Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,465 results

The Name of the Wind: Anniversary Edition (#1 Kingkiller Chronicles)

978/075/641/9780756413712.jpg

The Name of the Wind: Anniversary Edition (#1 Kingkiller Chronicles)

Patrick Rothfuss

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Hardback

A high-action novel written with a poet's hand, this brilliant debut fantasy by Patrick Rothfuss is a powerful coming-of-age... [more]

$71.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Immolation (#2 Chaos Queen)

978/178/329/9781783299171.jpg

Dark Immolation (#2 Chaos Queen)

Christopher B. Husberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

There are rumours in Ashta - a new religion is rising, and Cinzia, one-time Cantic priestess, has escaped the Holy Crucible.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms (Prequel: Song of Ice and Fire)

978/000/823/9780008238094.jpg

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms (Prequel: Song of Ice and Fire)

George R. R. Martin

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Media » Game of Thrones

Paperback

A century before A GAME OF THRONES, two unlikely heroes wandered Westeros... A KNIGHT OF THE SEVEN KINGDOMS compiles... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Retribution (#2 War of the Gods)

978/073/229/9780732296247.jpg

Retribution (#2 War of the Gods)

Jennifer Fallon

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Since fleeing Winternest to avoid King Hablet's wrath when he discovers the truth about her parentage, leaving her slave,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fall of Light (#2 Kharkanas Trilogy)

978/055/382/9780553820133.jpg

Fall of Light (#2 Kharkanas Trilogy)

Steven Erikson

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Civil war threatens Kurald Galain for the warrior Urusander's army has begun its march on the city of Kharkanas. Led by the... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Witch (#1 Black Witch Chronicles)

978/148/922/9781489220844.jpg

Black Witch (#1 Black Witch Chronicles)

Laurie Forest

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Debut author Forest brings a vividly imagined new fantasy realm to life in The Black Witch Chronicles, in which a fiercely... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

978/075/641/9780756410797.jpg

Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

Nnedi Okorafor

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wrath and the Dawn (#1 Wrath and the Dawn)

978/147/365/9781473657939.jpg

Wrath and the Dawn (#1 Wrath and the Dawn)

Renee Ahdieh

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

#1 New York Times Bestseller A sumptuous, epic love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rose and the Dagger (#2 Wrath and the Dawn)

978/147/365/9781473657960.jpg

Rose and the Dagger (#2 Wrath and the Dawn)

Renee Ahdieh

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking New York Times bestseller THE WRATH AND THE DAWN. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Choose Your Path Adventure: Year 850: Last Stand at Wall Rose

978/163/236/9781632364159.jpg

Attack on Titan: Choose Your Path Adventure: Year 850: Last Stand at Wall...

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

In the tradition of Choose Your Own Adventure, this interactive novel gives the reader a chance to meet their favorite... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mortal Tally (#2 Bring Down Heaven)

978/057/513/9780575132221.jpg

Mortal Tally (#2 Bring Down Heaven)

Sam Sykes

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

Akin to the works of both Fritz Leiber and Scott Lynch but bringing it's own energy and humorous vigour the writing of Sam... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Inferno (#1 Inferno)

978/076/535/9780765355942.jpg

Inferno (#1 Inferno)

Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

After being thrown out the window of his luxury apartment, science fiction writer Allen Carpentier wakes to find himself at... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Malice (#2 Vagrant)

978/000/759/9780007593194.jpg

Malice (#2 Vagrant)

Peter Newman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

`The Malice was entertaining and riveting, with almost never a dull moment.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
World Raven (#4 Long War)

978/178/408/9781784080921.jpg

World Raven (#4 Long War)

A. J. Smith

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

The dead god is waking. His power-mad priestess has deployed a mass of men and beasts onto the plains of Ro Weir. Faced with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gunslinger (#1 Dark Tower) Film Tie-in

978/147/365/9781473655546.jpg

Gunslinger (#1 Dark Tower) Film Tie-in

Stephen King

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Stephen King's epic fantasy series, The Dark Tower, is being made into a major motion picture starring Idris Elba and Matthew... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blade of Black Steel (#2 Crimson Empire)

978/035/650/9780356505718.jpg

Blade of Black Steel (#2 Crimson Empire)

Alex Marshall

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

Action-packed adventure from one of epic fantasy's most exciting new voices: a retired warrior returns to battle to seek revenge... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Snakewood

978/035/650/9780356505558.jpg

Snakewood

Adrian Selby (Author)

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

'A lifetime of enemies has its own price.' This debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Gods

978/147/224/9781472245540.jpg

American Gods

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Award Winners » Hugo Award

Paperback

The highly acclaimed, epic novel from international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Season 2 of the major TV series out now. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sins of Empire (#1 Gods of Blood and Powder)

978/035/650/9780356509297.jpg

Sins of Empire (#1 Gods of Blood and Powder)

Brian McClellan

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The action-packed start to a thrilling new epic fantasy series from award-winning author Brian McClellan, set in the same... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Release (#3 Prey)

978/000/752/9780007528264.jpg

Release (#3 Prey)

Tom Isbell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell's suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series. Perfect for fans of the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bane and Shadow (#2 Empire of Storms)

978/035/650/9780356507156.jpg

Bane and Shadow (#2 Empire of Storms)

Jon Skovron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Following Hope and Red comes the next novel in the Empire of Storms series - a blisteringly paced epic fantasy perfect for... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dancers Lament (#1 Path to Ascendancy: Malazan)

978/085/750/9780857502834.jpg

Dancers Lament (#1 Path to Ascendancy: Malazan)

Ian Cameron Esslemont

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

It was once a land ravaged by war, minor city states, baronies and principates fight for supremacy, and then the rival cities... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devourers

978/110/196/9781101967539.jpg

Devourers

Indra Das

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Hindu/Indian; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Mi ville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Summon Stone (#1 Gate of Good and Evil)

978/035/650/9780356505220.jpg

The Summon Stone (#1 Gate of Good and Evil)

Ian Irvine

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The start of a brand new epic fantasy series from fan favourite Ian Irvine, set in the world of his million-copy-selling View... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waking Fire (#1 Draconis Memoria)

978/035/650/9780356506364.jpg

Waking Fire (#1 Draconis Memoria)

Anthony Ryan

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

The action-packed start to a thrilling new epic fantasy series from New York Times bestseller Anthony Ryan, author of Blood... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.