Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Urban Fantasy


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Urban Fantasy

6,421 results

Lies Sleeping (#7 Rivers of London)

978/147/320/9781473207837.jpg

Lies Sleeping (#7 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

The seventh PC Grant mystery is here, continuing bestselling series of London adventures. That's the way to do it . . . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Red Scrolls of Magic (#1 Eldest Curses)

978/147/116/9781471162145.jpg

The Red Scrolls of Magic (#1 Eldest Curses)

Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The Eldest Curses dives even deeper into Magnus Banes's exciting and mysterious life in this sequel series to the internationally... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

978/014/136/9780141364018.jpg

The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

Rick Riordan

Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

I was a god, once, until I was cast out by my father, Zeus.<br /><br />Now... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Magic Triumphs (#10 Kate Daniels)

978/042/527/9780425270721.jpg

Magic Triumphs (#10 Kate Daniels)

Ilona Andrews

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Paranormal Romance » Shapeshifter Paranormal; Paranormal Romance » Vampire Paranormal; Nexus - Paranormal Romance

Paperback

Mercenary Kate Daniels must risk all to protect everything she holds dear in this epic, can't-miss entry in the thrilling... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nocturna (#1 Forgery of Magic)

978/147/367/9781473675926.jpg

Nocturna (#1 Forgery of Magic)

Maya Motayne

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

Fates collide and darkness is unleashed in this lush, own-voices Latin-inspired fantasy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Other Words for Smoke

978/178/909/9781789090086.jpg

Other Words for Smoke

Sarah Maria Griffin

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Paranormal Romance » Magic Paranormal; Nexus - Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

From the author of Spare and Found Parts, described as fierce and fearless by V. E. Schwab and beautifully written and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

978/178/429/9781784298036.jpg

Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

Andrew Caldecott

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

Rotherweird, a place of 'special and dangerous properties' (Hilary Mantel), has resumed its abnormal normality after a happy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ravencry (#2 Raven's Mark)

978/147/322/9781473222076.jpg

Ravencry (#2 Raven's Mark)

Ed McDonald

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

'A real fantastical page-turner' SciFiNow [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Midnight (#11 Skulduggery Pleasant)

978/000/828/9780008284596.jpg

Midnight (#11 Skulduggery Pleasant)

Derek Landy

Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Skulduggery Pleasant and Valkyrie Cain are back in their most gripping story yet, as book 11, Midnight, picks up where Resurrection... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sky in the Deep

978/178/909/9781789091274.jpg

Sky in the Deep

Adrienne Young

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying

Paperback

A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book that is part Wonder Woman, part Vikings-and all heart. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grey Sister (#2 Book of the Ancestor)

978/000/815/9780008152376.jpg

Grey Sister (#2 Book of the Ancestor)

Mark Lawrence

Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying

Paperback

Second novel in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of PRINCE OF THORNS. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Near Witch

978/178/909/9781789091922.jpg

The Near Witch

V. E Schwab

Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Brand new edition of Victoria Schwab's long out-of-print, stunning debut [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Legendary (#2 Caraval)

978/147/362/9781473629202.jpg

Legendary (#2 Caraval)

Stephanie Garber

Fantasy » Magic; Paranormal Romance » Magic Paranormal

Paperback

The spellbinding sequel to Sunday Times bestselling Caraval. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Beneath the World a Sea

978/178/649/9781786491558.jpg

Beneath the World a Sea

Chris Beckett

Fantasy » 19th Century; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror; Nexus - Science Fiction

Hardback

A hugely ambitious, genre-defying novel about humanity and the secrets of the unconscious mind, by an Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner.... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Smoke and Summons (#1 Numina)

978/150/390/9781503902435.jpg

Smoke and Summons (#1 Numina)

Charlie N. Holmberg

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

A captivating world of monsters and magic from the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Paper Magician Series.<br... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

978/042/528/9780425281321.jpg

Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Werewolves Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy

Paperback

In her bestselling Alpha and Omega series, Patricia Briggs spins tales of werewolves, coyote shifters, and magic and, my,... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

/978/194/414/9781944145231.jpg

Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

Tad Williams, Naomi Novik, Megan Lindholm

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens

Hardback

From the editor of the award-winning anthology Unfettered comes the newest installment in the science fiction and fantasy... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Scribbly Man (#1 Children of DHara)

978/178/954/9781789541182.jpg

Scribbly Man (#1 Children of DHara)

Terry Goodkind

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Hardback

After centuries of bitter feuds and bloodshed, First Wizard Richard and Mother Confessor Kahlan have engineered a fair, peaceful... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

978/140/888/9781408886342.jpg

The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

Jeff Giles

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

X is determined to break the lords' hold on him once and for all, but being stripped of his power pushes him toward a darkness... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Emergence (#2 Kindred Ties)

978/192/213/9781922134899.jpg

Emergence (#2 Kindred Ties)

Marita Smith

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biotechnology / Genetic Engineering; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction; Fantasy » Animal

Paperback

Our world has forgotten about the walkers. Able to communicate with animals, they maintained the balance between the physical... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

978/000/748/9780007489282.jpg

Dying of the Light (#9 Skulduggery Pleasant)

Derek Landy

Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

The FINAL shocking, heart-wrenching book in the jaw-droppingly stupendous Skulduggery Pleasant series. Valkerie. Darquesse.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Clueless Dead

/978/149/313/9781493137497.jpg

Clueless Dead

Keith Greenwood

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Vampires Fantasy

Paperback

[more]

$28.95  $14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Myths and Mortals (#2 Numina)

978/154/204/9781542041720.jpg

Myths and Mortals (#2 Numina)

Charlie N. Holmberg

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

Sandis has escaped Kazen's grasp, but she finds herself unmoored, reeling from her thief friend Rone's betrayal.<br /><br... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Witchs Warning (#2 Aberrations)

978/024/134/9780241349953.jpg

Witchs Warning (#2 Aberrations)

Joseph Delaney

Fantasy » Parallel Worlds; Horror » Ghosts Horror; Horror » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

Crafty halted, his heart lurching with fear, his mouth dry. There were bare footprints in the white snow, and each one was... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Day of the Dragon (#2 Dragon Hunter)

978/153/876/9781538761106.jpg

Day of the Dragon (#2 Dragon Hunter)

Katie MacAlister

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Paranormal Romance » Demonic Paranormal; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Paranormal Romance » Mythic Creatures; Paranormal Romance » Swords and Slaying; Nexus - Paranormal Romance; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

The next book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katie MacAlister's paranormal romance series, sure to appeal... [more]

$12.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.