Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Historical

278 results

Duchess by Deception (#1 Gilded)

978/142/014/9781420147858.jpg

Duchess by Deception (#1 Gilded)

Marie Force

Romance » Historical

Paperback

In New York Times bestselling author Marie Force's dazzling historical romance debut, the clock is ticking for a wealthy Duke... [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Tempt Me With Diamonds

978/142/014/9781420143607.jpg

Tempt Me With Diamonds

Jane Feather

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Three friends who met at an elite English boarding school take on the town--and the ton --one by one, in this sparkling new... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Marry Me By Sundown (#3 Callahan Warren)

978/147/225/9781472250537.jpg

Marry Me By Sundown (#3 Callahan Warren)

Johanna Lindsey

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Utterly captivating. Wonderfully entertaining. Legendary bestseller Johanna Lindsey will capture your heart. [more]

$18.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The Other Miss Bridgerton

978/006/238/9780062388209.jpg

The Other Miss Bridgerton

Julia Quinn

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Number-one New York Times -bestselling author Quinn continues her Bridgerton prequel series with a new novel following the... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
What a Widow Wants (#3 Widows Club)

978/151/610/9781516103294.jpg

What a Widow Wants (#3 Widows Club)

Jenna Jaxon

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The third installment in Jaxon's Regency series featuring the ladies of Lyttlefield Park, who are returning to London society... [more]

$9.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Stitched With Love Romance Collection

978/168/322/9781683227960.jpg

Stitched With Love Romance Collection

Tracey V Bateman, Andrea Boeshaar, Cathy Marie Hake, Sally Laity, Vickie McDonough

Romance » Short Stories Romance; Romance » Historical

Paperback

A true treasure of historical romance, this value collection features nine stories of courageous women hoping for a life stitched... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin (4 in 1 Edition) Vol 9 (GN) (25 26 27 28)

978/142/159/9781421592534.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin (4 in 1 Edition) Vol 9 (GN) (25 26 27 28)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

The beloved landmark tale of a Meiji-era swordsman's quest for redemption. [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The Duke I Once Knew (#1 Unlikely Duchesses)

978/125/017/9781250174376.jpg

The Duke I Once Knew (#1 Unlikely Duchesses)

Olivia Drake

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The first in a brand new Regency romance series about rakish dukes and the governesses who steal their hearts. [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Dare to Love a Duke (#3 London Underground)

978/006/249/9780062499455.jpg

Dare to Love a Duke (#3 London Underground)

Eva Leigh

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The finale to Leigh's seductive, sexy, and exciting London Underground series. For a dashing duke and the proprietress of... [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Trailblazer (#1 Cowboys and Harvey Girls)

978/149/266/9781492667049.jpg

Trailblazer (#1 Cowboys and Harvey Girls)

Anna Schmidt

Romance » Historical

Paperback

With her family farm falling on hard times, Grace Rogers applies for a position with the prestigious Fred Harvey Company.... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Deadly Love (#1 Deadly)

no-image-available.jpg

Deadly Love (#1 Deadly)

Brenda Joyce

Romance » Historical

Paperback

In New York City in 1902, socialite Francesca Cahill teams up with the city's recently appointed police commissioner, Rick... [more]

$9.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Someone to Trust (#5 Westcott)

978/034/941/9780349419220.jpg

Someone to Trust (#5 Westcott)

Mary Balogh

Romance » Historical; Romance » Holidays

Paperback

The fifth novel novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh. [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Last Night With the Earl (#2 Devils of Dover)

978/147/891/9781478918592.jpg

Last Night With the Earl (#2 Devils of Dover)

Kelly Bowen

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The second novel in Kelly Bowen's new Regency romance series is perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Elizabeth Boyle, and Tessa... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Someone Like You (#4 Night Riders)

978/149/264/9781492648826.jpg

Someone Like You (#4 Night Riders)

Leigh Greenwood

Romance » Historical

Paperback

When he finds the woman he loves in bed with his own father, Rafe Jerry leaves home, swearing never to return. But the terms... [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Lady Is Daring (#3 Dukes Daughter)

978/006/266/9780062666673.jpg

Lady Is Daring (#3 Dukes Daughter)

Megan Frampton

Romance » Historical

Paperback

He'll make sure she's safe, and then find a suitable lady to fall in love with. But when rules (and garments) become discarded... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Barbarous (#2 Outcasts)

978/142/014/9781420147216.jpg

Barbarous (#2 Outcasts)

Minerva Spencer

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Hugh Redvers is supposed to be dead. So the appearance of the sun-bronzed giant with the black eye patch is deeply disturbing... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rurouni Kenshin (3 in 1 Edition) Vol 8 (GN) (22 23 24)

978/142/159/9781421592527.jpg

Rurouni Kenshin (3 in 1 Edition) Vol 8 (GN) (22 23 24)

Nobuhiro Watsuki

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Media » Manga; Romance » Historical

Paperback

The beloved landmark tale of a Meiji-era swordsman's quest for redemption. [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
My One and Only Duke (#1 Dukes in Disgrace)

978/153/872/9781538728956.jpg

My One and Only Duke (#1 Dukes in Disgrace)

Grace Burrowes

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Includes a bonus novella from Elizabeth Hoyt: Once upon a Christmas eve. [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Jane Austen: Her Heart Did Whisper (GN)

978/154/152/9781541526433.jpg

Jane Austen: Her Heart Did Whisper (GN)

Santoni Manuela

Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Media » Graphic Novel; Romance » Historical

Paperback

In a time of formal dances, courtyard courtships, and strict ideas about a woman's role in the world, Jane Austen looked at... [more]

$18.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Once a Scoundrel (#3 Rogues Redeemed)

978/142/014/9781420140965.jpg

Once a Scoundrel (#3 Rogues Redeemed)

Mary Jo Putney

Romance » Historical

Paperback

The disgraced son of a proud naval dynasty embarks on a dangerous mission in hostile waters to rescue an earl's kidnapped... [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Isle of Broken Years

978/163/555/9781635551754.jpg

Isle of Broken Years

Jane Fletcher

Romance » Historical; Fantasy » Pirates; Romance » LGBT Romance

Paperback

Spanish noblewoman Catalina de Valasco is in peril, even before the pirates holding her for ransom sail into seas destined... [more]

$31.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Between a Highlander and a Hard Place (#5 Highland Weddings)

978/149/265/9781492655541.jpg

Between a Highlander and a Hard Place (#5 Highland Weddings)

Mary Wine

Romance » Historical

Paperback

A fierce Englishwoman on the run, a Highland Laird who needs a proper wife and a desire neither can resist. [more]

$12.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
A Notorious Vow (#3 Four Hundred)

978/006/267/9780062678942.jpg

A Notorious Vow (#3 Four Hundred)

Joanna Shupe

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Joanna Shupe returns to New York City's Gilded Age, where fortunes and reputations are gained and lost with ease-and love... [more]

$14.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Most Unsuitable Match/ His Rags to Riches Contessa

978/148/926/9781489269720.jpg

Most Unsuitable Match/ His Rags to Riches Contessa

Julia Justiss, Marguerite Kaye

Romance » Historical

Paperback

Blurbs coming soon [more]

$14.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Ladys Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (#2 Guide)

978/006/289/9780062890122.jpg

Ladys Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (#2 Guide)

Mackenzi Lee

Fantasy » Europe; Fantasy » Young Adult; Romance » Historical; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Romance » LGBT Romance

Paperback

Sequel to: The gentleman's guide to vice and virtue [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.