Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,465 results

Black Dog (#1.5 American Gods)

978/147/223/9781472235442.jpg

Black Dog (#1.5 American Gods)

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Hardback

A special illustrated edition of Black Dog, an American Gods novella from storytelling genius Neil Gaiman. Illustrations by... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monarch of the Glen (#1.75 American Gods)

978/147/223/9781472235435.jpg

Monarch of the Glen (#1.75 American Gods)

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Hardback

We first meet Baldur 'Shadow' Moon's in AMERICAN GODS, where he gets caught up in a war between gods in the USA. In THE MONARCH... [more]

$39.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Lost Girls (Light Novel)

978/194/299/9781942993353.jpg

Attack on Titan: Lost Girls (Light Novel)

Hajime Isayama, Hiroshi Seko

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

Beloved cast members Mikasa and Annie are given a side story of their own set within the original Attack on Titan world. By... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

978/178/329/9781783293049.jpg

Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Picking up where Dishonoured left off, this first novel continues the adventures of Corvo Attano as he protects and trains... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monster Calls (Collectors Edition) #2 Chaos Walking

978/140/636/9781406365771.jpg

Monster Calls (Collectors Edition) #2 Chaos Walking

Patrick Ness

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Media » Media Reference; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

In this special collector's edition, discover Patrick Ness's original prize-winning illustrated novel and the remarkable story... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Years Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2016

978/160/701/9781607014713.jpg

Years Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2016

Paula Guran

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

The darkness creeps upon us and we shudder, or it suddenly startles and we scream. This annual exploration of the year's best... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood of Dragons (#4 Rain Wild Chronicles)

978/000/815/9780008154462.jpg

Blood of Dragons (#4 Rain Wild Chronicles)

Robin Hobb

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy

Paperback

'Fantasy as it ought to be written' George R.R. Martin The final instalment of Robin Hobb's Sunday Times bestselling... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hope and Red (#1 Empire of Storms)

978/035/650/9780356507125.jpg

Hope and Red (#1 Empire of Storms)

Jon Skovron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Kill a Kettle Witch (#4 Mist Torn Witches)

978/045/147/9780451471345.jpg

To Kill a Kettle Witch (#4 Mist Torn Witches)

Barb Hendee

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Paranormal Romance » Witch Paranormal

Paperback

An original publication of New American Library --Title page verso. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragon Hunters (#2 Chronicles of the Exile)

978/178/329/9781783297597.jpg

Dragon Hunters (#2 Chronicles of the Exile)

Marc Turner

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

Once a year the Dragon Gate is raised to let a fabled beast pass into the Sabian Sea. The dragon will be hunted by the Storm... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Hearts (#1 Queen of Hearts)

978/000/817/9780008175399.jpg

Queen of Hearts (#1 Queen of Hearts)

Colleen Oakes

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Dorothy Must Die meets Alice in Wonderland!<br /><br />This is not a story... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Those Above (#1 Empty Throne)

978/144/477/9781444779912.jpg

Those Above (#1 Empty Throne)

Daniel Polansky

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The first in an explosive new epic fantasy series by Daniel Polansky, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Mark Lawrence.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

978/144/476/9781444762808.jpg

Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

Nnedi Okorafor

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Prince (#3 Long War)

978/178/408/9781784080884.jpg

Red Prince (#3 Long War)

A. J. Smith

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

In the third book in A. J. Smith's epic fantasy saga of Ro, Alexander Tiris, the last hope of the royal line, can no longer... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Orphan Queen (#1 Orphan Queen)

978/006/231/9780062317391.jpg

Orphan Queen (#1 Orphan Queen)

Jodi Meadows

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

In a world where it is forbidden, refugee Princess Wilhelmina's ability to do magic might be just the thing to help reclaim... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Dragons (#3 Rain Wild Chronicles)

978/000/815/9780008154417.jpg

City of Dragons (#3 Rain Wild Chronicles)

Robin Hobb

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy

Paperback

Return to the world of the Liveships Traders and journey along the Rain Wild River in the third instalment of high adventure... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lyre Thief (#1 War of the Gods)

978/073/229/9780732296223.jpg

Lyre Thief (#1 War of the Gods)

Jennifer Fallon

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

From one of Voyager's bestselling authors a fabulous new epic fantasy series ... referencing The Demon Child trilogy and The... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waer

978/192/218/9781922182210.jpg

Waer

Meg Caddy

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Werewolves Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

When Lowell Sencha finds the strange girl lying as if dead on the riverbank, he is startled to find that she is like them:... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Judged (#3 Blackhart Legacy)

978/144/724/9781447247708.jpg

Judged (#3 Blackhart Legacy)

Liz de Jager

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Kit's job description includes solving crimes - the supernatural kind... Glow, a fae-created drug, is rapidly going viral... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Jimmy and the Crawler (#4 Riftwar Legacy)

978/000/816/9780008160517.jpg

Jimmy and the Crawler (#4 Riftwar Legacy)

Raymond E. Feist

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A fantastic new novella from the master of magic and adventure. Bestselling author Raymond E. Feist returns to the city of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skull Throne (#4 Demon Cycle)

978/000/742/9780007425693.jpg

Skull Throne (#4 Demon Cycle)

Peter V. Brett

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

The Skull Throne of Krasia stands empty. Built from the skulls of fallen generals and demon princes, it is a seat of honour... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skull Throne (#4 Demon Cycle)

978/034/553/9780345531490.jpg

Skull Throne (#4 Demon Cycle)

Peter V Brett

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED The first three novels in Peter V. Brett's... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

978/147/221/9781472217721.jpg

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

A collection of short stories from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Something Wicked This Way Comes

978/147/321/9781473212046.jpg

Something Wicked This Way Comes

Ray Bradbury

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

Ray Bradbury's extraordinary tale of childhood dreams and supernatural agency in small-town America. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crown for Cold Silver (#1 Crimson Empire)

978/035/650/9780356502830.jpg

Crown for Cold Silver (#1 Crimson Empire)

Alex Marshall

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

Action-packed epic fantasy from a bold new voice in the genre - a retired warrior returns to battle to seek revenge for a... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.