Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller Horror

811 results

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

978/152/937/9781529378313.jpg

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

Stephen King

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller Horror; Fantasy » Animals

Paperback

PET SEMATARY: King's #1 bestseller soon to be a major motion picture. [more]

$19.99  $14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Someone Like Me

978/035/650/9780356509495.jpg

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey

Horror » Thriller Horror; Nexus - Science Fiction; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

From the author of the million-copy bestselling The Girl With All the Gifts comes an extraordinary new thriller with a twist... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
NOS4A2

978/147/322/9781473226418.jpg

NOS4A2

Joe Hill

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

BRAND NEW SERIES on AMC - coming 2019 based on the terrifying novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling horror writer, Joe Hill... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223033.jpg

It's Alive! It's Alive! (#7 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

978/178/909/9781789090833.jpg

This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

Edgar Cantero

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a mind-blowing, gender-bending, genre-smashing romp through... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Outsider

978/147/367/9781473676398.jpg

Outsider

Stephen King

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

'If you read only one novel this Summer, make it this one' (Daily Mail). THE OUTSIDER is a compelling and chilling suspense... [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

978/149/267/9781492670124.jpg

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Stuart Turton

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Possession; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Originally published as The seven deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle in 2018 in the UK by Bloomsbury Raven, an imprint of Bloomsbury... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
All My Colors

978/178/565/9781785658570.jpg

All My Colors

David Quantick

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

From Emmy-award winning author David Quantick, All My Colors is a darkly comic novel about a man who remembers a book that... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ragged Alice

978/125/022/9781250220189.jpg

Ragged Alice

Gareth L. Powell

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller Horror; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

A small Welsh town. A string of murders. And a detective who can literally see the evil in people's souls. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Plague Stones

978/178/565/9781785659959.jpg

The Plague Stones

James Brogden

Horror » Occult; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

From the critically acclaimed author of Hekla's Children comes a dark and haunting tale of our world and the next. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Forbidden Door (#4 Jane Hawk)

978/052/548/9780525484257.jpg

The Forbidden Door (#4 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

We're rewriting the play, and the play is this country, the world, the... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wakenhyrst

978/178/954/9781789540604.jpg

Wakenhyrst

Michelle Paver

Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Spanning five centuries, this is a darkly gothic thriller about murderous obsession and one girl's longing to fly free. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Losing Leah

978/125/029/9781250294647.jpg

Losing Leah

Tiffany King

Science Fiction » Society; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Paperback

Some bonds can't be broken. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Drop Dead Gorgeous (#3 Return to Fear Street)

978/006/269/9780062694294.jpg

Drop Dead Gorgeous (#3 Return to Fear Street)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

New and old fans alike will be DYING to get their hands on the latest addition to master of horror R.L. And Morgan's dark... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hunger

978/073/521/9780735212534.jpg

Hunger

Alma Katsu

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Occult; Fantasy » Fantasy Alternate History; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

A retelling of the fate of the Donner Party, with a Walking Dead style twist -- [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons Horror; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You

978/125/031/9781250314901.jpg

Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You

Scotto Moore

Science Fiction » Aliens; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A mindmelting, sardonic, gonzo trip... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Halcyon

978/178/565/9781785659829.jpg

Halcyon

Rio Youers

Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Nightmarishly compelling and flawlessly told horror for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215245.jpg

Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust Horror; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone's terrifying Hatching series, the United States goes to war against... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hallowdene (#2 Wychwood)

978/178/329/9781783294114.jpg

Hallowdene (#2 Wychwood)

George Mann

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

Former London journalist Elspeth Reeves is trying to carve a new life for herself in the sleepy Oxfordshire countryside, until... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223019.jpg

Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

Slappy's back as a ghost! And this time, the only thing you'll play is hide-and-go-shriek! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unholy Land

978/161/696/9781616963040.jpg

Unholy Land

Lavie Tidhar

Horror » Crime ; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Horror » Thriller Horror

Paperback

The author of the critically acclaimed, Campbell Award-winning Central Station returns with a subversive new novel evoking... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wrong Girl (#2 Return to Fear Street)

978/006/269/9780062694270.jpg

Wrong Girl (#2 Return to Fear Street)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Thriller Horror; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

978/162/106/9781621066903.jpg

Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

Set Sytes

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters Horror; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A girl begins to question why she and her parents wear monstrous masks they have never, ever taken off, though she may have... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

978/178/565/9781785655531.jpg

New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

Mark Morris

Horror » Short Stories Horror; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller Horror; Horror » Contemporary Horror; Award Winners » British Fantasy Award

Paperback

An electrifying anthology of new horror stories by award-winning masters of the genre. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.