Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

1,666 results

Alice (#1 Chronicles of Alice)

978/178/565/9781785653308.jpg

Alice (#1 Chronicles of Alice)

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

A dark Fantasy take on Alice in Wonderland - horrifying, disturbing and deeply compelling. A read-in-one-sitting kind of book.... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

978/178/329/9781783293049.jpg

Corroded Man (#1 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Picking up where Dishonoured left off, this first novel continues the adventures of Corvo Attano as he protects and trains... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Path of Gods (#3 Valhalla Saga)

978/178/206/9781782063421.jpg

Path of Gods (#3 Valhalla Saga)

Snorri Kristjansson

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Audun and Ulfar have been reunited, but will they be able to hold the North for the old gods, or will the White Christ destroy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Empire of Storms (#5 Throne of Glass)

978/140/887/9781408872895.jpg

Empire of Storms (#5 Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Political Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas s epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Duskfall (#1 Chaos Queen)

978/178/329/9781783299157.jpg

Duskfall (#1 Chaos Queen)

Christopher B. Husberg

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Stuck with arrows and close to death, a man is pulled from the icy waters of the Gulf of Nahl. Winter, a seemingly quiet young... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Son of the Black Sword (#1 Saga of the Forgotten Warrior

978/147/678/9781476781570.jpg

Son of the Black Sword (#1 Saga of the Forgotten Warrior

Larry Correia

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

After the War of the Gods, the demons were cast out and fell to the world. Mankind was nearly eradicated by the seemingly... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bronze Key (#3 Magisterium)

978/055/256/9780552567701.jpg

Bronze Key (#3 Magisterium)

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The third, powerful instalment in the Magisterium sequence. The mysteries of the magic school like no other deepen and widen,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hobbit Facsimile First Edition (80th Anniversary Edition)

978/000/744/9780007440832.jpg

Hobbit Facsimile First Edition (80th Anniversary Edition)

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Dwarves; Fantasy » Elves; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards

Hardback

This sumptuous gift set includes a replica of the very rare first edition of The Hobbit, the only edition where one can now... [more]

$54.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monarch of the Glen (#1.75 American Gods)

978/147/223/9781472235435.jpg

Monarch of the Glen (#1.75 American Gods)

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Hardback

We first meet Baldur 'Shadow' Moon's in AMERICAN GODS, where he gets caught up in a war between gods in the USA. In THE MONARCH... [more]

$39.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Dog (#1.5 American Gods)

978/147/223/9781472235442.jpg

Black Dog (#1.5 American Gods)

Neil Gaiman

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Hardback

A special illustrated edition of Black Dog, an American Gods novella from storytelling genius Neil Gaiman. Illustrations by... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monster Calls (Collectors Edition) #2 Chaos Walking

978/140/636/9781406365771.jpg

Monster Calls (Collectors Edition) #2 Chaos Walking

Patrick Ness

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Media » Media Reference; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

In this special collector's edition, discover Patrick Ness's original prize-winning illustrated novel and the remarkable story... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Years Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2016

978/160/701/9781607014713.jpg

Years Best Dark Fantasy and Horror 2016

Paula Guran

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

The darkness creeps upon us and we shudder, or it suddenly startles and we scream. This annual exploration of the year's best... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witches With the Enemy (#3 Mist Torn Witches)

978/045/147/9780451471338.jpg

Witches With the Enemy (#3 Mist Torn Witches)

Barb Hendee

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Paranormal Romance » Witch Paranormal

Paperback

A world of princes and power, magic and mystery, where two women have the ability to reveal the future and uncover the past...... [more]

$19.99  $14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Kill a Kettle Witch (#4 Mist Torn Witches)

978/045/147/9780451471345.jpg

To Kill a Kettle Witch (#4 Mist Torn Witches)

Barb Hendee

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Paranormal Romance » Witch Paranormal

Paperback

An original publication of New American Library --Title page verso. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood of Dragons (#4 Rain Wild Chronicles)

978/000/815/9780008154462.jpg

Blood of Dragons (#4 Rain Wild Chronicles)

Robin Hobb

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy

Paperback

'Fantasy as it ought to be written' George R.R. Martin The final instalment of Robin Hobb's Sunday Times bestselling... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hope and Red (#1 Empire of Storms)

978/035/650/9780356507125.jpg

Hope and Red (#1 Empire of Storms)

Jon Skovron

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan: Lost Girls (Light Novel)

978/194/299/9781942993353.jpg

Attack on Titan: Lost Girls (Light Novel)

Hajime Isayama, Hiroshi Seko

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Light Novels

Paperback

Beloved cast members Mikasa and Annie are given a side story of their own set within the original Attack on Titan world. By... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mirror Sight (#5 Green Rider)

978/075/640/9780756409845.jpg

Mirror Sight (#5 Green Rider)

Kristen Britain

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

Paperback

A stunning new adventure from a NEW YORK TIMES bestselling novelist. Magic itself under threat - and the key to saving it... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragon Hunters (#2 Chronicles of the Exile)

978/178/329/9781783297597.jpg

Dragon Hunters (#2 Chronicles of the Exile)

Marc Turner

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

Once a year the Dragon Gate is raised to let a fabled beast pass into the Sabian Sea. The dragon will be hunted by the Storm... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Queen of Hearts (#1 Queen of Hearts)

978/000/817/9780008175399.jpg

Queen of Hearts (#1 Queen of Hearts)

Colleen Oakes

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Dorothy Must Die meets Alice in Wonderland!<br /><br />This is not a story... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Those Above (#1 Empty Throne)

978/144/477/9781444779912.jpg

Those Above (#1 Empty Throne)

Daniel Polansky

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark

Paperback

The first in an explosive new epic fantasy series by Daniel Polansky, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Mark Lawrence.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

978/144/476/9781444762808.jpg

Book of Phoenix (#0.5 Who Fears Death)

Nnedi Okorafor

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Prince (#3 Long War)

978/178/408/9781784080884.jpg

Red Prince (#3 Long War)

A. J. Smith

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

In the third book in A. J. Smith's epic fantasy saga of Ro, Alexander Tiris, the last hope of the royal line, can no longer... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Dragons (#3 Rain Wild Chronicles)

978/000/815/9780008154417.jpg

City of Dragons (#3 Rain Wild Chronicles)

Robin Hobb

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy

Paperback

Return to the world of the Liveships Traders and journey along the Rain Wild River in the third instalment of high adventure... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Orphan Queen (#1 Orphan Queen)

978/006/231/9780062317391.jpg

Orphan Queen (#1 Orphan Queen)

Jodi Meadows

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

In a world where it is forbidden, refugee Princess Wilhelmina's ability to do magic might be just the thing to help reclaim... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.