Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,465 results

Fortunes Blight (#2 Shattered Kingdoms)

978/085/738/9780857389480.jpg

Fortunes Blight (#2 Shattered Kingdoms)

Evie Manieri

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The Shadari rebellion against their Norlander conquerors is over; now they are free, but their trials are only just beginning.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
How the Marquis Got His Coat Back: A Neverwhere short story

978/147/223/9781472235329.jpg

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back: A Neverwhere short story

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A NEVERWHERE short story from 'one of the best fabulists of our age' Financial Times [more]

$4.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378576.jpg

Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

With The Alloy of Law and Shadows of Self, Brandon Sanderson surprised readers with a New York Times bestselling spinoff... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 2 (Light Novel)

978/194/299/9781942993292.jpg

Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 2 (Light Novel)

Ryo Kawakami, Range Murata

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

Translation of: Shingeki no kyojin: kakuzetsu Toshi no jouou 1. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
House of Cards (Dark Tower) (GN)

978/078/519/9780785192817.jpg

House of Cards (Dark Tower) (GN)

Peter David, Robin Furth

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Eddie Dean, the troubled young man gifted with the ability to open doors to other worlds, has smuggled narcotics from Nassau... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Endsinger (#3 Lotus War)

978/144/720/9781447200512.jpg

Endsinger (#3 Lotus War)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Japan; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. Blood turns against blood as the Dragon and Fox clans compete for... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Colossal Edition Vol 2 (GN)

978/163/236/9781632361813.jpg

Attack on Titan: Colossal Edition Vol 2 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Kodansha Manga Award

Paperback

A Kodansha Comics trade paperback original --Colophon. [more]

$70.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Relic Guild (#1 Relic Guild)

978/147/320/9781473200319.jpg

Relic Guild (#1 Relic Guild)

Edward Cox

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

In the sealed Labyrinth, a young woman must find a way to control her magic and escape her prison in this remarkable debut... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Iron Trial (#1 Magisterium)

978/055/256/9780552567732.jpg

Iron Trial (#1 Magisterium)

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Think you know magic? Think again. The Magisterium awaits... Most people would do anything to get into the Magisterium and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

978/140/885/9781408858615.jpg

Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. Embracing her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 1 (Light Novel)

978/194/122/9781941220627.jpg

Attack on Titan: The Harsh Mistress of the City Vol 1 (Light Novel)

Hajime Isayama, Ryo Kawakami, Range Murata

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

With Wall Maria breeched, communities within the Quinta district have been cut off from each other creating famine and chaos.... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
When the Heavens Fall (#1 Chronicles of the Exile)

978/178/329/9781783297573.jpg

When the Heavens Fall (#1 Chronicles of the Exile)

Marc Turner

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A power-hungry necromancer has stolen The Book of Lost Souls, and intends to use it to resurrect an ancient race and challenge... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rivers of London (#1-3 Boxed Set)

978/147/321/9781473214385.jpg

Rivers of London (#1-3 Boxed Set)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

Collected here are the first three books in the PC Peter Grant series: Rivers of London, Moon Over Soho and Whispers Under... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Great Bazaar and Brayans Gold

978/161/696/9781616961978.jpg

Great Bazaar and Brayans Gold

Peter V Brett

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

From the dangerous world of the Demon Cycle comes the early adventures of Arlen, Peter V. Brett s quintessential fantasy hero... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Foxglove Summer (#5 Rivers of London)

978/057/513/9780575132528.jpg

Foxglove Summer (#5 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

The fifth of the Sunday Times Bestselling series sees PC Grant looking for missing children. And missing London. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Steles of the Sky (#3 Eternal Sky)

978/076/537/9780765379658.jpg

Steles of the Sky (#3 Eternal Sky)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

Re Temur, exiled heir to his grandfather's Khaganate, has finally raised his banner and declared himself at war with his usurping... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378552.jpg

Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

Shadows of Self shows Mistborn's society evolving as technology and magic mix, the economy grows, democracy contends with... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Battle Magic (#3 Circle Reforged)

978/043/984/9780439842983.jpg

Battle Magic (#3 Circle Reforged)

Tamora Pierce

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

Originally published in hardcover by Scholastic Press, 2013. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Story of Kullervo

978/000/813/9780008131364.jpg

Story of Kullervo

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

The world first publication of a previously unknown work of fantasy by J.R.R. Tolkien, which tells the powerful story of a... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

978/161/963/9781619636040.jpg

Queen of Shadows (#4 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. Embracing her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Clash of Iron (#2 Iron Age)

978/035/650/9780356502625.jpg

Clash of Iron (#2 Iron Age)

Angus Watson

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witches With the Enemy (#3 Mist Torn Witches)

978/045/147/9780451471338.jpg

Witches With the Enemy (#3 Mist Torn Witches)

Barb Hendee

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Paranormal Romance » Witch Paranormal

Paperback

A world of princes and power, magic and mystery, where two women have the ability to reveal the future and uncover the past...... [more]

$19.99  $14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crimson Campaign (#2 Powder Mage Trilogy)

978/035/650/9780356502045.jpg

Crimson Campaign (#2 Powder Mage Trilogy)

Brian McClellan

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The second novel in this explosive new epic fantasy series for fans of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin, with action... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Will Follow (#2 Valhalla Saga)

978/178/206/9781782063384.jpg

Blood Will Follow (#2 Valhalla Saga)

Snorri Kristjansson

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

The army of the White Christ might have won at Stenvik, but the Old Gods still wield power in the cold North... and King Olav... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tower Lord (#2 Ravens Shadow)

978/035/650/9780356502434.jpg

Tower Lord (#2 Ravens Shadow)

Anthony Ryan

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The enthralling new novel in the New York Times bestselling Raven's Shadow series, and sequel to the hugely popular and critically... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.