Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Epic Fantasy


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Epic Fantasy

9,713 results

Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

978/147/322/9781473223608.jpg

Beneath the Twisted Trees (#4 Song of the Shattered Sands)

Bradley Beaulieu

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Political Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

eda was an elite warrior in service to the kings of Sharakhai. She has been an assassin in dark places. A weapon poised to... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Grand Dark

978/000/828/9780008288853.jpg

The Grand Dark

Richard Kadrey

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Humourous Fantasy; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

`The Great War was over, but everyone knew another war was coming and it drove the city a little mad' [more]

$19.99  $15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crowfall (#3 Ravens Mark)

978/147/322/9781473222106.jpg

Crowfall (#3 Ravens Mark)

Ed McDonald

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Nexus - Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

978/178/747/9781787473492.jpg

Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

Peter McLean

Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie will love Tomas Piety, a priest and soldier prepared to play dirty to protect those... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

978/140/718/9781407181271.jpg

Deathtrap Dungeon (#6 Fighting Fantasy)

Ian Livingstone

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

PART STORY, PART GAME - PURE ADVENTURE! Are YOU brave enough to enter evil Baron Sukhumvit's devilish dungeon and take part... [more]

$19.99  $9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

978/076/538/9780765380142.jpg

The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Science Fiction » Steampunk Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Hugo Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the critically acclaimed, epic fantasy world of the Eternal Sky with a... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fairytales for Wilde Girls

978/174/275/9781742758510.jpg

Fairytales for Wilde Girls

Allyse Near

Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Award Winners » Aurealis Award

Paperback

A deliciously dark bubblegum-gothic fairytale from a stunning new Australian talent. He s gone the same way as those little... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Eyes of Tamburah (#1 Archives of the Invisible Sword)

978/148/925/9781489252807.jpg

The Eyes of Tamburah (#1 Archives of the Invisible Sword)

Maria V. Snyder

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Science Fiction » Archaeology; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

Treasure hunting has never been more dangerous... Tomb Raider meets Poison... [more]

$19.99  $15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girls of Paper and Fire (#1 Girls of Paper and Fire)

978/147/369/9781473692206.jpg

Girls of Paper and Fire (#1 Girls of Paper and Fire)

Natasha Ngan

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Nexus - Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Selection in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfects for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragonslayer (#1 Dragonslayer)

978/125/030/9781250306739.jpg

Dragonslayer (#1 Dragonslayer)

Duncan M. Hamilton

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

The author of a BuzzFeed Greatest Fantasy Book of the Year comes to Tor with a fantasy trilogy featuring lost magics, reawakened... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City of Lies (#1 Poison Wars)

978/055/217/9780552176293.jpg

City of Lies (#1 Poison Wars)

Sam Hawke

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

THE ACCLAIMED, AWARD-WINNING DEBUT FANTASY'A compelling fantasy whodunit - imagine Agatha Christie channelled through Robin... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silver in the Wood

978/125/022/9781250229793.jpg

Silver in the Wood

Emily Tesh

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies

Paperback

A lush, folkoric romantic fantasy from debut author Emily Tesh. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Limited Wish (#2 Impossible Times)

978/150/394/9781503946781.jpg

Limited Wish (#2 Impossible Times)

Mark Lawrence

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi

Paperback

One choice. Two possible timelines. And a world hanging in the balance. It's the summer of 1986 and reluctant prodigy Nick... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Rule the Night

978/031/649/9780316492591.jpg

We Rule the Night

Claire Eliza Bartlett

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight in an epic war in this riveting fantasy where the Grisha Trilogy meets Code... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

978/144/494/9781444941432.jpg

Twice Magic (#2 Wizards of Once)

Cressida Cowell

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fire Opal Mechanism

978/125/019/9781250196545.jpg

Fire Opal Mechanism

Fran Wilde

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Thieves

Paperback

The fast-paced and lively sequel to Fran Wilde's The Jewel and Her Lapidary [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Hills Have Spies (#1 Family Spies: Valdemar)

978/075/641/9780756413187.jpg

The Hills Have Spies (#1 Family Spies: Valdemar)

Mercedes Lackey

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Animals

Paperback

In this new series, set in the bestselling world of Valdemar, Heralds Mags and Amily must continue to protect the realm of... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghosts of the Shadow Market (Omnibus)

978/140/638/9781406385373.jpg

Ghosts of the Shadow Market (Omnibus)

Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman, Kelly Link

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

A collection of all eight Ghosts of the Shadow Market stories, along with two brand new ones, about characters from Cassandra... [more]

$27.99  $19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Genevieve Undead (Vampire Genevieve) (Warhammer)

978/178/496/9781784969820.jpg

Genevieve Undead (Vampire Genevieve) (Warhammer)

Kim Newman

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Game Worlds » Warhammer; Horror » Undead; Horror » Vampires Horror

Paperback

A classic vampire tale set in the Old World of Warhammer Fantasy. [more]

$20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lay of Aotrou and Itroun

978/000/820/9780008202156.jpg

The Lay of Aotrou and Itroun

J. R. R. Tolkien

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies

Paperback

Unavailable for more than 70 years, this early but important work is published for the first time with Tolkien's `Corrigan'... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blackstone Fortress (Warhammer Quest)

978/178/496/9781784969288.jpg

Blackstone Fortress (Warhammer Quest)

Darius Hinks

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Game Worlds » Warhammer

Paperback

Join Janus Draik and his crew as they venture into the depths of the fortress and encounter all manner of deadly foes. [more]

$20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gameshouse Omnibus (Serpent / Thief / Master)

978/035/651/9780356513126.jpg

The Gameshouse Omnibus (Serpent / Thief / Master)

Claire North

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

From the author of the word-of-mouth phenomenon The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August comes a mesmerising tale of a mystical... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Timeless (#1 Drizzt)

978/006/268/9780062688606.jpg

Timeless (#1 Drizzt)

R. A. Salvatore

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Game Worlds » Forgotten Realms

Paperback

At long last, New York Times -bestselling author Salvatore returns with one of fantasy's most beloved and enduring icons,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Empire of Grass (#2 Last King of Osten Ard)

978/147/360/9781473603295.jpg

Empire of Grass (#2 Last King of Osten Ard)

Tad Williams

Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » High Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery

Paperback

From world-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams, Empire of Grass is Book Two of The Last King of Osten Ard. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Smoke in the Glass (#1 Immortals Blood)

978/147/322/9781473226036.jpg

Smoke in the Glass (#1 Immortals Blood)

Chris Humphreys

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods

Paperback

A thrilling new dark fantasy series about immortality, war and survival, from the bestselling historical author Chris (CC)... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.