Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Horror


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Horror

4,983 results

Blade and Bone (#3 Book of the Black Earth)

978/163/388/9781633882690.jpg

Blade and Bone (#3 Book of the Black Earth)

Jon Sprunk

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Wizards; Horror » Undead; Horror » Zombie

Paperback

In a world of sorcery and sand, a slave rebellion is out of control and an army of undead is approaching. Does Horace have... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Devil You Know (#1 Felix Castor)

978/031/651/9780316511766.jpg

The Devil You Know (#1 Felix Castor)

Mike Carey

Horror » Religious; Horror » Detective; Horror » Occult; Horror » Demons; Horror » Ghosts

Paperback

Reprint. Originally published: London: Orbit, 2006. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Memory Chamber

978/178/648/9781786485366.jpg

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave

Science Fiction » Science; Horror » Thriller; Science Fiction » Virtual Reality

Paperback

An afterlife of your own design, what could go wrong? The dark and gripping thriller from an exciting new voice in speculative... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sacrifice Box

978/014/137/9780141371610.jpg

Sacrifice Box

Martin Stewart

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Young Adult; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley- five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witch Creek (#2 Wildlands)

978/006/256/9780062567314.jpg

Witch Creek (#2 Wildlands)

Laura Bickle

Fantasy » Parallel Worlds; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Occult; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Mermaids; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

In the backcountry of Yellowstone, evil moves below the surface . Muirenn has vowed to exact vengeance on Gabe, who helped... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Megarothke

978/194/648/9781946487063.jpg

The Megarothke

Robert Ashcroft

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Blade Runner meets Westworld via Resident Evil in this shockingly powerful debut sci-fi/horror novel exploring humanity's... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Deception (#2 Dark Matter)

978/140/834/9781408341742.jpg

Deception (#2 Dark Matter)

Teri Terry

Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Some lies can't be forgiven... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis (#1 Project Nemesis)

978/039/954/9780399544941.jpg

Nemesis (#1 Project Nemesis)

Brendan Reichs

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Young Adult; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

A blockbuster thriller for fans of The Maze Runner and The 100 [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Case of the Deadly Doppelganger (#2 Dr Ribero's Agency of the Supernatural)

978/194/499/9781944995478.jpg

The Case of the Deadly Doppelganger (#2 Dr Ribero's Agency of the Supernatural)...

Lucy Banks

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Ghosts

Paperback

Only a few months have passed since the day Kester Lanner forced an angry ghost through the spirit door, but business prospects... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silver Bullets: Classic Werewolf Stories

978/071/235/9780712352208.jpg

Silver Bullets: Classic Werewolf Stories

Eleanor Dobson

Fantasy » Short Stories; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Werewolf; Fantasy » Warewolves

Paperback

From one of the very first werewolf stories appearing in Britain to a tale published after the First World War, this collection... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Raptor and the Wren (#5 Miriam Black)

978/148/144/9781481448758.jpg

The Raptor and the Wren (#5 Miriam Black)

Chuck Wendig

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective; Horror » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lovecraft Compendium

978/178/828/9781788282468.jpg

The Lovecraft Compendium

H. P. Lovecraft

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons

Paperback

This collection contains the five stories that reference one of H. P. Lovecraft's... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Classic Tales of Horror

978/178/828/9781788282475.jpg

Classic Tales of Horror

Edgar Allan Poe

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Gothic; Horror » Occult; Horror » Ghosts

Paperback

A collection of horror stories. [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dark Circus

978/150/395/9781503951792.jpg

The Dark Circus

Ana Ballabriga, David Zaplana

Horror » Religious

Paperback

Seeing is believing in the Dark Circus, where truth and illusion collide, and where the heart of a holy conspiracy pounds...<br... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
American War

978/110/197/9781101973134.jpg

American War

Omar El Akkad

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

An audacious and powerful debut novel: a second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Midnight Front (#1 Dark Arts)

978/076/538/9780765383198.jpg

The Midnight Front (#1 Dark Arts)

David Mack

Fantasy » 19th Century; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Occult; Horror » Demons; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Demons; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

Allied commando wizards fight their Nazi counterparts in World War II in the first book of a new action-adventure fantasy... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Initiate (#1 Palace of Fires)

978/014/378/9780143783794.jpg

Initiate (#1 Palace of Fires)

Bill Bennett

Fantasy » Wizards; Horror » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

She turned and saw them. Three black shapes in a crowd of colour, moving slowly like scuttling roaches. Three women, dressed... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The King of Bones and Ashes (#1 Witches of New Orleans)

978/154/204/9781542047104.jpg

The King of Bones and Ashes (#1 Witches of New Orleans)

J. D. Horn

Fantasy » Wizards; Horror » Occult; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

From the bestselling author of the Witching Savannah series comes the first book in a fascinating trilogy following the quest... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Frankenstein in Baghdad

978/014/312/9780143128793.jpg

Frankenstein in Baghdad

Ahmed Saadawi

Fantasy » Humorous; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

A satirical reimagining of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein set in war-torn Baghdad [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Apart in the Dark Omnibus

978/150/118/9781501187537.jpg

Apart in the Dark Omnibus

Ania Ahlborn

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

Now available for the first time in a print edition&mdash;two terrifying novellas from bestselling author Ania Ahlborn.<br... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bone Witch (#1 Bone Witch)

978/149/265/9781492652786.jpg

Bone Witch (#1 Bone Witch)

Rin Chupeco

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Young Adult; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Magic; Horror » Monsters; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Includes an excerpt from The heart forger. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hidden City

978/194/009/9781940095783.jpg

Hidden City

Alan Baxter

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Plague; Horror » Australian Author; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

When the city suffers, everyone suffers. With his unnatural connection to the city of Cleveport, that meant Steven Hines is... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Skitter (#2 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215214.jpg

Skitter (#2 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

The first wave of deadly spiders has been defeated. But worse is to come... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction War (#7 Extinction Cycle)

978/031/655/9780316558211.jpg

Extinction War (#7 Extinction Cycle)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The final, never-before-published book in USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
House on the Borderland and Other Mysterious Places Volume Two

978/159/780/9781597809214.jpg

House on the Borderland and Other Mysterious Places Volume Two

William Hope Hodgson

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Detective; Horror » Occult

Paperback

Available for the first time in trade paperback, the second of five volumes collecting the complete fiction of William Hope... [more]

$33.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.