Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Historical

264 results

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 11 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591167099.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 11 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

With Misao's help, Kaoru finally manages to locate Kenshin in Kyoto. Meanwhile, Saito Hajime comes to free Sano from jail... [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 8 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591165637.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 8 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

After the murder of the chief of the Department of Internal Affairs, Kenshin leaves for Tokyo, where shishio Makoto awaits... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 7 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591163572.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 7 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

Now an officer of the law and known as Fujita Gor, Sait Hajime arrives on the steps of the Kamiya Domo, challenging Kenshin... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 4 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591162513.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 4 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

Held captive and running out of hope, Megumi must face a life of suffering or a peaceful death. Meanwhile, Kenshin and the... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 3 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591162506.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 3 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

140 years ago in Kyoto, with the coming of the American 'Black ships,' there arose a warrior who, felling men with his bloodstained... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 2 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591162490.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 2 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

140 years ago in Kyoto, with the coming of the American 'Black ships,' there arose a warrior who, felling men with his bloodstained... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin Vol 1 (GN)

978/159/116/9781591162209.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin Vol 1 (GN)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Japan; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

There was once a warrior called Hitokiri Battosai. Also a hit anime series, Rurouni Kenshin is beloved by fans around the... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Say No to the Duke (#4 Wildes of Lindow Castle)

978/034/940/9780349409054.jpg

Say No to the Duke (#4 Wildes of Lindow Castle)

Eloisa James

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The fourth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series: Wildes of Lindow Castle [more]

$22.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
One Fine Duke (#3 School for Dukes)

978/034/941/9780349417684.jpg

One Fine Duke (#3 School for Dukes)

Lenora Bell

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The third book in the charming School for Dukes historical romance series from bestselling author Lenora Bell, perfect for... [more]

$19.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Brazen and the Beast (#2 Bareknuckle Bastards)

978/034/942/9780349420370.jpg

Brazen and the Beast (#2 Bareknuckle Bastards)

Sarah MacLean

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The second novel in the thrilling Bareknuckle Bastards trilogy from the multi-award winning and NYT bestselling historical... [more]

$19.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Hour of Separation

978/147/460/9781474603461.jpg

Hour of Separation

Katharine McMahon

Romance » Historical

Paperback

An epic love story set in the Resistance from the Richard & Judy selected author of The Rose of Sebastopol. [more]

$22.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Rogue by Night (#2 Devils of Dover)

978/147/891/9781478918622.jpg

Rogue by Night (#2 Devils of Dover)

Kelly Bowen

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The third novel in RITA award-winning Kelly Bowen's Regency romance series is perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Elizabeth... [more]

$12.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Highland Earl (#6 Lords of the Highlands)

978/153/871/9781538716021.jpg

Highland Earl (#6 Lords of the Highlands)

Amy Jarecki

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The next book in bestselling author Amy Jarecki's Scottish historical romance series about rugged, passionate Highland lords.... [more]

$12.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Say No to the Duke (#4 Wildes of Lindow Castle)

978/006/287/9780062877826.jpg

Say No to the Duke (#4 Wildes of Lindow Castle)

Eloisa James

Romance » Historical

Paperback

One little wager will determine their fate--a daring escape or falling into... [more]

$14.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Dearly Beloved

978/142/014/9781420148183.jpg

Dearly Beloved

Mary Jo Putney

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Diana Brandelin wanted revenge. So she moved to London and began a daring masquerade as a dazzling courtesan. She fooled them... [more]

$12.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Project Duchess (#1 Duke Dynasty)

978/142/014/9781420148558.jpg

Project Duchess (#1 Duke Dynasty)

Sabrina Jeffries

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Project Duchess is the dazzling first novel in the magnificent Duke Dynasty series from the Queen of the sexy Regency romance.... [more]

$14.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Someone to Honour (#6 Westcott)

978/034/942/9780349423647.jpg

Someone to Honour (#6 Westcott)

Mary Balogh

Romance » Historical

Paperback

First appearances deceive in the newest charming and heartwarming Regency romance in the Westcott series from beloved New... [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Deadly Pleasure (#2 Francesca Cahill)

no-image-available.jpg

Deadly Pleasure (#2 Francesca Cahill)

Brenda Joyce

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Brenda Joyce has enthralled millions of readers with her New York Times bestselling novels. Now, join us in the next chapter... [more]

$9.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Tightrope (#3 Burning Cove California)

978/034/941/9780349415994.jpg

Tightrope (#3 Burning Cove California)

Amanda Quick

Romance » Historical

Paperback

'A master storyteller' The Huffington Post *New York Times bestselling author* 'Quick's ambitious novel, set... [more]

$32.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
True Blue Cowboy (#4 Rocky Mountain Riders)

978/153/871/9781538712252.jpg

True Blue Cowboy (#4 Rocky Mountain Riders)

Sara Richardson

Romance » Historical

Paperback

In the New York Times bestselling tradition of Carolyn Brown, Jennifer Ryan, and Maisey Yates comes the fourth book in Sara... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Highland Chieftain (#4 Lords of the Highlands)

978/153/872/9781538729601.jpg

Highland Chieftain (#4 Lords of the Highlands)

Amy Jarecki

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The fourth book in bestselling author Amy Jarecki's Scottish historical romance series about rugged, passionate Highland lords.... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Duke Buys a Bride (#3 Rogue Files)

978/006/246/9780062463647.jpg

Duke Buys a Bride (#3 Rogue Files)

Sophie Jordan

Romance » Historical

Paperback

A bride wasn't in his... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
To Love a Duchess (#1 All for Love)

978/006/284/9780062841049.jpg

To Love a Duchess (#1 All for Love)

Karen Ranney

Romance » Historical

Paperback

From New York Times Bestselling Author Karen Ranney comes the first book in a royally romantic and deeply emotional new series... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Texas Glory (#2 Texas Trilogy)

978/006/285/9780062852328.jpg

Texas Glory (#2 Texas Trilogy)

Lorraine Heath

Romance » Historical

Paperback

She never dreamed of the happiness . . . Now in a new place and married to a man as big and bold as untamed Texas, Cordelia... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Wicked and the Wallflower (#1 Bareknuckle Bastards)

978/034/942/9780349420363.jpg

Wicked and the Wallflower (#1 Bareknuckle Bastards)

Sarah MacLean

Romance » Historical

Paperback

A brand new trilogy from the multi-award winning and NYT bestselling Historical romance author Sarah MacLean [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.