Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,520 results

American Gods Vol 1 (GN): Shadows

978/150/670/9781506703862.jpg

American Gods Vol 1 (GN): Shadows

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Media » Graphic Novel; Award Winners » Hugo Award; Award Winners » Nebula Award

Hardback

v. 1. This volume collects issues #1 through #9 of the Dark Horse comic-book series American Gods: Shadows [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Split Feather (#1 Daughter of the Midnight Sun)

978/178/565/9781785654480.jpg

Split Feather (#1 Daughter of the Midnight Sun)

Deborah A. Wolf

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy

Paperback

Siggy Aleksov sees demons and talks with creatures she knows aren't really there. Taken from her family as a child, she is... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood and Tempest (#3 Empire of Storms)

978/035/650/9780356507163.jpg

Blood and Tempest (#3 Empire of Storms)

Jon Skovron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

The final novel in the Empire of Storms trilogy - a blisteringly paced epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Classic Fantasy Collection

978/178/828/9781788283403.jpg

The Classic Fantasy Collection

Arcturus Publishing

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories Horror

Hardback

Before Tolkien, fantasy fiction was alive and well. This unique compilation of classic fantasy stories demonstrates the extraordinary... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bad Beginning (Netflix Tie-in) #1 Series of Unfortunate Events

978/146/075/9781460755884.jpg

Bad Beginning (Netflix Tie-in) #1 Series of Unfortunate Events

Lemony Snicket

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Snicket's beloved, bestselling series about the orphaned Baudelaire siblings is now an Original Netflix Series starring Neil... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American Gods: Shadows (GN)

978/147/225/9781472251367.jpg

American Gods: Shadows (GN)

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Media » Graphic Novel

Hardback

Shadows (Part 1): Now adapted as a graphic novel, the highly acclaimed epic from international bestseller Neil Gaiman. [more]

$45.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fall of the House of Cabal (#5 Johannes Cabal)

978/125/014/9781250144997.jpg

The Fall of the House of Cabal (#5 Johannes Cabal)

Jonathan L. Howard

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Paperback

Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Road Brothers (Broken Empire)

978/000/826/9780008267896.jpg

Road Brothers (Broken Empire)

Mark Lawrence

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

A volume of short stories by the bestselling author of THE BROKEN EMPIRE series, Mark Lawrence [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Silver Mask (#4 Magisterium)

978/055/256/9780552567749.jpg

The Silver Mask (#4 Magisterium)

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

He is facing an existence behind bars, banished from the rest of the magical community for what he is - for what he might... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Preacher Vol 5 (GN)

978/140/125/9781401250744.jpg

Preacher Vol 5 (GN)

Garth Ennis

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Possession; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Fantasy » Angels Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Media » Graphic Novel; Horror » Supernatural; Award Winners » Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards

Paperback

Jesse Custer's dark journey to find God continues as he becomes the sheriff of a troubled Texas town. Then, Custer decides... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Plague of Swords (#4 Traitor Son Cycle)

978/147/320/9781473208872.jpg

A Plague of Swords (#4 Traitor Son Cycle)

Miles Cameron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Forget George and the Dragon. Forget Sir Lancelot and tales of Knightly exploits. This is dirty, bloody work. This is violent,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Something Wicked This Way Comes

978/150/116/9781501167713.jpg

Something Wicked This Way Comes

Ray Bradbury

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Ray Bradbury's extraordinary tale of childhood dreams and supernatural agency in small-town America. [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ruin of Angels (#6 Craft Sequence)

978/076/539/9780765395894.jpg

Ruin of Angels (#6 Craft Sequence)

Max Gladstone

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

The God Wars destroyed the city of Alikand. Now, a century and a half and a great many construction contracts later, Agdel... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Little Stitches and Other Stories

978/192/549/9781925496383.jpg

Perfect Little Stitches and Other Stories

Deborah Sheldon

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

A collection of twenty-one dark fantasy and horror stories by Deborah Sheldon. Mysterious. Creepy. Disturbing. Including:... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Immolation (#2 Chaos Queen)

978/178/329/9781783299171.jpg

Dark Immolation (#2 Chaos Queen)

Christopher B. Husberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

There are rumours in Ashta - a new religion is rising, and Cinzia, one-time Cantic priestess, has escaped the Holy Crucible.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Forgetting Moon (#1 Five Warrior Angels)

978/148/146/9781481465236.jpg

The Forgetting Moon (#1 Five Warrior Angels)

Brian Lee Durfee

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

In the last unconquered kingdom of Gul Kana, where the eldest son of the fallen king now reigns in ever increasingly paranoid... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Story of Kullervo

978/054/494/9780544947245.jpg

Story of Kullervo

J R R Tolkien

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

The Story of Kullervo, one of Tolkien's earliest works, published with commentary by Verlyn Fleiger [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Watcher of Dead Time (#3 Relic Guild)

978/147/320/9781473200371.jpg

The Watcher of Dead Time (#3 Relic Guild)

Edward Cox

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

The Relic Guild face the culmination of two wars, in the dramatic conclusion to the BFS Best Fantasy Award-nomineed series.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

978/076/538/9780765380135.jpg

The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Hardback

Hugo Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the critically acclaimed, epic fantasy world of The Eternal Sky with a... [more]

$51.95  $31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perfect Shadow (#0.5 Night Angel Trilogy)

978/035/651/9780356510941.jpg

Perfect Shadow (#0.5 Night Angel Trilogy)

Brent Weeks

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Hardback

Discover the origins of Durzo Blint in this original novella set in the world of Brent Weeks' New York Times bestselling Night... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Name of the Wind (#1 Kingkiller Chronicles)

978/147/322/9781473223073.jpg

The Name of the Wind (#1 Kingkiller Chronicles)

Patrick Rothfuss

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Hardback

A beautiful, collectible new hardback edition of one of the greatest fantasy novels of the past decade.The Name of the Wind... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hanging Tree (#6 Rivers of London)

978/057/513/9780575132573.jpg

The Hanging Tree (#6 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

The sixth outing for PC Peter Grant in this bestselling series sees him back in London and facing up to the terrifying legacy... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hanging Tree (#6 Rivers of London)

978/075/640/9780756409678.jpg

The Hanging Tree (#6 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

The sixth outing for PC Peter Grant in this bestselling series sees him back in London and facing the terrifying legacy of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook

978/039/958/9780399584022.jpg

Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

From the national bestselling author of Alice comes a familiar story with a dark hook--a tale about Peter Pan and the friend... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gunslinger (#1 Dark Tower - Film Tie-In)

978/150/116/9781501166112.jpg

The Gunslinger (#1 Dark Tower - Film Tie-In)

Stephen King

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Soon to be a major motion picture --Cover. [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.