Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller Horror

644 results

Wanderers

978/198/482/9781984820792.jpg

Wanderers

Chuck Wendig

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Society; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady. She appears to be sleepwalking.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223033.jpg

It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Demon World (#2 Smoke Thieves)

978/014/137/9780141375410.jpg

Demon World (#2 Smoke Thieves)

Sally Green

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Horror » Thriller Horror; Nexus - Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

After narrowly escaping the fall of Rossarb, Princess Catherine leads a rag-tag group of survivors into the barren wasteland... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Store

978/153/874/9781538745502.jpg

The Store

James Patterson, Richard DiLallo

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Paperback

The Store doesn't just want your money - it wants your soul. New York writers whose livelihood is on the brink of extinction,... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood Cruise

978/178/648/9781786487810.jpg

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg

Horror » Vampires Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream. A summer thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Linqvist.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

978/147/369/9781473691582.jpg

Flight or Fright: 17 Turbulent Tales

Stephen King, Bev Vincent, Michael Lewis, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Richard Matheson

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

An anthology of turbulent tales edited by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This exciting new collection, perfect for airport... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Thin Air

978/057/508/9780575088573.jpg

Thin Air

Richard Morgan

Science Fiction » Cybernetics; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Urban Sci-Fi; Science Fiction » Detective Sci-Fi; Horror » Thriller Horror; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Paperback

An atmospheric tale of corruption and abduction set on Mars, from the author of the award-winning science fiction novel Altered... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Slender Man

978/000/823/9780008230043.jpg

Slender Man

Anonymous

Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

LAUREN BAILEY HAS DISAPPEARED. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Plague Stones

978/178/565/9781785659959.jpg

The Plague Stones

James Brogden

Horror » Occult; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

From the critically acclaimed author of Hekla's Children comes a dark and haunting tale of our world and the next. [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

978/146/075/9781460756577.jpg

The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

She will destroy her enemies once and for all...<br /><br />The explosive... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

978/149/267/9781492670124.jpg

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Stuart Turton

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Possession; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Includes reading group guide and a discussion with the author. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Someone Like Me

978/035/650/9780356509495.jpg

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey

Horror » Thriller Horror; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

From the author of the million-copy bestselling The Girl With All the Gifts comes an extraordinary new thriller with a twist... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
NOS4A2

978/147/322/9781473226418.jpg

NOS4A2

Joe Hill

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

BRAND NEW SERIES on AMC UK - coming 13 August 2019 based on the terrifying novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling horror... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All My Colors

978/178/565/9781785658570.jpg

All My Colors

David Quantick

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

From Emmy-award winning author David Quantick, All My Colors is a darkly comic novel about a man who remembers a book that... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ragged Alice

978/125/022/9781250220189.jpg

Ragged Alice

Gareth L. Powell

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

A small Welsh town. A string of murders. And a detective who can literally see the evil in people's souls. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Forbidden Door (#4 Jane Hawk)

978/052/548/9780525484257.jpg

The Forbidden Door (#4 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

When this relentless rogue FBI agent comes knocking, her adversaries will have to answer--with their lives--in this New York... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Losing Leah

978/125/029/9781250294647.jpg

Losing Leah

Tiffany King

Science Fiction » Society; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Paperback

Some bonds can't be broken. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Drop Dead Gorgeous (#3 Return to Fear Street)

978/006/269/9780062694294.jpg

Drop Dead Gorgeous (#3 Return to Fear Street)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

New and old fans alike will be DYING to get their hands on the latest addition to master of horror R.L. And Morgan's dark... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunger

978/073/521/9780735212534.jpg

Hunger

Alma Katsu

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Occult; Fantasy » Fantasy Alternate History; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

A retelling of the fate of the Donner Party, with a Walking Dead style twist -- [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

978/178/909/9781789090833.jpg

This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

Edgar Cantero

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a mind-blowing, gender-bending, genre-smashing romp through... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Runaway Max (#3 Stranger Things)

978/198/489/9781984895950.jpg

Runaway Max (#3 Stranger Things)

Brenna Yovanoff

Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Hardback

This must-read novel, based on the hit Netflix series, Stranger Things, explores Max's past--the good and the bad--as well... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Suspicious Minds (Stranger Things)

978/178/089/9781780899626.jpg

Suspicious Minds (Stranger Things)

Gwenda Bond

Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

As a student at a quiet college campus in the heartland of Indiana, Terry Ives couldn't be farther from the front lines of... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You

978/125/031/9781250314901.jpg

Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You

Scotto Moore

Science Fiction » Aliens; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A mindmelting, sardonic, gonzo trip... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Halcyon

978/178/565/9781785659829.jpg

Halcyon

Rio Youers

Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Nightmarishly compelling and flawlessly told horror for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.