Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Words of Radiance (#2 Stormlight Archive)
— —
Brandon Sanderson
Words of Radiance (#2 Stormlight Archive) by Brandon Sanderson at Galaxy Bookshop,

Words of Radiance (#2 Stormlight Archive)

Brandon Sanderson


9780765365286

St Martins/Tor


Fantasy » Epic Fantasy;
Fantasy » Heroic;
Fantasy » Magic;
Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery;
Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places;
Fantasy » Witches & Wizards;
Award Winners » David Gemmell Legend Award


Paperback

1328 pages

$19.95
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Six years ago, the Assassin in White killed the Alethi king, and now he's murdering rulers all over Roshar; among his prime targets is Highprince Dalinar. Kaladin is in command of the royal bodyguards, a controversial post for his low status, and must protect the king and Dalinar, while secretly mastering remarkable new powers linked to his honorspren, Syl. Shallan bears the burden of preventing the return of the Voidbringers and the civilization-ending Desolation that follows. The Shattered Plains hold the answer, where the Parshendi are convinced by their war leader to risk everything on a desperate gamble with the very supernatural forces they once fled.

By:   Brandon Sanderson
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 175mm,  Width: 109mm,  Spine: 56mm
Weight:   590g
ISBN:   9780765365286
ISBN 10:   0765365286
Series:   Stormlight Archive
Pages:   1328
Publication Date:   March 2015
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

BRANDON SANDERSON grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. He lives in Utah with his wife and children and teaches creative writing at Brigham Young University. In addition to completing Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time(R), he is the author of such bestsellers as the Mistborn trilogy, Warbreaker, The Alloy of Law, The Way of Kings, Rithmatist, and Steelheart. He won the 2013 Hugo Award for The Emperor's Soul, a novella set in the world of his acclaimed first novel, Elantris.


I loved this book. What else is there to say? Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author of The Name of the Wind on The Way of Kings This is a great choice for fans of Robert Jordan and Terry Brooks. Voice of Youth Advocates on The Way of Kings The best part...is the compelling, complex story of Dalinar, Kaladin, and Shallan as they struggle though emotional, physical, and moral challenges. Fans and lovers of epic fantasy...will eagerly await the next volume. Library Journal on The Way of Kings I loved this book. What else is there to say? Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author of The Name of the Wind on The Way of Kings This is a great choice for fans of Robert Jordan and Terry Brooks. Voice of Youth Advocates on The Way of Kings The best part...is the compelling, complex story of Dalinar, Kaladin, and Shallan as they struggle though emotional, physical, and moral challenges. Fans and lovers of epic fantasy...will eagerly await the next volume. Library Journal on The Way of Kings

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.