Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Mercenaries

136 results

The Winter Road

978/035/650/9780356508375.jpg

The Winter Road

Adrian Selby

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski and Joe Abercrombie - The Winter Road is... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War Criminals (#3 Bastard Legion)

978/147/321/9781473217294.jpg

War Criminals (#3 Bastard Legion)

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Thieves; Science Fiction » Virtual Reality

Paperback

Dirty, gritty and action-packed adventure featuring the galaxy's deadliest mercenaries, THE BASTARD LEGION [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

978/159/307/9781593070205.jpg

Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

Kentaro Miura

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Horror » Occult; Horror » Possession; Horror » Demons; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Demons; Horror » Monsters; Media » Manga

Paperback

His name is Guts, a feared warrior spoken of only in whispers. Bearer of a gigantic sword, an iron hand, and the scars of... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Winter Vow (#3 Hallowed War)

978/178/329/9781783299522.jpg

The Winter Vow (#3 Hallowed War)

Tim Akers

Fantasy » Europe; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

The third volume in this powerful epic fantasy in the tradition of Robin Hobb and Peter Brett. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Infernal Machines (#3 Incorruptibles)

978/057/512/9780575124271.jpg

Infernal Machines (#3 Incorruptibles)

John Hornor Jacobs

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political

Paperback

Fisk & Shoe return in this explosive conclusion to their adventures, begun in THE INCORRUPTIBLES. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

978/178/747/9781787473478.jpg

Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

Peter McLean

Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political

Paperback

Fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie will love Tomas Piety, a priest and soldier prepared to play dirty to protect those... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Boneless Mercies

978/147/117/9781471170003.jpg

The Boneless Mercies

April Tucholke

Fantasy » Norse; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Veiled Terror (#3 Dishonored)

978/178/909/9781789090376.jpg

The Veiled Terror (#3 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

The official new novel set in the world of Dishonored, the award-winning... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sheepfarmer's Daughter (#1 Deed of Paksenarrion)

978/148/148/9781481483469.jpg

Sheepfarmer's Daughter (#1 Deed of Paksenarrion)

Elizabeth Moon

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

Paksenarrion--Paks, for short--refuses her father's orders to marry the pig farmer down the road and is off to join the army.... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bloody Rose (#2 Band)

978/035/650/9780356509044.jpg

Bloody Rose (#2 Band)

Nicholas Eames

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Questing; Fantasy » Humorous; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

Classic fantasy with a modern twist; a gritty, fresh and fun novel set in the world of Nicholas Eames's Gemmell Award Winning... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tower of Living and Dying (#2 Empires of Dust)

978/000/820/9780008204099.jpg

The Tower of Living and Dying (#2 Empires of Dust)

Anna Smith Spark

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political

Paperback

KING OF RUIN. KING OF DUST AND SHADOWS. KING OF DEATH. HE WILL RULE ALL. THE KING IS COMING. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Compass Rose

978/161/294/9781612941196.jpg

Compass Rose

Anna Burke

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Pirates

Paperback

In the year 2513, the only thing higher than the seas is what's at stake for those who sail them. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Grey Bastards (#1 Lot Lands)

978/035/651/9780356511641.jpg

The Grey Bastards (#1 Lot Lands)

Jonathan French

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Godsgrave (#2 Nevernight)

978/000/818/9780008180065.jpg

Godsgrave (#2 Nevernight)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Australian Author; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Award Winners » Aurealis Awards

Paperback

A ruthless young assassin continues her journey for revenge in this new epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Princess of Blood (#2 God Fragments)

978/147/321/9781473213210.jpg

Princess of Blood (#2 God Fragments)

Tom Lloyd

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

It's not easy being an honest man in a lawless world. Brand new heroic fantasy from the bestselling author of the TWILIGHT... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Feared by Hell (#1 Unbelievable Mr Brownstone)

978/164/202/9781642020205.jpg

Feared by Hell (#1 Unbelievable Mr Brownstone)

Michael Anderle

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

[more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Return of Daud (#2 Dishonored)

978/178/329/9781783293056.jpg

The Return of Daud (#2 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

Daud - traitor and assassin - has returned to Dunwall, a city shaken by the overthrow of Empress Emily Kaldwin. There are... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Court of Broken Knives (#1 Empires of Dust)

978/000/820/9780008204181.jpg

The Court of Broken Knives (#1 Empires of Dust)

Anna Smith Spark

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political

Paperback

Perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and R Scott Bakker, The Court of Broken Knives is the explosive debut by one of grimdark... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Blood of Assassins (#2 Wounded Kingdom)

978/035/650/9780356508573.jpg

Blood of Assassins (#2 Wounded Kingdom)

RJ Barker

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political; Fantasy » Assassins

Paperback

After Age of Assassins, three kings now war over one crown and the assassin Girton Club-foot must protect his friend, the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Nine (#1 Thieves of Fate)

978/163/388/9781633883413.jpg

The Nine (#1 Thieves of Fate)

Tracy Townsend

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Fairy Tale; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

A book that some would kill for -- Black market courier Rowena Downshire is doing everything she can to stay off the streets... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
An Echo of Things to Come (#2 Licanius Trilogy)

978/035/650/9780356507811.jpg

An Echo of Things to Come (#2 Licanius Trilogy)

James Islington

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political

Paperback

An Echo of Things to Come is an epic fantasy blockbuster from James Islington, continuing the story that began in his international... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bastard Legion (#1 Bastard Legion)

978/147/321/9781473217256.jpg

The Bastard Legion (#1 Bastard Legion)

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Contemporary SF; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Thieves; Science Fiction » Virtual Reality

Paperback

The Suicide Squad for lovers of Aliens, a thrilling new down-and-dirty military SF series set in a world of mercenary actions... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Iron Hound (#2 Hallowed War)

978/178/329/9781783299508.jpg

The Iron Hound (#2 Hallowed War)

Tim Akers

Fantasy » Europe; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

Ruling with an iron hand, the Church has eliminated the ancient pagan ways. Yet demonic gheists terrorize the land, hunted... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Age of Assassins (#1 Wounded Kingdom)

978/035/650/9780356508542.jpg

Age of Assassins (#1 Wounded Kingdom)

R. J. Barker

Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries; Fantasy » Political; Fantasy » Assassins

Paperback

It's a game of assassin versus assassin when Girton Club-Foot and his master are hired by the queen to catch a killer who's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nevernight (#1 Nevernight)

978/000/817/9780008179984.jpg

Nevernight (#1 Nevernight)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Australian Author; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries

Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff, comes a dangerous new fantasy world and a heroine edged in darkness.... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.