Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Horror


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Horror

5,125 results

Dark Cities

978/178/565/9781785655807.jpg

Dark Cities

Sherrilyn Kenyon, Cherie Priest, Jonathan Maberry, Seanan McGuire, Joe R. Lansdale

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Gothic; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

An anthology of horror stories in urban settings-whether back alleys, crumbling brownstones, gleaming high-rise towers,... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Souls (GN): Legends of The Flame

978/178/586/9781785861666.jpg

Dark Souls (GN): Legends of The Flame

Dan Watters

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Media » Graphic Novel; Game Worlds » Game World Graphic Novel

Paperback

Collects Dark souls: legends of the flame #1-2 and Dark souls: tales of ember #1-2. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Once Upon a Dream (Twisted Tales)

978/148/470/9781484707302.jpg

Once Upon a Dream (Twisted Tales)

Liz Braswell

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Horror » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

What if the sleeping beauty never woke up? -- cover. [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gap Year in Ghost Town (#1 Gap Year in Ghost Town)

978/176/029/9781760292768.jpg

Gap Year in Ghost Town (#1 Gap Year in Ghost Town)

Michael Pryor

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Young Adult; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Let's get this straight - ghosts are everywhere. And they're dangerous. This is why my family has hunted them for hundreds... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Under a Watchful Eye

978/150/982/9781509820412.jpg

Under a Watchful Eye

Adam Nevill

Horror » Ghosts Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

An unputdownable thriller from 'Britain's answer to Stephen King', Adam Nevill. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Best Horror of the Year Volume 9

978/151/071/9781510716667.jpg

Best Horror of the Year Volume 9

Ellen Datlow

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

For more than three decades, Ellen Datlow has been at the center of horror. Bringing you the most frightening and terrifying... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nights of the Living Dead

978/125/011/9781250112248.jpg

Nights of the Living Dead

Jonathan Maberry, George A. Romero

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Zombies Horror

Paperback

Nights of the Living Dead returns to that night, to the outbreak, to where it all began. New York Times bestselling author... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook

978/039/958/9780399584022.jpg

Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook

Christina Henry

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy

Paperback

From the national bestselling author of Alice comes a familiar story with a dark hook--a tale about Peter Pan and the friend... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grave Ransom (#5 Alex Craft)

978/045/141/9780451416582.jpg

Grave Ransom (#5 Alex Craft)

Kalayna Price

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Horror » Undead

Paperback

In the thrilling new novel from USA Today bestselling author Kalayna Price, Alex Craft comes face-to-face with the walking... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost Boy

978/178/565/9781785655685.jpg

Lost Boy

Christina Henry

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of Alice comes this dark retelling... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Betrayal in Blood (Sherlock Holmes)

978/178/329/9781783298662.jpg

Betrayal in Blood (Sherlock Holmes)

Mark A. Latham

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective Horror; Horror » Undead; Horror » Vampires Horror

Paperback

It is 1894, and the news of a Transylvanian nobleman's death at the hands of a certain Professor Van Helsing is the talk of... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Out of the Deep and Other Supernatural Tales

978/071/235/9780712356756.jpg

Out of the Deep and Other Supernatural Tales

Walter de la Mare

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Ghosts Horror

Paperback

Like all the best ghost stories, these haunting tales offer an enduring sense of mystery with an explanation that remains... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Edgar Allen Poe: Classic Stories (Barnes and Noble Flexibound Editions)

978/143/516/9781435166189.jpg

Edgar Allen Poe: Classic Stories (Barnes and Noble Flexibound Editions)...

Edgar Allen Poe

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Supernatural

Other book format

This anthology gathers over 20 of Poe's groundbreaking tales of the macabre... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction Edge (#2 Extinction Cycle)

978/031/655/9780316558037.jpg

Extinction Edge (#2 Extinction Cycle)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The second book in self-publishing sensation and USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Green Mile

978/150/116/9781501160448.jpg

The Green Mile

Stephen King

Horror » Occult

Paperback

Repackaged to tie in with Castlerock's major motion picture release of the season, starring Tom Hanks. At Cold Mountain Penitentiary,... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grunge (#1 Monster Hunter Memoirs)

978/148/148/9781481482622.jpg

Grunge (#1 Monster Hunter Memoirs)

Larry Correia, John Ringo

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Demons Horror

Paperback

When Marine Private Oliver Chadwick Gardenier is killed in the Marine barrack bombing in Beirut, somebody who might be Saint... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
20 Years of Slaying: The Watchers Guide Authorized (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

978/153/440/9781534404151.jpg

20 Years of Slaying: The Watchers Guide Authorized (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)...

Christopher Golden

Horror » Vampires Horror; Media » Buffy the Vampire Slayer (BTVS); Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Vampires Fantasy

Hardback

Portions of this material were previously published in The watcher's guide volumes 1-3 --Title page verso. [more]

$46.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Waiting (Lovecraft Squad)

978/168/177/9781681775258.jpg

Waiting (Lovecraft Squad)

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Cthulhu / Lovecraftian

Hardback

The second book in the Lovecraft Squad series in which a super-secret organisation battles the monstrosities given form in... [more]

$36.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tanith Low in the Maleficent Seven (Skulduggery Pleasant)

978/000/753/9780007531943.jpg

Tanith Low in the Maleficent Seven (Skulduggery Pleasant)

Derek Landy

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Young Adult; Horror » Undead; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

A brilliant, hilarious one-off novel in the Skulduggery Pleasant universe, from number-one-bestselling author Derek Landy... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chasing the Stars

978/014/137/9780141377018.jpg

Chasing the Stars

Malorie Blackman

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

Olivia (Vee), is now captain of her own spaceship, an Explorer Vessel which set out seven years earlier on a deep space mission.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Invasive (#2 Zer0es)

978/006/247/9780062471628.jpg

Invasive (#2 Zer0es)

Chuck Wendig

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Medical; Science Fiction » Cyberpunk; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

On an isolated island in the middle of the Pacific, a team of scientists is employed by a charismatic billionaire hoping to... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ararat

978/147/223/9781472234308.jpg

Ararat

Christopher Golden (Author)

Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Science Fiction » Archaeology; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

An ancient evil inhabits a cave on the snow-capped, dormant volcano that is Mount Ararat. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rig (#3 Kenstibec)

978/057/511/9780575118928.jpg

Rig (#3 Kenstibec)

Jon Wallace

Fantasy » England; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Nanotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

A fast-moving, filmic and violent SF thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Campbell. A meeting of The Road and Rogue Trooper.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nuke Jersey (#2 Exit Zero)

978/168/261/9781682613177.jpg

Nuke Jersey (#2 Exit Zero)

Neil Cohen

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Horror » Zombies Horror

Paperback

The zombie apocalypse never stood a chance-because it began in New Jersey.<br... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction Horizon (#1 Extinction Cycle)

978/031/655/9780316557993.jpg

Extinction Horizon (#1 Extinction Cycle)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Self-publishing sensation and USA Today bestseller Nicholas Sansbury Smith comes to Orbit with the first book in his propulsive... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.