Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Apocalyptic


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Apocalyptic

755 results

Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612620244.jpg

Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifter; Horror » Monsters; Media » Graphic Novels; Media » Manga

Paperback

Humanity's numbers have been decimated, and the remaining population lives inside an immense walled city to protect them from... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rosewater Redemption (#3 Wormwood Trilogy)

978/035/651/9780356511375.jpg

The Rosewater Redemption (#3 Wormwood Trilogy)

Tade Thompson

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » First Contact; Science Fiction » Political; Nexus - Science Fiction

Paperback

The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Migration

978/073/527/9780735272620.jpg

The Migration

Helen Marshall

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombie; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

Creepy and atmospheric, evocative of Stephen King's classic Pet Sematary, The Migration is a story of sisterhood, transformation,... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Highway Bodies

978/176/068/9781760685027.jpg

Highway Bodies

Alison Evans

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombie; Fantasy » Zombies; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Bodies on the TV, explosions, barriers, and people fleeing. No access to social media. And a dad who'll suddenly bite your... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blackfish City

978/035/651/9780356510040.jpg

Blackfish City

Sam J. Miller

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Cyberpunk; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

Disturbing, powerful and fearlessly imagined, Blackfish City is a mesmerising dystopian novel from a remarkable new voice... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/140/919/9781409190981.jpg

Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Vampire; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

'Epic, apocalyptic, heart-wrenching, mesmerisising' Daily Mirror - Now an awe-inspiring, major TV series from Ridley Scott.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Peoples Future of the United States: Speculative Fiction from 25 Extraordinary W

no-image-available.jpg

Peoples Future of the United States: Speculative Fiction from 25 Extraordinary...

Charlie Jane Anders, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Charles Yu

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

A collection of twenty-five tales explores the possible futures of the United States from such writers as G. Willow Wilson,... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215245.jpg

Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone's terrifying Hatching series, the United States goes to war against... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Vol 15 (GN)

978/163/236/9781632366573.jpg

Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Vol 15 (GN)

Satoshi Shiki, Ryo Suzukaze

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifter; Horror » Monsters; Media » Manga

Paperback

Humanity has learned to live in complacency behind its high walls, protected from the giant Titans. But when a Titan-worshipping... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Great Bay: Chronicles of the Collapse

978/162/317/9781623174026.jpg

Great Bay: Chronicles of the Collapse

Dale Pendell

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Based in scientific reality, The Great Bay presents a powerful fictional vision of a fast-approaching future in which sea... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

978/034/941/9780349414980.jpg

Of Blood and Bone (#2 Chronicles of The One)

Nora Roberts

Horror » Plague; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The gripping sequel to New York Times number one bestseller Year One - an epic story of love, war, family and magic. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/052/561/9780525618744.jpg

The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Vampire; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

Cronin's New York Times bestseller and first book in the trilogy now adapted as an upcoming TV series on FOX, set in an... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Give The Dark My Love

978/045/148/9780451481306.jpg

Give The Dark My Love

Beth Revis

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Horror » Plague; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

A young alchemist turns to dark magic when a deadly plague sweeps through her homeland in this epic fantasy from New York... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

978/178/565/9781785655531.jpg

New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

Mark Morris

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror; Award Winners » British Fantasy Award

Paperback

An electrifying anthology of new horror stories by award-winning masters of the genre. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Quietus

978/085/766/9780857667434.jpg

Quietus

Tristan Palmgren

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Archaeology; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Science Fiction » Time; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Terminal Alliance (#1 Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)

978/075/641/9780756412753.jpg

Terminal Alliance (#1 Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)

Jim C. Hines

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

The first installment of Hugo-winning author Hines' new series, ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett. Marion... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sherlock Holmes and the Sussex Sea Devils (#3 Cthulhu Casebooks)

978/178/329/9781783295975.jpg

Sherlock Holmes and the Sussex Sea Devils (#3 Cthulhu Casebooks)

James Lovegrove

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective; Horror » Occult; Science Fiction » Spies

Hardback

The stunning new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Odin, in which the worlds of Arthur Conan... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Anna and the Apocalypse

978/125/031/9781250318800.jpg

Anna and the Apocalypse

Katharine Turner, Barry Waldo

Fantasy » Humorous; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Zombie; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Zombies; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

School's out for the end of the world in this horror comedy about a teenager who faces down a zombie apocalypse with a little... [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wastelanders Omnibus (Bite / Raid)

978/031/652/9780316527071.jpg

The Wastelanders Omnibus (Bite / Raid)

K. S. Merbeth

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

This omnibus edition contains K. S. Merbeth's two novels Bite and Raid. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Colonial Horrors: Sleepy Hollow and Beyond

978/168/177/9781681778938.jpg

Colonial Horrors: Sleepy Hollow and Beyond

Graeme Davis

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Cthulhu/Lovecraftian; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Gothic; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

The most spine-tingling suspense stories from the colonial era--including Washington Irving, Nathaniel Hawthorne, James Fenimore... [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tomorrow Factory

978/194/586/9781945863301.jpg

Tomorrow Factory

Rich Larson

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Cyberpunk; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF

Paperback

Twenty-three stories from one of science fiction's up-and-coming stars, Pushcart and Journey Prize-nominated author Rich Larson.... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Triumph (#3 Dark Victory)

978/148/148/9781481483438.jpg

Black Triumph (#3 Dark Victory)

Brendan DuBois

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The conclusion to Brendan DuBois's Dark Victory alien-invasion trilogy. Bestselling and award-winning author Brendan DuBois... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Year One (#1 Chronicles of The One)

978/034/941/9780349414966.jpg

Year One (#1 Chronicles of The One)

Nora Roberts

Horror » Plague; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

As this world ends, a new one begins. From number one New York Times bestseller Nora Roberts - an epic, apocalyptic tale of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Walking Dead Vol 30 (GN): New World Order

978/153/430/9781534308848.jpg

The Walking Dead Vol 30 (GN): New World Order

Robert Kirkman

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombie; Media » Graphic Novels; Horror » Graphic Novels; Award Winners » Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards

Paperback

Michonne finds her daughter in a settlement known as The Commonwealth, but not all is as it seems. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories: Terrifying Tales Set on the Scariest Night of

978/151/073/9781510736436.jpg

The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories: Terrifying Tales Set on the Scariest...

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

Twenty-six terrifying tales set on the scariest night of the year! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.