Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Urban Fantasy


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Urban Fantasy

5,141 results

Early Riser

978/144/476/9781444763607.jpg

Early Riser

Jasper Fforde

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

Jasper Fforde's first standalone novel - full of the imagination, wit and intelligence that has made Fforde a Number One bestseller.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Restoration (#3 Verity Fassbinder)

978/178/429/9781784294373.jpg

Restoration (#3 Verity Fassbinder)

Angela Slatter

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Walking between the worlds has always been dangerous - but this time V's facing the loss of all she holds dear. The brilliant,... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dragonslayer (#1 Dragonslayer)

978/125/030/9781250306739.jpg

Dragonslayer (#1 Dragonslayer)

Duncan M. Hamilton

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Dragons Fantasy; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

The author of a BuzzFeed Greatest Fantasy Book of the Year comes to Tor with a fantasy trilogy featuring lost magics, reawakened... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Grand Dark

978/000/828/9780008288853.jpg

The Grand Dark

Richard Kadrey

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Humourous Fantasy; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy

Paperback

`The Great War was over, but everyone knew another war was coming and it drove the city a little mad' [more]

$19.99  $15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Crowfall (#3 Ravens Mark)

978/147/322/9781473222106.jpg

Crowfall (#3 Ravens Mark)

Ed McDonald

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Nexus - Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
House of Sundering Flames (#3 Dominion of the Fallen)

978/147/322/9781473223400.jpg

House of Sundering Flames (#3 Dominion of the Fallen)

Aliette de Bodard

Science Fiction » Sci-Fi Alternate History; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The multi-award-winning author of The House of Shattered Wings and The House of Binding Thorns concludes her Dominion of the... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Book of M

978/000/822/9780008225643.jpg

The Book of M

Peng Shepherd

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Set in a dangerous near future world, THE BOOK OF M tells the captivating story of ordinary people caught in an extraordinary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Brief Cases (Dresden Files Collection)

978/035/651/9780356511719.jpg

Brief Cases (Dresden Files Collection)

Jim Butcher

Fantasy » Short Stories Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Fantasy » Angels Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

Brief Cases is a new collection of Dresden Files stories which will include an original novella, from international bestseller... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
We Rule the Night

978/031/649/9780316492591.jpg

We Rule the Night

Claire Eliza Bartlett

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Military; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight in an epic war in this riveting fantasy where the Grisha Trilogy meets Code... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ghosts of the Shadow Market (Omnibus)

978/140/638/9781406385373.jpg

Ghosts of the Shadow Market (Omnibus)

Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman, Kelly Link

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

A collection of all eight Ghosts of the Shadow Market stories, along with two brand new ones, about characters from Cassandra... [more]

$27.99  $19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Gameshouse Omnibus (Serpent / Thief / Master)

978/035/651/9780356513126.jpg

The Gameshouse Omnibus (Serpent / Thief / Master)

Claire North

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

From the author of the word-of-mouth phenomenon The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August comes a mesmerising tale of a mystical... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lies Sleeping (#7 Rivers of London)

978/147/320/9781473207837.jpg

Lies Sleeping (#7 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

The seventh PC Grant mystery is here, continuing bestselling series of London adventures. That's the way to do it . . . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

978/014/136/9780141364018.jpg

The Burning Maze (#3 Trials of Apollo)

Rick Riordan

Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Young Adult; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

I was a god, once, until I was cast out by my father, Zeus.<br /><br />Now... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nocturna (#1 Forgery of Magic)

978/147/367/9781473675926.jpg

Nocturna (#1 Forgery of Magic)

Maya Motayne

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy

Paperback

Fates collide and darkness is unleashed in this lush, own-voices Latin-inspired fantasy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Other Words for Smoke

978/178/909/9781789090086.jpg

Other Words for Smoke

Sarah Maria Griffin

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Paranormal Romance » Magic Paranormal; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

From the author of Spare and Found Parts, described as fierce and fearless by V. E. Schwab and beautifully written and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman (#2 Mary Jekyll)

978/148/146/9781481466547.jpg

European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman (#2 Mary Jekyll)

Theodora Goss

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy; Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Monsters Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Spider (#2 Under The Northern Sky)

978/147/224/9781472247063.jpg

The Spider (#2 Under The Northern Sky)

Leo Carew

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Swords and Slaying

Paperback

After the enormous success of epic fantasy THE WOLF comes THE SPIDER, Book Two in Leo Carew's UNDER THE NORTHERN SKY series... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

978/178/429/9781784298036.jpg

Wyntertide (#2 Rotherweird)

Andrew Caldecott

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Paperback

Rotherweird, a place of 'special and dangerous properties' (Hilary Mantel), has resumed its abnormal normality after a happy... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Ravencry (#2 Raven's Mark)

978/147/322/9781473222076.jpg

Ravencry (#2 Raven's Mark)

Ed McDonald

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Ghosts Fantasy

Paperback

'A real fantastical page-turner' SciFiNow [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The October Man (#7.5 Rivers of London)

978/147/322/9781473224315.jpg

The October Man (#7.5 Rivers of London)

Ben Aaronovitch

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Detective Fantasy

Hardback

A brand new stand-alone novella in the bestselling Rivers of London series! If you thought magic was confined to one country... [more]

$26.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

978/042/528/9780425281321.jpg

Burn Bright (#5 Alpha and Omega)

Patricia Briggs

Fantasy » Fairies; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Werewolves Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Dark and Gritty; Fantasy » Shapeshifters Fantasy

Paperback

In the fifth installment of Briggs' #1 New York Times -bestselling series, mated werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Middlegame

978/125/019/9781250195524.jpg

Middlegame

Seanan McGuire

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy

Hardback

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world of amoral alchemy, shadowy... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

978/194/414/9781944145231.jpg

Unfettered III (#3 Unfettered)

Tad Williams, Naomi Novik, Megan Lindholm

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens

Hardback

From the editor of the award-winning anthology Unfettered comes the newest installment in the science fiction and fantasy... [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Harry Potter: The Postcard Collection

/978/168/383/9781683835950.jpg

Harry Potter: The Postcard Collection

Insight Editions

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Magic; Media » Harry Potter

Hardback

100 unique designs packaged in a sturdy keepsake box for easy storage and display. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

978/140/888/9781408886342.jpg

The Brink of Darkness (#2 Edge of Everything)

Jeff Giles

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

X is determined to break the lords' hold on him once and for all, but being stripped of his power pushes him toward a darkness... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.