Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Thriller

809 results

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

978/152/937/9781529378313.jpg

Pet Sematary (Film Tie In)

Stephen King

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Fantasy » Animal

Paperback

PET SEMATARY: King's #1 bestseller soon to be a major motion picture. [more]

$19.99  $14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

978/178/909/9781789090833.jpg

This Bodys Not Big Enough for Both of Us

Edgar Cantero

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a mind-blowing, gender-bending, genre-smashing romp through... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hallowdene (#2 Wychwood)

978/178/329/9781783294114.jpg

Hallowdene (#2 Wychwood)

George Mann

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

Former London journalist Elspeth Reeves is trying to carve a new life for herself in the sleepy Oxfordshire countryside, until... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Girl in the Moon (#1 Angela Constantine)

978/178/854/9781788545662.jpg

Girl in the Moon (#1 Angela Constantine)

Terry Goodkind

Horror » Crime ; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

Angela has the ability to recognize killers. When she unexpectedly finds herself stalked, Angela is the only one who knows... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

978/014/137/9780141379289.jpg

This Cruel Design (#2 Mortal Coil)

Emily Suvada

Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

Cat thought the Hydra epidemic was over, but when new cases arise, she must team up with an enemy to fix the vaccine before... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

978/151/073/9781510736443.jpg

Mammoth Book of Nightmare Stories

Stephen Jones

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Demons; Horror » Ghosts; Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Sixteen rare terror tales not to be read at night! [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Halcyon

978/178/565/9781785659829.jpg

Halcyon

Rio Youers

Horror » Thriller

Paperback

Nightmarishly compelling and flawlessly told horror for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Haunting of Drearcliff Grange School

978/178/565/9781785658839.jpg

The Haunting of Drearcliff Grange School

Kim Newman

Horror » Ghosts; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

The stunning new novel starring the superpowered Amy Thomsett from the acclaimed author of Anno Dracula [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

978/147/321/9781473215245.jpg

Zero Day (#3 Hatching)

Ezekiel Boone

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Post Holocaust; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

In the thrilling, nerve-wracking finale of Ezekiel Boone's terrifying Hatching series, the United States goes to war against... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Night Market

978/132/850/9781328507969.jpg

The Night Market

Jonathan Moore

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Detective; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

From an author who consistently gives us suspense that never stops (James Patterson), a near-future thriller that makes... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

978/133/822/9781338223019.jpg

Ghost of Slappy (#6 Goosebumps SlappyWorld)

R. L. Stine

Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror; Young Adult » Kids

Paperback

Slappy's back as a ghost! And this time, the only thing you'll play is hide-and-go-shriek! [more]

$9.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

978/162/106/9781621066903.jpg

Faces in the Dark: A Collection of Paranoid Horror

Set Sytes

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

A girl begins to question why she and her parents wear monstrous masks they have never, ever taken off, though she may have... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

978/178/565/9781785655531.jpg

New Fears 2: Brand New Horror Stories by Masters of the Macabre

Mark Morris

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror; Award Winners » British Fantasy Award

Paperback

An electrifying anthology of new horror stories by award-winning masters of the genre. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Queen of All Crows (#1 Map of Unknown Things)

978/085/766/9780857667007.jpg

The Queen of All Crows (#1 Map of Unknown Things)

Rod Duncan

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Advanced Technology; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF; Science Fiction » Steampunk; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

An Angry Robot paperback original 2018 --Copyright page. [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Hark: The Herald Angels Scream

978/052/543/9780525433163.jpg

Hark: The Herald Angels Scream

Christopher Golden

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

Eighteen stories of Christmas horror from bestselling, acclaimed authors, including Scott Smith, Seanan McGuire, Josh Malerman,... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bedfellow

978/125/017/9781250175298.jpg

Bedfellow

Jeremy C. Shipp

Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

It broke into their home and set up residence in their minds. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Someone Like Me

978/035/650/9780356509471.jpg

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey

Horror » Thriller; Science Fiction » Dark Science Fiction

Paperback

From the author of the million-copy bestselling The Girl With All the Gifts comes an extraordinary new thriller with a twist... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Horror Stories: Classic Tales from Hoffmann to Hodgson

978/019/968/9780199685448.jpg

Horror Stories: Classic Tales from Hoffmann to Hodgson

Darryl Jones (Professor, Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Trinity College Dublin)

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

This anthology brings together 29 of the greatest horror stories from the British, Irish, American, and European traditions... [more]

$17.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unholy Land

978/161/696/9781616963040.jpg

Unholy Land

Lavie Tidhar

Horror » Crime ; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

The author of the critically acclaimed, Campbell Award-winning Central Station returns with a subversive new novel evoking... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Psychology of Time Travel

978/168/331/9781683319443.jpg

Psychology of Time Travel

Kate Mascarenhas

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Time Travel; Science Fiction » Detective; Horror » Thriller

Hardback

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly's Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel,... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Best of the Best Horror of the Year: 10 Years of Essential Short Horror Fiction

978/159/780/9781597809832.jpg

The Best of the Best Horror of the Year: 10 Years of Essential Short Horror...

Ellen Datlow

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Occult; Horror » Undead; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

Essential selections from the first ten years of Ellen Datlow's annual Best Horror of the Year reprint anthology series are... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Survivor

978/150/986/9781509865468.jpg

The Survivor

James Herbert

Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

From the master of British Horror, James Herbert, The Survivor is the story of a man who must confront the dreadful truth... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Fog

978/150/986/9781509865451.jpg

The Fog

James Herbert

Horror » Thriller; Horror » Supernatural

Paperback

From James Herbert, the bestselling, number one chiller writer, comes the horrifying story of the fog that drives the inhabitants... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wicker King (Wicker King)

978/125/010/9781250101556.jpg

The Wicker King (Wicker King)

K. Ancrum

Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

The Wicker King is a psychological young adult thriller that follows two friends struggling as one spirals into madness. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fluke

978/150/986/9781509865475.jpg

Fluke

James Herbert

Horror » Thriller; Fantasy » Animal

Paperback

From the master of British Horror, James Herbert, Fluke is the story of comes a story about a dog driven by an impulse he... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.