin Platt at Galaxy Bookshop,

The Living God (#1 Equitas)

Kaytalin Platt


9781947848931

INKSHARES


Fantasy » Epic Fantasy;
Fantasy » Gods


Paperback

300 pages

$27.95
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

In a land of magic where parallel worlds are just a portal away, civil war rages. Saran and Keiler are elemental mages bound by love and sorcery: one destined to rule a kingdom, the other to destroy it. Five years ago, Saran reached into Keleir Ahriman's heart and imprisoned the demon within him, tying her soul to his. Together, they've conspired against Saran's father--a fanatical king who worships that world-ending demon inside Keleir, a being known as the Vel d'Ekaru. When Saran risks everything to save a village of innocent people, the king rips her magic away, splintering the wall she built around Keleir's heart. Powerless and desperate, Saran struggles to see her rebellion finished and stop Keleir from becoming the Vel d'Ekaru-the Living God.

In a world that is equal parts magic and political intrigue, heroine and hero must now battle their way back to each other if they are to overcome their doomed destinies.

By:   Kaytalin Platt
Imprint:   INKSHARES
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 140mm,  Spine: 21mm
Weight:   454g
ISBN:   9781947848931
ISBN 10:   1947848933
Series:   Equitas
Pages:   300
Publication Date:   May 2019
Recommended Age:   From 14 to 18 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kaytalin Platt is a writer, illustrator, graphic designer, and former publication designer and content editor. She grew up on a farm in southern Alabama--a place that inspired many of her future writings. Platt currently lives in Philadelphia. The Living God is her first novel.


A tale of love and magic, betrayal and honor, and the ravages of time. Platt's novel is an utter delight, transporting the reader to a fully realized world of mages and demons. The Living God is a thrilling, beautiful book sure to delight fans of fantasy, science fiction, and romance. --Sarah Nivala, Book Soup The Living God is a fantastical tale of politics, elemental power, and prophecy. Taking some unique twists through multiple universes, Platt forges a new magical epic that will have readers clamoring for the next in the series. --Kristi Chadwick, Massachusetts Library System Platt adeptly braids three worlds into one captivating universe. An engaging story of bonds and binds that you won't want to miss. --Jacqui Castle, author of The Seclusion Platt builds a fascinating, multilayered world filled with war, love, and elemental magic. For fans of Furyborn and The Queen of the Tearling. --Cari Dubiel, Twinsburg Public Library

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.