Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,662 results

Beowulf (GN)

978/153/430/9781534309197.jpg

Beowulf (GN)

Santiago Garcia

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Media » Graphic Novel

Paperback

SANTIAGO GARCIA and DAVID RUBIN unite to bring forward the myth of Beowulf, which has endured for a thousand years, inspired... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Crossing

978/150/390/9781503904118.jpg

The Night Crossing

Robert Masello

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Gothic; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Bram Stoker kept secret a tale even more terrifying than Dracula.<br /><br... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Golden Tower (#5 Magisterium)

978/055/256/9780552567756.jpg

The Golden Tower (#5 Magisterium)

Holly Black, Cassandra Clare

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The final, thrilling instalment in this extraordinary series from bestselling authors Holly Black and Cassandra Clare.<br... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Year's Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2018 Edition

978/160/701/9781607015284.jpg

The Year's Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2018 Edition

Paula Guran

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

The supernatural, the surreal, and the all-too real... tales of the dark. Such stories have always fascinated us, and modern... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
God's Last Breath (#3 Bring Down Heaven)

978/057/513/9780575132276.jpg

God's Last Breath (#3 Bring Down Heaven)

Sam Sykes

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

Acclaimed author Sam Sykes returns with the exhilarating conclusion to his Bring Down Heaven series. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Belles (#1 Belles)

978/147/322/9781473223974.jpg

Belles (#1 Belles)

Dhonielle Clayton

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Nominated for the 2019 Lodestar Award for best YA book, this is the dazzling instant New York Times bestseller, THE BELLES,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Salvation's Fire (After The War)

978/178/108/9781781086087.jpg

Salvation's Fire (After The War)

Justina Robson

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

The thrilling new fantasy adventure from the world of Adrian Tchaikovsky's Redemption's Blade. [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Requiem (#3 Chaos Queen)

978/178/329/9781783299195.jpg

Blood Requiem (#3 Chaos Queen)

Christopher B. Husberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson. Library Journal... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Diablo Bestiary: The Book of Adria

978/178/909/9781789091311.jpg

Diablo Bestiary: The Book of Adria

Robert Brooks, Matt Burns

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Game Worlds » Diablo; Horror » Occult; Horror » Demons Horror; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Fantasy Reference; Fantasy » Angels Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy

Hardback

Sanctuary is home to some of the most dangerous creatures to pull themselves from the pits of hell. Tread lightly, and never... [more]

$44.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Night Angel Trilogy Omnibus

978/035/651/9780356512303.jpg

Night Angel Trilogy Omnibus

Brent Weeks

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Assassins

Hardback

A special 10th-anniversary hardback edition of Brent Weeks's bestselling Night Angel trilogy, comprising the novels The Way... [more]

$65.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friendly Fire (#2 Fifth Ward)

978/035/650/9780356509389.jpg

Friendly Fire (#2 Fifth Ward)

Dale Lucas

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

An action-packed fantasy adventure in which two misfit partners team up to work a case in a crime-ridden city filled with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fall of Dragons (#5 Traitor Son Cycle)

978/147/320/9781473208902.jpg

The Fall of Dragons (#5 Traitor Son Cycle)

Miles Cameron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Forget George and the Dragon. Forget Sir Lancelot and tales of Knightly exploits. This is dirty, bloody work. This is violent,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
True History of the Strange Brigade

978/178/108/9781781086100.jpg

True History of the Strange Brigade

David Moore

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Game Worlds; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Anthology fiction based on the highly-anticipated up-coming video game! [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In a Time of Treason (#2 Tales of Durand)

978/125/017/9781250172532.jpg

In a Time of Treason (#2 Tales of Durand)

David Keck

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

In a Time of Treason, book two of the Tales of Durand, continues the gripping story of Durand Col, a man at the heart of a... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bloodprint (#1 Khorasan Archives)

978/000/817/9780008171605.jpg

The Bloodprint (#1 Khorasan Archives)

Ausma Zehanat Khan

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The author of the acclaimed mystery The Unquiet Dead delivers her first fantasy novel-the opening installment in a thrilling... [more]

$19.99  $9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silver Mask (Magisterium #4)

978/054/552/9780545522380.jpg

The Silver Mask (Magisterium #4)

Holly Black, Cassandra Clare

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

From the bestselling powerhouses of Holly Black and Cassandra Clare comes another gripping journey about magic, danger, and... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Strifes Bane (#3 Shattered Kingdoms)

978/085/738/9780857389503.jpg

Strifes Bane (#3 Shattered Kingdoms)

Evie Manieri

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Shadari rebels have thrown off their Norlander conquerers, but secret cabals and mysterious forces undermine their new king.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Redemption's Blade (#1 After The War)

978/178/108/9781781085790.jpg

Redemption's Blade (#1 After The War)

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

The Kinslayer may be gone, but he cast a long shadow she may never truly escape [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Barren (#1.75 Demon Cycle)

978/000/823/9780008234126.jpg

Barren (#1.75 Demon Cycle)

Peter V. Brett

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

A new Demon Cycle novella from internationally bestselling author Peter V. Brett [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Temper

978/006/249/9780062493057.jpg

Temper

Nicky Drayden

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Possession; Horror » Demons Horror; Science Fiction » Humourous Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

Two brothers. Seven vices. One demonic possession. Can this relationship survive Auben Mtuze has more vices than he... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dream Gatherer (Green Rider)

978/075/641/9780756414962.jpg

The Dream Gatherer (Green Rider)

Kristen Britain

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Hardback

Britain presents a novella and two short stories set in the universe of her bestselling Green Rider series in celebration... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ruin of Stars (#2 Mask of Shadows)

978/149/267/9781492675181.jpg

Ruin of Stars (#2 Mask of Shadows)

Linsey Miller

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Assassins; Fantasy » Thieves; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Our gender-fluid pickpocket must learn the truth about the past before being able to avenge it. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mermaid

978/039/958/9780399584046.jpg

The Mermaid

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Mermaids

Paperback

Once there was a fisherman, a lonely man who lived on a cold and rocky coast and was never able to convince any woman to come... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mermaid

978/178/565/9781785655708.jpg

Mermaid

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Mermaids; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Once there was a fisherman, a lonely man who lived on a cold and rocky coast and was never able to convince any woman to come... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Winter Tide (#1 Innsmouth Legacy)

978/076/539/9780765398086.jpg

Winter Tide (#1 Innsmouth Legacy)

Ruthanna Emrys

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Cthulhu / Lovecraftian

Paperback

The last daughter of Innsmouth returns to Miskatonic University in this bold and compassionate new take on the Cthulhu mythos.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.