Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Outsorcerers Apprentice
— —
Tom Holt
Outsorcerers Apprentice by Tom Holt at Galaxy Bookshop,

Outsorcerers Apprentice

Tom Holt


9780356502540

Orbit Books


Fantasy » Science Fantasy;
Fantasy » Humourous Fantasy;
Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places


Paperback

400 pages

$20.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

'Satisfying and entertaining.' - RT Book Reviews 'Entertaining.... Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore.' - Library Journal A HAPPY WORKFORCE, IT IS SAID, IS A PRODUCTIVE WORKFORCE. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragon slayer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? Thankfully, with access to an astonishingly diverse workforce and limitless natural resources, maximizing revenue and improving operating profit has never really been an issue for the one they call 'the Wizard.' Until now. Because now a perfectly good business model-based on sound fiscal planning, entrepreneurial flair, and only one or two of the infinite parallel worlds that make up our universe-is about to be disrupted by a young man not entirely aware of what's going on. There's also a slight risk that the fabric of reality will be torn to shreds. You really do have to be awfully careful with these things. A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice is the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt. Books by Tom Holt: Walled Orchard Series Goatsong The Walled Orchard J.W. Wells & Co. Series The Portable Door In Your Dreams Earth, Air, Fire and Custard You Don't Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps The Better Mousetrap May Contain Traces of Magic Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages YouSpace Series Doughnut When It's A Jar The Outsorcerer's Apprentice The Good, the Bad and the Smug Novels Expecting Someone Taller Who's Afraid of Beowulf Flying Dutch Ye Gods! Overtime Here Comes the Sun Grailblazers Faust Among Equals Odds and Gods Djinn Rummy My Hero Paint your Dragon Open Sesame Wish you Were Here Alexander at World's End Only Human Snow White and the Seven Samurai Olympiad Valhalla Nothing But Blue Skies Falling Sideways Little People Song for Nero Meadowland Barking Blonde Bombshell The Management Style of the Supreme Beings An Orc on the Wild Side

By:   Tom Holt
Imprint:   Orbit Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 131mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   278g
ISBN:   9780356502540
ISBN 10:   0356502546
Series:   YouSpace
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   July 2014
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Author Website:   www.tom-holt.com

Tom Holt's first poetry was published when he was just thirteen and, to his horror, he was hailed as an infant prodigy. While studying at Oxford, however, he discovered bar billiards and turned from poetry to comic fiction.


Like the deep-fried snack after which it's named, this sci-fi novel is sweet and fun - SUN on DOUGHNUT A light read from the prolific humourist; a romp round the multiverse - SFX on DOUGHNUT A great mix of the fantastical and the funny . . . another great satirical offering from Tom Holt that entertains thoroughly while effortlessly moving between the silly and the smart - BOOK GEEKS on LIFE, LIBERTY AND THE PURSUIT OF SAUSAGES Crazy, absurd, complex and hilarious . . . His writing is in the same mould as that of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams and Jasper Fforde - BOOKBAG on LIFE, LIBERTY AND THE PURSUIT OF SAUSAGES

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.