Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,705 results

Conspiracy of Princes (#2 Allies and Assassins)

978/190/741/9781907411885.jpg

Conspiracy of Princes (#2 Allies and Assassins)

Justin Somper

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Horror » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

The second volume in the Allies & Assassins series, following Prince Jared on his journey to save his kingdom. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crimson Campaign (#2 Powder Mage Trilogy)

978/035/650/9780356502045.jpg

Crimson Campaign (#2 Powder Mage Trilogy)

Brian McClellan

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The second novel in this explosive new epic fantasy series for fans of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin, with action... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Midnight Crossroad (#1 Midnight Texas)

978/057/509/9780575092860.jpg

Midnight Crossroad (#1 Midnight Texas)

Charlaine Harris

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Paperback

From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse, the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a new,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Prisoner (Dark Tower) (GN)

978/078/519/9780785191575.jpg

Prisoner (Dark Tower) (GN)

Peter David, Robin Furth

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The dark tower saga begins again, this time on Earth in the mean streets of 20th century New York City. Meet Eddie Dean, a... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crown of Renewal (#5 Paladins Legacy)

978/034/553/9780345533111.jpg

Crown of Renewal (#5 Paladins Legacy)

Elizabeth Moon

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

Crown of Renewal is the final instalment in the Paladin's Legacy series - a fantasy epic of kingdoms under threat, politics... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Blood (#2 Long War)

978/178/185/9781781852286.jpg

Dark Blood (#2 Long War)

A. J. Smith

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Called from the long ages of deep time, the children of a dead god are waking... The second book in AJ Smith's epic saga of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boy with the Porcelain Blade (#1 Erebus Sequence)

978/057/513/9780575134027.jpg

Boy with the Porcelain Blade (#1 Erebus Sequence)

Den Patrick

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A world of betrayals and deceit. A hero alone. A delicate sword. A thrilling new fantasy for fans of Locke Lamora, that sold... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shattered Pillars (#2 Eternal Sky)

978/076/537/9780765379641.jpg

Shattered Pillars (#2 Eternal Sky)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

Set in a world drawn from our own great Asian Steppes, this saga of magic, politics, and war sets Re-Temur, the exiled heir... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Half a King (#1 Shattered Sea)

978/000/755/9780007550227.jpg

Half a King (#1 Shattered Sea)

Joe Abercrombie

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

A classic coming-of-age tale set in a vivid and richly-imagined world from Sunday Times bestselling author Joe Abercrombie.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Assassins Blade (#0 Throne of Glass)

978/161/963/9781619633612.jpg

Assassins Blade (#0 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

In these five prequel novellas to Throne of Glass, feared assassin Celaena embarks on daring missions that take her from... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wolf In Shadow (#1 Jon Shannow)

978/035/650/9780356503974.jpg

Wolf In Shadow (#1 Jon Shannow)

David Gemmell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A brand-new edition of the first novel in fantasy legend David Gemmell's classic Jon Shannow series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Last Guardian (#2 Jon Shannow)

978/035/650/9780356503981.jpg

Last Guardian (#2 Jon Shannow)

David Gemmell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A brand-new edition of the third novel in fantasy legend David Gemmell's classic Jon Shannow series [more]

$20.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bloodstone (#3 Jon Shannow)

978/035/650/9780356503998.jpg

Bloodstone (#3 Jon Shannow)

David Gemmell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A brand-new edition of the second novel in fantasy legend David Gemmell's classic Jon Shannow series [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: No Regrets Vol 2 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612629438.jpg

Attack on Titan: No Regrets Vol 2 (GN)

Hajime Isayama, Gan Sunaaku

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

A Kodansha Comics Trade Paperback Original --Colophon. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: No Regrets Vol 1 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612629414.jpg

Attack on Titan: No Regrets Vol 1 (GN)

Hajime Isayama, Gan Sunaaku

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

A Kodansha Comics Trade Paperback Original --Colophon. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Drawn Blades (#5 Fallen Blade)

978/042/527/9780425270004.jpg

Drawn Blades (#5 Fallen Blade)

Kelly McCullough

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Once one of the world's greatest assassins, Aral Kingslayer has finally reclaimed his swords and his soul. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hobbit

978/054/442/9780544422841.jpg

Hobbit

J R R Tolkien

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Dwarves; Fantasy » Elves; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

Originally published in the United Kingdom by Allen & Unwin in 1937. [more]

$23.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hobbit / The Lord of the Rings (Boxed Set 4 Books Leatherette)

978/054/444/9780544445789.jpg

Hobbit / The Lord of the Rings (Boxed Set 4 Books Leatherette)

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Dwarves; Fantasy » Elves; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

This four-volume, deluxe pocket boxed set contains J.R.R. Tolkien's epic masterworks The Hobbit and the three volumes of The... [more]

$89.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silmarillion

978/054/433/9780544338012.jpg

Silmarillion

J R R Tolkien

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Dwarves; Fantasy » Elves; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Paperback

A new hardback edition with a cover design by Tolkien himself, to complement the popular Hobbit and Lord of the Rings hardbacks.... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Prequel (Light Novel)

978/193/913/9781939130860.jpg

Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Prequel (Light Novel)

Ryo Suzukaze, Thores Shibamoto

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

Before the fall and before the trials of the Titan's son Kyklo, a young smith by the name of Angel Aaltonen grappled with... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Age of Iron (#1 Iron Age)

978/035/650/9780356502618.jpg

Age of Iron (#1 Iron Age)

Angus Watson

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hot Lead Cold Iron (#1 Mick Oberon Job)

978/178/116/9781781168226.jpg

Hot Lead Cold Iron (#1 Mick Oberon Job)

Ari Marmell

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

Chicago, 1932. Mick Oberon may look like just another private detective, but beneath the fedora and the overcoat, he's got... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Paper Magician (#1 Magician)

978/147/782/9781477823835.jpg

Paper Magician (#1 Magician)

Charlie N. Holmberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Bound to a magic she never wanted, a young apprentice falls deeper into its mysteries when she must use everything she's learned... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Vol 2 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612629124.jpg

Attack on Titan: Before the Fall Vol 2 (GN)

Hajime Isayama, Ryo Suzukaze

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

'Attack on Titan' created by Hajime Isayama. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (#6 Harry Potter)

978/140/885/9781408855706.jpg

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (#6 Harry Potter)

J. K. Rowling

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Witches; Media » Harry Potter; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

SET YOUR ALARM! [more]

$21.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.