Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Science Fiction


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Science Fiction

9,856 results

Children of Ruin (#2 Children of Time)

978/150/986/9781509865871.jpg

Children of Ruin (#2 Children of Time)

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Award Winners » Arthur C Clarke Award

Paperback

In this powerful narrative, we'll find a human outpost lying derelict in space, the scout ship that discovers it, and a planet... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stone Clock (#3 Spin Trilogy)

978/085/750/9780857503374.jpg

Stone Clock (#3 Spin Trilogy)

Andrew Bannister

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

Its inhabitants are divided between those who live unknowingly in the relative paradise of one of hundreds of Virtual Realities... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Someone Like Me

978/035/650/9780356509495.jpg

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey

Horror » Thriller Horror; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

From the author of the million-copy bestselling The Girl With All the Gifts comes an extraordinary new thriller with a twist... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Available Light (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

978/198/211/9781982113278.jpg

Available Light (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

Dayton Ward

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Star Trek » Star Trek Next Generation

Paperback

The past comes back to haunt Captain Jean-Luc Picard in this brand new thriller set in the universe of Star Trek: The Next... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
One Word Kill (#1 Impossible Times)

978/150/390/9781503903265.jpg

One Word Kill (#1 Impossible Times)

Mark Lawrence

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi

Paperback

<div><strong>GALAXY BOOKSELLER PICK</strong> ----- &quot;Only Mark could have written this little gem, with his background... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Emily Eternal

978/147/368/9781473681965.jpg

Emily Eternal

M. G. Wheaton

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

The astonishing debut novel by M. G Wheaton - perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and James Smythe. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Perihelion Summer

978/125/031/9781250313782.jpg

Perihelion Summer

Greg Egan

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Colonisation

Paperback

A story of people struggling to adapt to a suddenly alien environment, and the friendships and alliances they forge as they... [more]

$21.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Master and Apprentice (Star Wars)

978/178/089/9781780899893.jpg

Master and Apprentice (Star Wars)

Claudia Gray

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Star Wars » Star Wars Novels; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

A new Star Wars novel, taking place before the events of The Phantom Menace, featuring legacy characters Qui-Gon Jinn and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Morhelion (#2 Long Game)

978/178/648/9781786486066.jpg

Morhelion (#2 Long Game)

Dominic Dulley

Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Mercenary; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Side Life

978/164/129/9781641290210.jpg

Side Life

Steve Toutonghi

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality

Paperback

What if every possibility of every life were within your reach? Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

978/110/198/9781101988398.jpg

Ascendant (#2 Genesis Fleet)

Jack Campbell

Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » First Contact; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Faster Than Light; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires

Paperback

A young fleet officer and a Marine stand together to defend their colony in the continuation of the powerful and action-packed... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Shining Wall

978/192/576/9781925760187.jpg

The Shining Wall

Melissa Ferguson

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Science Fiction » Cloning; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

In a ruined world, where wealthy humans push health and longevity to extremes and surround themselves with a shining metal... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
I Still Dream

978/000/754/9780007541973.jpg

I Still Dream

James Smythe

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi

Paperback

`The best fictional treatment of the possibilities and horrors of artificial intelligence that I've read' Guardian In... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stars Now Unclaimed (#1 Universe After)

978/147/117/9781471171147.jpg

Stars Now Unclaimed (#1 Universe After)

Drew Williams

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Doggerland

978/000/831/9780008313371.jpg

Doggerland

Ben Smith

Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi

Paperback

`The Road meets Waiting for Godot: powerful, unforgettable, unique' Melissa Harrison, author of At Hawthorn Time.<br /><br... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stronger Faster and More Beautiful

978/000/832/9780008322403.jpg

Stronger Faster and More Beautiful

Arwen Elys Dayton

Science Fiction » Short Stories Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Cybernetics; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

`Will send shivers down your spine' Teen Vogue `A work of unforgettable vision and imagination. This book... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nexus (#2 Androma Saga)

978/000/822/9780008228378.jpg

Nexus (#2 Androma Saga)

Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

`A whirlwind out-of-this-galaxy adventure!' Sarah J. Maas, bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cage of Souls

978/178/854/9781788547376.jpg

Cage of Souls

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi

Paperback

Humanity clings to life on a dying Earth. Stefan Advani - rebel, outlaw, prisoner, survivor - bears witness to the desperate... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alphabet Squadron (Star Wars)

978/198/482/9781984821980.jpg

Alphabet Squadron (Star Wars)

Alexander Freed

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » Galactic Empires; Star Wars » Star Wars Novels; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Hardback

A Marvel and Del Rey crossover event --Jacket. [more]

$53.95  $29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lords of Silence (Warhammer 40K)

978/178/496/9781784968755.jpg

The Lords of Silence (Warhammer 40K)

Chris Wraight

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Game Worlds » Warhammer 40K; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » War

Paperback

Another brilliant installment of the new Warhammer 40000 timeline. The Deathguard are the iconic bad guys of the current storyline.... [more]

$20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dysasters (#1 Dysasters)

978/176/055/9781760554163.jpg

Dysasters (#1 Dysasters)

Kristin Cast, P.C. Cast, P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

New York Times bestselling authors P. C. and Kristin Cast bring us the first title in a four-book fantasy series called The... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

978/148/148/9781481484022.jpg

To Clear Away the Shadows (#13 Republic of Cinnabar Navy)

David Drake

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Exploration; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Hardback

ADVENTURES BEYOND THE EDGE OF THE KNOWN UNIVERSE The truce between Cinnabar and the Alliance is holding, and the Republic... [more]

$46.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Competence (#3 Custard Protocol)

/978/031/643/9780316433853.jpg

Competence (#3 Custard Protocol)

Gail Carriger

Fantasy » England; Horror » Vampires Horror; Horror » Werewolves Horror; Paranormal Romance » Vampire Paranormal; Paranormal Romance » Werewolf Paranormal; Science Fiction » Classic Steampunk; Science Fiction » Machines; Science Fiction » Spies

Paperback

All alone in Singapore, proper Miss Primrose Tunstell must steal helium to save her airship, the Spotted Custard, in a scheme... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

978/140/919/9781409190981.jpg

Passage (TV Tie in Edition) (#1 Passage)

Justin Cronin

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Plague; Horror » Vampires Horror; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Political Sci-Fi

Paperback

'Epic, apocalyptic, heart-wrenching, mesmerisising' Daily Mirror - Now an awe-inspiring, major TV series from Ridley Scott.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gordian Protocol

978/148/148/9781481483964.jpg

The Gordian Protocol

Jacob Holo

Science Fiction » Sci-Fi Alternate History; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Hardback

A Man of Two Worlds Doctor Benjamin Schroeder was far from a man of action. In fact, he was a history teacher - Chairman... [more]

$51.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.