Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Apocalyptic


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Apocalyptic

635 results

The Girl in Red

978/178/565/9781785659775.jpg

The Girl in Red

Christina Henry

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Alice and Lost Boy comes this dark retelling of Red Riding Hood. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/140/919/9781409190981.jpg

Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Vampires Horror; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi

Paperback

'Epic, apocalyptic, heart-wrenching, mesmerisising' Daily Mirror - Now an awe-inspiring, major TV series from Ridley Scott.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612620244.jpg

Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Graphic Novel; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Kodansha Manga Award

Paperback

Humanity's numbers have been decimated, and the remaining population lives inside an immense walled city to protect them from... [more]

$21.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Walking Dead Vol 32 (GN): Rest in Peace

978/153/431/9781534312418.jpg

Walking Dead Vol 32 (GN): Rest in Peace

Robert Kirkman

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombies Horror; Media » Graphic Novel; Horror » Horror Graphic Novel; Award Winners » Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards

Paperback

The Commonwealth and Alexandria have joined forces but at what cost to Rick? [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dr Stone Vol 6 (GN)

978/197/470/9781974705061.jpg

Dr Stone Vol 6 (GN)

Riichiro Inagaki

Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Shogakukan Manga Award

Paperback

Imagine waking to a world where every last human has been mysteriously turned... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Post

978/163/576/9781635764017.jpg

Post

Kevin A. Munoz

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Undead; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

Zone One meets Station Eleven in this chilling, post-apocalyptic debut, perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Handmaid's... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cosmic Beyond (#4 Last Kids on Earth)

978/140/529/9781405295123.jpg

Cosmic Beyond (#4 Last Kids on Earth)

Max Brallier

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Zombies Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

During the first winter after the Monster Apocalypse, Jack and his buddies prepare for a monstrous Christmas celebration,... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zombie Parade (#2 Last Kids on Earth)

/978/140/529/9781405295109.jpg

Zombie Parade (#2 Last Kids on Earth)

Max Brallier

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Zombies Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

Jack Sullivan is back. It's still TOTAL MONSTER ZOMBIE CHAOS on the streets, but now Jack has a gang of friends to help him... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nightmare King (#3 Last Kids on Earth)

/978/140/529/9781405295116.jpg

Nightmare King (#3 Last Kids on Earth)

Max Brallier

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Zombies Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

Jack teams up with the evil King Wretch in order to convince his friends to stay with him instead of going in search of others... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition Vol 4 (GN)

978/142/159/9781421599649.jpg

20th Century Boys: The Perfect Edition Vol 4 (GN)

Naoki Urasawa

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Contemporary Sci-Fi; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards; Award Winners » Kodansha Manga Award; Award Winners » Shogakukan Manga Award

Paperback

A deluxe bind-up edition of Naoki Urasawa's award-winning epic of doomsday cults, giant robots and a group of friends trying... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Salvation Day

978/198/480/9781984803696.jpg

Salvation Day

Kali Wallace

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Hardback

A lethal virus is awoken on an abandoned spaceship in this incredibly fast-paced, claustrophobic thriller. [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Emily Eternal

978/147/368/9781473681965.jpg

Emily Eternal

M. G. Wheaton

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

The astonishing debut novel by M. G Wheaton - perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and James Smythe. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silence

978/178/909/9781789090505.jpg

Silence

Tim Lebbon

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Occult; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Now a gripping Netflix movie starring Stanley Tucci and Kiernan Shipka. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Permafrost

978/125/030/9781250303561.jpg

Permafrost

Alastair Reynolds

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Hard Science Fiction

Paperback

A post-apocalyptic time-travel adventure from master of science fiction Alastair Reynolds. [more]

$21.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rosewater Redemption (#3 Wormwood Trilogy)

978/035/651/9780356511375.jpg

The Rosewater Redemption (#3 Wormwood Trilogy)

Tade Thompson

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » First Contact; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi

Paperback

The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Migration

978/073/527/9780735272620.jpg

The Migration

Helen Marshall

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombies Horror; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

Creepy and atmospheric, evocative of Stephen King's classic Pet Sematary, The Migration is a story of sisterhood, transformation,... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Dog on Earth

978/149/267/9781492673637.jpg

The Last Dog on Earth

Adrian J. Walker

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Animals

Paperback

Every dog has its day...<br /><br />And for Lineker, a happy go lucky mongrel... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fever King (#1 Feverwake)

978/154/204/9781542040402.jpg

The Fever King (#1 Feverwake)

Victoria Lee

Horror » Plague; Horror » Medical; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Paranormal Romance » LGBT Paranormal

Paperback

Age range 13 to 18. In the former United States, sixteen-year-old Noam Alvaro wakes up in a hospital bed, the sole survivor... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Revolution (#3 Anarchy)

978/140/918/9781409183884.jpg

Revolution (#3 Anarchy)

Megan DeVos

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE.<br /><br />Introducing Book Three of the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Highway Bodies

978/176/068/9781760685027.jpg

Highway Bodies

Alison Evans

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombies Horror; Fantasy » Zombies Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Bodies on the TV, explosions, barriers, and people fleeing. No access to social media. And a dad who'll suddenly bite your... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blackfish City

978/035/651/9780356510040.jpg

Blackfish City

Sam J. Miller

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Cyberpunk; Science Fiction » Dystopia

Paperback

Disturbing, powerful and fearlessly imagined, Blackfish City is a mesmerising dystopian novel from a remarkable new voice... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Peoples Future of the United States: Speculative Fiction from 25 Extraordinary W

no-image-available.jpg

Peoples Future of the United States: Speculative Fiction from 25 Extraordinary...

Charlie Jane Anders, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Charles Yu

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Short Stories Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

A collection of twenty-five tales explores the possible futures of the United States from such writers as G. Willow Wilson,... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215245.jpg

Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust Horror; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone's terrifying Hatching series, the United States goes to war against... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Great Bay: Chronicles of the Collapse

978/162/317/9781623174026.jpg

Great Bay: Chronicles of the Collapse

Dale Pendell

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Based in scientific reality, The Great Bay presents a powerful fictional vision of a fast-approaching future in which sea... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/052/561/9780525618744.jpg

The Passage (TV Tie-In Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Vampires Horror; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi

Paperback

Cronin's New York Times bestseller and first book in the trilogy now adapted as an upcoming TV series on FOX, set in an... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.