Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Wintersong (#1 Wintersong)
— —
S Jae-Jones
Wintersong (#1 Wintersong) by S Jae-Jones at Galaxy Bookshop,

Wintersong (#1 Wintersong)

S Jae-Jones


9781250157362

WEDNESDAY BOOKS


Fantasy » 19th Century;
Fantasy » Fairy Tale;
Fantasy » Magic;
Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places;
Fantasy » Young Adult;
Paranormal Romance » Young Adult;
Young Adult » Young Adult Paranormal Romance


Paperback

$20.95  $18.45
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in. --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast.

The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride...

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They've enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family's inn, Liesl can't help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away.

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Jones's Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won't soon forget.

This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment. --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

By:   S Jae-Jones
Imprint:   WEDNESDAY BOOKS
Dimensions:   Height: 208mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   363g
ISBN:   9781250157362
ISBN 10:   1250157366
Series:   Wintersong
Publication Date:   February 2018
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 18 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

S. JAE-JONES (called JJ) is an artist, an adrenaline junkie, and erstwhile editrix. When not obsessing over books, she can be found jumping out of perfectly good airplanes, co-hosting the Pub(lishing) Crawl podcast, or playing dress-up. Born and raised in Los Angeles, she now lives in North Carolina, as well as many other places on the internet, including Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook, Instagram, and her blog. She is the author of Wintersong.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.