Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
New Releases

Horror

The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

The Night Window (#5 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

$32.99
A cracking new thriller from No.1 New York Times bestseller Dean Koontz. If you like Jack Reacher or Jason Bourne, you will love rogue FBI agent Jane Hawk.

She will destroy her enemies once and for all ...

A visionary young filmmaker hunted for sport across a vast Colorado ranch by the celebrated billionaire at the heart of a monstrous cabal ...

A brilliant computer hacker slipping through top-secret databases a whisper ahead of security trackers, gathering the facts to fight the all-powerful perpetrators of mass murder ...

A pair of brutal operators, methodically shadowing their targets with every cutting-edge tool in the arsenal of today's surveillance state ...

A sequence of quiet heroes - everyday citizens - stepping up, stepping forward, intent on countering the advancing darkness ...

A Vegas mob boss teamed with a homicidal sociopath, circling a beloved boy and his protectors, aiming to secure him as leverage against his fugitive mother ...

And that fugitive mother herself, ex-agent Jane Hawk, closing in on the malevolent architects of ruin she has stalked as they stalk her, prepared to sacrifice herself to finally bring them down.

Ground-breaking, wholly involving, eerily prescient and always topical, Dean Koontz's Jane Hawk series never fails to deliver.

PRAISE FOR JANE HAWK:

'Jane Hawk is arguably the best character Koontz has created. Simply put, wow.' Associated Press 'Readers will clamor for more tales involving Hawk and her quest for justice. Koontz rocks it again' Washington Times 'Hawk is one of those rare characters that quickly became a favorite with readers' Suspense Magazine 'The Hawk series ... is among [Koontz's] best work.' Booklist (starred review) 'Michael Crichton fans and thriller aficionados who appreciate a fierce female protagonist ... should be urged to meet Jane Hawk.' Library Journal
Add this item to my basket
Passengers

Passengers

John Marrs

$19.99
Double Reward Points
More info
Eight self-drive cars set on a collision course. Who lives, who dies? You decide.

'Provocative, terrifying and compulsive. Another savagely clever near future thriller' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME The new gripping page-turning thriller for fans of BLACK MIRROR from the bestselling author of HER LAST MOVE and THE ONE - soon to be a major Netflix series.

When someone hacks into the systems of eight self-drive cars, their passengers are set on a fatal collision course.

The passengers are- a TV star, a pregnant young woman, a disabled war hero, an abused wife fleeing her husband, an illegal immigrant, a husband and wife - and parents of two - who are travelling in separate vehicles and a suicidal man. Now the public have to judge who should survive but are the passengers all that they first seem?

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING 'I was gripped right from the start - the plot had many twists and turns' - Melanie 'An absorbing, engaging read that grabs you and doesn't let go, keeping you awake long past your bedtime' - Gisele 'One of the most thrilling books I've read this year' - Luke 'Marrs is so talented at creating these future worlds that are completely plausible and therefore utterly terrifying' - Kate 'Has many twists and turns which keep you guessing to the very last page' - Greta 'My heart is still pounding just thinking about this brilliantly twisted novel. An edge of your seat read' - Sara
Add this item to my basket
Whos Sorry Now (#2 Lady Adelaide Mystery)

Whos Sorry Now (#2 Lady Adelaide Mystery)

Maggie Robinson

$24.99
London, England. 1925: A Russian prince. A hotel scion. An impoverished earl's daughter. Which one will make an untimely exit from the London social scene?

Scotland Yard Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter finds himself in the middle of a series of upper-class deaths in London. The murderer has decided to extinguish Bright Young People in their favourite night spots, from a sleazy jazz club to the Savoy ballroom. Dev knows someone who can help him navigate the treacherous society waters: Lady Adelaide Compton, a marquess' daughter and widow of a Great War hero. Unfortunately, Dev put her in jeopardy once, nearly leading him to turn in his warrant card.

But when Addie's sister, Cee, is nearly one of the victims, she turns to Mr. Hunter, offering her help. He's reluctant, but she has an ace up her sleeve - flying ace Major Rupert Charles Cressleigh Compton, her late and unlamented husband and part-time ghost. Still trying to earn his celestial wings protecting his widow, Rupert is eager to assist, even if it means that Addie and the Anglo-Indian detective might become something more than friends.
Add this item to my basket
Blood Cruise

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg

$22.99
Double Reward Points
More info
'Terrifying and terrifyingly real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist' - Elizabeth Hand, author of GENERATION LOSS and HARD LIGHT Welcome aboard the Baltic Charisma.

Tonight, twelve hundred expectant passengers have joined the booze-cruise between Sweden and Finland. The creaking old ship travels this same route, back and forth, every day of the year.

But this trip is going to be different.

In the middle of the night the ferry is cut off from the outside world. There is nowhere to escape. There is no way to contact the mainland. And no one knows who to trust . . .

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream.

'I will never set foot on a cruise ship again!' - Asa Larsson, bestselling author of THE SECOND DEADLY SIN and UNTIL THY WRATH BE PAST
Add this item to my basket
           
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.