Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Killer Animals/Plants


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Killer Animals/Plants

691 results

The Girl in Red

978/178/565/9781785659775.jpg

The Girl in Red

Christina Henry

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Alice and Lost Boy comes this dark retelling of Red Riding Hood. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Here There Are Monsters

978/149/267/9781492671015.jpg

Here There Are Monsters

Amelinda Berube

Horror » Monsters Horror; Nexus - Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

The Blair Witch Project meets Imaginary Girls in this story of codependent sisterhood, the struggle to claim one's own space,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223033.jpg

It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

978/161/262/9781612620244.jpg

Attack on Titan Vol 1 (GN)

Hajime Isayama

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Shapeshifters Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Graphic Novel; Media » Manga; Award Winners » Kodansha Manga Award

Paperback

Humanity's numbers have been decimated, and the remaining population lives inside an immense walled city to protect them from... [more]

$21.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Post

978/163/576/9781635764017.jpg

Post

Kevin A. Munoz

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Undead; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

Zone One meets Station Eleven in this chilling, post-apocalyptic debut, perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Handmaid's... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Monster (#2 Dark Missions of Edgar Brim)

978/073/526/9780735262737.jpg

Monster (#2 Dark Missions of Edgar Brim)

Shane Peacock

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Gothic; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

After vanquishing the terrible creature that stalked the aisles of the Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edgar Brim and his unusual crew... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tokyo Ghoul: Re Vol 11 (GN)

978/197/470/9781974700387.jpg

Tokyo Ghoul: Re Vol 11 (GN)

Sui Ishida

Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

First published in Japan in 2014 by Shueisha Inc., Tokyo --Colophon. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

978/147/369/9781473691582.jpg

Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

Stephen King, Bev Vincent, Michael Lewis, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Richard Matheson

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slender Man

978/000/823/9780008230043.jpg

Slender Man

Anonymous

Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

LAUREN BAILEY HAS DISAPPEARED. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aliens: Dust to Dust (GN)

978/150/670/9781506707921.jpg

Aliens: Dust to Dust (GN)

Gabriel Hardman

Media » Alien Movies; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Sci-Fi Graphic Novel; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror; Media » Graphic Novel

Paperback

A mother and son bound by a shared terror--separated by an implacable alien force! A spaceship that should carry them away... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Cloven (#3 Vorrh Trilogy)

978/147/363/9781473636415.jpg

The Cloven (#3 Vorrh Trilogy)

Brian Catling

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Robots

Paperback

In the tradition of China Mieville, Michael Moorcock and Alasdair Gray, B. Catling's THE VORRH is literary dark fantasy which... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kaiju Rising: Reign of Monsters (2nd Edition)

978/194/765/9781947659308.jpg

Kaiju Rising: Reign of Monsters (2nd Edition)

Robert Hood

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Media » Media Reference; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

We are surrounded. A wealthy man hunts the kaiju that killed his daughter on an island inhabited by mega-fauna. They are everywhere.... [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silence

978/178/909/9781789090505.jpg

Silence

Tim Lebbon

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Occult; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Now a gripping Netflix movie starring Stanley Tucci and Kiernan Shipka. [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

978/159/307/9781593070205.jpg

Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

Kentaro Miura

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Horror » Occult; Horror » Possession; Horror » Demons Horror; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

His name is Guts, a feared warrior spoken of only in whispers. Bearer of a gigantic sword, an iron hand, and the scars of... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Awakened

978/006/268/9780062687890.jpg

Awakened

James S. Murray, Darren Wearmouth

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Murray, the star of truTV's hit show Impractical Jokers --alongside veteran sci-fi and horror writer Wearmouth--delivers... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beneath the World a Sea

978/178/649/9781786491558.jpg

Beneath the World a Sea

Chris Beckett

Fantasy » 19th Century; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror

Hardback

A hugely ambitious, genre-defying novel about humanity and the secrets of the unconscious mind, by an Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner.... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Heart Forger (#2 Bone Witch)

978/149/266/9781492668084.jpg

Heart Forger (#2 Bone Witch)

Rin Chupeco

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Magic; Horror » Monsters Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Tea has mastered resurrection - now it's time for revenge. Now in paperback. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215245.jpg

Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust Horror; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone's terrifying Hatching series, the United States goes to war against... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223019.jpg

Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

Slappy's back as a ghost! And this time, the only thing you'll play is hide-and-go-shriek! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Predator: Essential Comics Vol 1 (GN)

978/150/671/9781506710068.jpg

Predator: Essential Comics Vol 1 (GN)

Mark Verheiden

Media » Alien Movies; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Sci-Fi Graphic Novel; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror; Media » Graphic Novel

Paperback

This volume collects the Dark Horse comic book series Predator: concrete jungle (1989), Predator: cold war (1993), Predator:... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gears of War Omnibus Vol 1 (GN)

978/168/405/9781684053520.jpg

Gears of War Omnibus Vol 1 (GN)

Joshua Ortega

Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Sci-Fi Graphic Novel; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality; Horror » Monsters Horror; Game Worlds » Gears of War; Media » Graphic Novel; Game Worlds » Game World Graphic Novel

Paperback

Bridging the gap between Gears of War 1 & 2, follow the brutal adventures of Marcus Fenix and Delta Squad in the battle against... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Born to Be Weird: A Collection of Demented Fantasy and Horror

978/162/106/9781621064756.jpg

Born to Be Weird: A Collection of Demented Fantasy and Horror

Set Sytes

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A public restroom even more horrific than most, with a stained toilet that can swallow a man whole, sending him to a sewage-filled... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

978/162/106/9781621066903.jpg

Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

Set Sytes

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A girl begins to question why she and her parents wear monstrous masks they have never, ever taken off, though she may have... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tales of the Slayer (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

978/153/444/9781534443600.jpg

Tales of the Slayer (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

Various

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Vampires Horror; Media » Buffy the Vampire Slayer (BTVS); Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Vampires Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror

Paperback

Catch up on Slayers past and present in this action-packed collection of Tales of the Slayer Volumes I and II containing original... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.