Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Magic

1,494 results

An Unkindness of Magicians

978/153/441/9781534415034.jpg

An Unkindness of Magicians

Kat Howard

Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hex rated (#1 Brimstone Files)

978/159/780/9781597809030.jpg

Hex rated (#1 Brimstone Files)

Jason Ridler

Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

A salacious throwback to the detective pulps of the 70s, Hex-Rated kicks off the new urban fantasy series the Brimstone Files.<br... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Elite (#2 Hunter)

978/148/474/9781484747841.jpg

Elite (#2 Hunter)

Mercedes Lackey

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Parallel Worlds; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Political Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

While fighting monsters that break through the barriers surrounding Apex City, Joy and her pack of magical hounds begin finding... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tales of the Peculiar (Miss Peregrine)

978/014/137/9780141371658.jpg

Tales of the Peculiar (Miss Peregrine)

Ransom Riggs

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Science Fiction » Short Stories Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Time; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

Originally published in hardcover in 2016 by Syndrigast Publications/Dutton Books. [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Highland Dragon Rebel (#2 Dawn of the Highland Warrior)

978/149/263/9781492632061.jpg

Highland Dragon Rebel (#2 Dawn of the Highland Warrior)

Isabel Cooper

Fantasy » Scotland; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy

Paperback

In the second book in acclaimed author Cooper's series, Madoc of Avandos is on a journey to cement alliances. Targeted by... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
BPRD Hell On Earth Vol 1 (GN)

978/150/670/9781506703602.jpg

BPRD Hell On Earth Vol 1 (GN)

Mike Mignola, John Arcudi, Guy Davis

Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Fantasy » Fantasy Graphic Novel; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Media » Graphic Novel; Horror » Horror Graphic Novel

Hardback

v. 1. New World, Seattle, and Gods art by Guy Davis; Monsters and Russia art by Tyler Crook; An Unmarked Grave art by Duncan... [more]

$63.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Red Right Hand (#1 Mythos War)

978/076/538/9780765382498.jpg

Red Right Hand (#1 Mythos War)

Levi Black

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

A perfect blend of old-school horror and modern storytelling sorcery. Levi Black is absolutely riveting! (Jonathan Maberry)... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Highland Dragon Warrior (#1 Dawn of the Highland Warrior)

978/149/263/9781492632030.jpg

Highland Dragon Warrior (#1 Dawn of the Highland Warrior)

Isabel Cooper

Fantasy » Scotland; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy; Paranormal Romance » Cultural Period Romance

Paperback

The war may be over, but so long as English magic controls the Highlands, not even a dragon laird can keep his clan safe.... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
City Dreaming

978/147/363/9781473634282.jpg

City Dreaming

Daniel Polansky

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Vampires Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The incredible new fantasy from Daniel Polansky, for fans of Jim Butcher, Ben Aaronovitch and Lauren Beukes. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Exile (#2 Fae)

978/076/537/9780765370761.jpg

The Exile (#2 Fae)

C. T. Adams

Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying

Paperback

Like the Blood Singer series, <i>The Exile</i> is set in a world where magic is real and contains Adams's trademark blend... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Infernal

978/178/503/9781785033353.jpg

Infernal

Mark de Jager

Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

'If Jack Reacher came to Westeros and started beating the hell out of everybody, you'd have Mark De Jager's Infernal ...<br... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beasts of Extraordinary Circumstance

978/125/011/9781250112040.jpg

Beasts of Extraordinary Circumstance

Ruth Emmie Lang

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

Orphaned, raised by wolves, and the proud owner of a horned pig named Merlin, Weylyn Grey knew he wasn't like other people.... [more]

$47.95  $27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Official Grimoire: A Magickal History of Sunnydale (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

978/168/383/9781683830689.jpg

The Official Grimoire: A Magickal History of Sunnydale (Buffy the Vampire...

Willow Rosenberg, Willow Rosenberg

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Media » Buffy the Vampire Slayer (BTVS); Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Vampires Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Pocketful of Crows

978/147/322/9781473222182.jpg

A Pocketful of Crows

Joanne M. Harris

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

A perfect autumn and Christmas read, this combines the harshness of nature with the spookiness of a ghost story and the comfort... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Labyrinth Lost (#1 Brooklyn Brujas)

978/149/262/9781492623168.jpg

Labyrinth Lost (#1 Brooklyn Brujas)

Zoraida Cordova

Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

If Alex could make one wish, it would be to get rid of her bruja magic. So when it comes time for her Death Day, she plans... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Kiss Before Doomsday (#2 Dru Jasper)

978/163/388/9781633882676.jpg

A Kiss Before Doomsday (#2 Dru Jasper)

Laurence MacNaughton

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

It seems as if Dru, proprietor of the Crystal Connection and newly minted sorceress, has only just averted one apocalypse... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Savage Dawn (#3 Girl at Midnight)

978/034/900/9780349002187.jpg

The Savage Dawn (#3 Girl at Midnight)

Melissa Grey

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The sides have been chosen and the battle lines drawn: the war has begun... Follow Echo into the final book in the much-loved... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Vigil (#1 Verity Fassbinder)

978/178/429/9781784294045.jpg

Vigil (#1 Verity Fassbinder)

Angela Slatter

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy from award-winning author Angela Slatter, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Peter... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Besieged (Iron Druid)

978/035/650/9780356509570.jpg

Besieged (Iron Druid)

Kevin Hearne

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

An action-packed collection of original short stories set in the world of Kevin Hearne's New York Times bestselling Iron Druid... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Rules of Magic (#0.5 Practical Magic)

978/150/113/9781501137471.jpg

The Rules of Magic (#0.5 Practical Magic)

Alice Hoffman

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

The prequel to Alice Hoffman's PRACTICAL MAGIC, following the lives of Franny and Jet Owens (and their brother Vincent Owens)... [more]

$51.95  $29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Bird of the Gallows

978/163/375/9781633758148.jpg

Black Bird of the Gallows

Meg Kassel

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Hardback

A simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear, the morgues will soon be full. Harbingers settle in places... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Kill Society (#9 Sandman Slim)

978/000/821/9780008219062.jpg

The Kill Society (#9 Sandman Slim)

Richard Kadrey

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty

Paperback

Ninth in the high-octane Sandman Slim series, The Kill Society has the kick-ass action and inventive fantasy that are the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Serafina and the Splintered Heart (#3 Serafina)

978/140/528/9781405284165.jpg

Serafina and the Splintered Heart (#3 Serafina)

Robert Beatty

Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Venture into the magical and mystical world of Serafina and the Splintered Heart - the follow-up to the New York Times bestselling... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bound (#3 Soulseer Chronicles)

978/178/429/9781784290764.jpg

Bound (#3 Soulseer Chronicles)

Sue Tingey

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Get lost in the Underlands in this 'gripping and tantalisingly sexy read.' Holdfast Magazine on Marked. Perfect for fans of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rivers of London Vol 3 (GN): Black Mould

978/178/585/9781785855108.jpg

Rivers of London Vol 3 (GN): Black Mould

Ben Aaronovitch, Andrew Cartmel, Lee Sullivan

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Media » Graphic Novel

Paperback

CSI meets Harry Potter in this fantastic new graphic novel from Ben Aaronovitch, writer of the bestselling Rivers of London... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.