Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,520 results

Immortal Throne (#2 City)

978/055/216/9780552168977.jpg

Immortal Throne (#2 City)

Stella Gemmell

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The emperor is dead... long live the emperor! The fervent hope of the victorious rebels and the survivors of the uprising... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devourers

978/110/196/9781101967539.jpg

Devourers

Indra Das

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Hindu/Indian; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Mi ville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Summon Stone (#1 Gate of Good and Evil)

978/035/650/9780356505220.jpg

The Summon Stone (#1 Gate of Good and Evil)

Ian Irvine

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

The start of a brand new epic fantasy series from fan favourite Ian Irvine, set in the world of his million-copy-selling View... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waking Fire (#1 Draconis Memoria)

978/035/650/9780356506364.jpg

Waking Fire (#1 Draconis Memoria)

Anthony Ryan

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

The action-packed start to a thrilling new epic fantasy series from New York Times bestseller Anthony Ryan, author of Blood... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

978/147/320/9781473208278.jpg

Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A brand new Mistborn story from an exceptionally commercial novelist; fantasy with a steampunk twist. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wraiths of War (#3 Obsidian Heart)

978/178/116/9781781168745.jpg

Wraiths of War (#3 Obsidian Heart)

Mark Morris

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Werewolves Fantasy; Fantasy » Contemporary Fantasy

Paperback

In the final volume of the thrilling dark fantasy trilogy, Alex Locke is transported to World War One London - will he finally... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Tide (#3 Chronicles of the Exile)

978/178/329/9781783297603.jpg

Red Tide (#3 Chronicles of the Exile)

Marc Turner

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

The Augerans are coming. And their ships are sailing in on a red tide. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wizard and Glass (#4 Dark Tower)

978/150/116/9781501161834.jpg

Wizard and Glass (#4 Dark Tower)

Stephen King

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Roland, the last gunslinger, and his band of followers escape one world only to slip into the next where Roland reflects upon... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378583.jpg

Bands of Mourning (#6 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

With The Alloy of Law and Shadows of Self, Brandon Sanderson surprised readers with a New York Times bestselling spinoff... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fireborn (#2 Seraphim)

978/035/650/9780356506517.jpg

Fireborn (#2 Seraphim)

David Dalglish

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Following the acclaimed Skyborn comes the next thrilling novel in a soaring new fantasy series from USA Today bestselling... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Furthermore (#1 Furthermore)

978/014/137/9780141373386.jpg

Furthermore (#1 Furthermore)

Tahereh Mafi

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Twelve-year-old Alice Queensmeadow, with the help of her friend Oliver, travels through the dangerous, magical land of Furthermore... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sandman: Overture (GN)

978/140/126/9781401265199.jpg

Sandman: Overture (GN)

Neil Gaiman, J. H. Williams, III

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Parallel Worlds; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Occult; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Media » Graphic Novel; Award Winners » Hugo Award; Award Winners » Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards

Paperback

From the birth of a galaxy to the moment that Morpheus is captured, this book features cameo appearances by fan-favorite characters... [more]

$39.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dread Wyrm (#3 Traitor Son Cycle)

978/057/511/9780575113381.jpg

Dread Wyrm (#3 Traitor Son Cycle)

Miles Cameron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

THE RED KNIGHT's adventures have become one of the most gripping martial fantasy adventures - and he has an epic adventure... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Warheart (#15 Sword of Truth)

978/076/538/9780765383099.jpg

Warheart (#15 Sword of Truth)

Terry Goodkind

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

Sword of truth: the conclusion --Front cover. [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silver on the Road (#1 Devils West)

978/148/142/9781481429696.jpg

Silver on the Road (#1 Devils West)

Laura Anne Gilman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

Inadvertently trained by the Devil to see the clues in and manipulations of human desire, sixteen-year-old Izzy is raised... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cthulhu Campaigns: Ancient Rome

978/147/281/9781472816009.jpg

Cthulhu Campaigns: Ancient Rome

Mark Latham

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Cthulhu / Lovecraftian; Fantasy » Fantasy Alternate History; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

A detailed account of the ancient Roman army's operations against the forces of Cthulhu and other entities of the Mythos.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Lost Girls Vol 1 (GN)

978/163/236/9781632363855.jpg

Attack on Titan: Lost Girls Vol 1 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

Reads from right to left in the traditional manga format. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

978/147/320/9781473208230.jpg

Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A stunning Mistborn novel from Sunday Times Bestselling author Brandon Sanderson . [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

978/076/537/9780765378569.jpg

Shadows of Self (#5 Mistborn)

Brandon Sanderson

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A stunning Mistborn novel from Sunday Times Bestselling author Brandon Sanderson . [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alice (#1 Chronicles of Alice)

978/178/565/9781785653308.jpg

Alice (#1 Chronicles of Alice)

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

A dark Fantasy take on Alice in Wonderland - horrifying, disturbing and deeply compelling. A read-in-one-sitting kind of book.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Queen (#2 Chronicles of Alice)

978/178/565/9781785653322.jpg

Red Queen (#2 Chronicles of Alice)

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

Book two in a dark fantasy take on Alice in Wonderland - horrifying, disturbing and deeply compelling. The first bank in the... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

978/178/329/9781783293049.jpg

Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Picking up where Dishonoured left off, this first novel continues the adventures of Corvo Attano as he protects and trains... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Path of Gods (#3 Valhalla Saga)

978/178/206/9781782063421.jpg

Path of Gods (#3 Valhalla Saga)

Snorri Kristjansson

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Audun and Ulfar have been reunited, but will they be able to hold the North for the old gods, or will the White Christ destroy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Empire of Storms (#5 Throne of Glass)

978/140/887/9781408872895.jpg

Empire of Storms (#5 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Political Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas s epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Duskfall (#1 Chaos Queen)

978/178/329/9781783299157.jpg

Duskfall (#1 Chaos Queen)

Christopher B. Husberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Stuck with arrows and close to death, a man is pulled from the icy waters of the Gulf of Nahl. Winter, a seemingly quiet young... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.