Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,782 results

Jimmy and the Crawler (#4 Riftwar Legacy)

978/000/816/9780008160517.jpg

Jimmy and the Crawler (#4 Riftwar Legacy)

Raymond E. Feist

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A fantastic new novella from the master of magic and adventure. Bestselling author Raymond E. Feist returns to the city of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

978/147/221/9781472217721.jpg

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

A collection of short stories from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crown of Midnight (#2 Throne of Glass)

978/161/963/9781619630628.jpg

Crown of Midnight (#2 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's smash-hit debut. Crown of Midnight secures her reign as YA fantasy royalty. [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

978/161/963/9781619636040.jpg

Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. Embracing her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Something Wicked This Way Comes

978/147/321/9781473212046.jpg

Something Wicked This Way Comes

Ray Bradbury

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Ray Bradbury's extraordinary tale of childhood dreams and supernatural agency in small-town America. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crown for Cold Silver (#1 Crimson Empire)

978/035/650/9780356502830.jpg

Crown for Cold Silver (#1 Crimson Empire)

Alex Marshall

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

Action-packed epic fantasy from a bold new voice in the genre - a retired warrior returns to battle to seek revenge for a... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fortunes Blight (#2 Shattered Kingdoms)

978/085/738/9780857389480.jpg

Fortunes Blight (#2 Shattered Kingdoms)

Evie Manieri

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The Shadari rebellion against their Norlander conquerors is over; now they are free, but their trials are only just beginning.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378576.jpg

Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

With The Alloy of Law and Shadows of Self, Brandon Sanderson surprised readers with a New York Times bestselling spinoff... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Colossal Edition Vol 2 (GN)

978/163/236/9781632361813.jpg

Attack on Titan: Colossal Edition Vol 2 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Kodansha Manga Award

Paperback

A Kodansha Comics trade paperback original --Colophon. [more]

$70.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 2 (Light Novel)

978/194/299/9781942993292.jpg

Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 2 (Light Novel)

Ryo Kawakami, Range Murata

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

Translation of: Shingeki no kyojin: kakuzetsu Toshi no jouou 1. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
House of Cards (Dark Tower) (GN)

978/078/519/9780785192817.jpg

House of Cards (Dark Tower) (GN)

Peter David, Robin Furth

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Eddie Dean, the troubled young man gifted with the ability to open doors to other worlds, has smuggled narcotics from Nassau... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Endsinger (#3 Lotus War)

978/144/720/9781447200512.jpg

Endsinger (#3 Lotus War)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Japan; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. Blood turns against blood as the Dragon and Fox clans compete for... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Relic Guild (#1 Relic Guild)

978/147/320/9781473200319.jpg

Relic Guild (#1 Relic Guild)

Edward Cox

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

In the sealed Labyrinth, a young woman must find a way to control her magic and escape her prison in this remarkable debut... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Iron Trial (#1 Magisterium)

978/055/256/9780552567732.jpg

Iron Trial (#1 Magisterium)

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Think you know magic? Think again. The Magisterium awaits... Most people would do anything to get into the Magisterium and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 1 (Light Novel)

978/194/122/9781941220627.jpg

Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 1 (Light Novel)

Hajime Isayama, Ryo Kawakami, Range Murata

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

With Wall Maria breeched, communities within the Quinta district have been cut off from each other creating famine and chaos.... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

978/140/885/9781408858615.jpg

Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. Embracing her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
When the Heavens Fall (#1 Chronicles of the Exile)

978/178/329/9781783297573.jpg

When the Heavens Fall (#1 Chronicles of the Exile)

Marc Turner

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A power-hungry necromancer has stolen The Book of Lost Souls, and intends to use it to resurrect an ancient race and challenge... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Foxglove Summer (#5 Rivers of London)

978/057/513/9780575132528.jpg

Foxglove Summer (#5 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

The fifth of the Sunday Times Bestselling series sees PC Grant looking for missing children. And missing London. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Steles of the Sky (#3 Eternal Sky)

978/076/537/9780765379658.jpg

Steles of the Sky (#3 Eternal Sky)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Wizards

Paperback

Re Temur, exiled heir to his grandfather's Khaganate, has finally raised his banner and declared himself at war with his usurping... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Science of Attack on Titan

978/163/236/9781632361851.jpg

Science of Attack on Titan

Rikao Yanagita

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Media » Media Reference; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

This book of 'fantasy science' answers all the questions it would never occur to anyone to ask about Attack on Titan such... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378552.jpg

Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

Shadows of Self shows Mistborn's society evolving as technology and magic mix, the economy grows, democracy contends with... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Battle Magic (#3 Circle Reforged)

978/043/984/9780439842983.jpg

Battle Magic (#3 Circle Reforged)

Tamora Pierce

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Wizards

Paperback

Originally published in hardcover by Scholastic Press, 2013. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Story of Kullervo

978/000/813/9780008131364.jpg

Story of Kullervo

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

The world first publication of a previously unknown work of fantasy by J.R.R. Tolkien, which tells the powerful story of a... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chasers of the Wind (#1 Cycle of Wind and Sparks)

978/076/537/9780765370150.jpg

Chasers of the Wind (#1 Cycle of Wind and Sparks)

Alexey Pehov

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The Nabatorians have mounted an invasion of the Empire. Luk, a soldier, and Ga-Nor, a Northern barbarian, are thrown together... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Throne of Darkness (#3 Something Red)

978/147/675/9781476755984.jpg

Throne of Darkness (#3 Something Red)

Douglas Nicholas

Fantasy » Europe; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Perfect for fans of  Game of Thrones,  this novel from acclaimed author Douglas Nicholas continues the gripping... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.