Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
The Tall Man
— —
Phoebe Locke
The Tall Man by Phoebe Locke at Galaxy Bookshop,

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke


9781472249241

Headline


Horror » Thriller;
Horror » Supernatural


Paperback

368 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

The most spine-tingling thriller of 2018... The Tall Man is a gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spooky chills that will be perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Stephen King, and Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes.

A senseless murder. A terrifying legend. A family haunted.

1990: In the darkest woods, three girls go looking for the Tall Man.

2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world. Three chilling events, connected by one shadowy figure.

The Tall Man is coming...

By:   Phoebe Locke
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 157mm,  Spine: 27mm
Weight:   484g
ISBN:   9781472249241
ISBN 10:   1472249240
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   June 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Phoebe Locke is the pseudonym of full-time writer Nicci Cloke. She previously worked at the Faber Academy, and hosted London literary salon Speakeasy. She lives and writes in London. THE TALL MAN is Phoebe Locke's debut thriller and will be published in summer 2018.


Brilliant, chilling and compelling. I can't stop thinking about it! * Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend * Mesmerizing and terrifying - The Tall Man more than lives up to the hype * Chris Whittaker, author of Tall Oaks * Do not use this book as a cure for insomnia. It turns shadows into threats. A brilliantly creepy, twisty story * Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover * From the second I opened this book, I wanted to know the truth about the Tall Man. Was he real? What did he make people do? Was it possible to escape? I couldn't put the book down until I knew. An unsettling, original page-turner you'll still be thinking about long after you reach the end * Amy Engel, author of The Roanoke Girls * A gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills * iNews * Set to become a must-read summer chiller * Daily Express * If you read just one psychological suspense novel this year, make it Phoebe Locke's The Tall Man. A creepy legend, the disappearance of a young mother and a teenage girl acquitted of murder... think that sounds like a recipe for a brilliant summer thriller? You're right. Simmering with eerie mystery and dark tension, it'll have you checking under the bed before you turn off the light. The Tall Man should be right at the top of your June '18 TBR list. * Culturefly *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.