Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Mercenaries Fantasy

127 results

The Black Hawks (#1 Articles of Faith)

978/000/833/9780008331412.jpg

The Black Hawks (#1 Articles of Faith)

David Wragg

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy; Nexus - Fantasy; Fantasy » Assassins

Paperback

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

978/006/296/9780062967121.jpg

Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

R A Salvatore

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Game Worlds » Forgotten Realms; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Nexus - Game Worlds

Paperback

This second book in New York Times bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's all-new Forgotten Realms trilogy-full of swordplay,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkdawn (#3 Nevernight)

978/000/818/9780008180096.jpg

Darkdawn (#3 Nevernight)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Assassins

Paperback

From bestselling and award-winning author Jay Kristoff comes the thrilling and heart-breaking conclusion to The Nevernight... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

978/006/268/9780062688637.jpg

Boundless (#2 Drizzt)

R. A. Salvatore

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Game Worlds » Forgotten Realms; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Nexus - Game Worlds

Hardback

This second book in New York Times-bestselling author Salvatore's all-new trilogy--full of swordplay, danger, and imaginative... [more]

$52.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

978/178/747/9781787473492.jpg

Priest of Bones (#1 War for the Rose Throne)

Peter McLean

Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie will love Tomas Piety, a priest and soldier prepared to play dirty to protect those... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The House of Sacrifice

978/000/820/9780008204129.jpg

The House of Sacrifice

Anna Smith Spark

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Hardback

A powerhouse grimdark fantasy of bloodshed, ambition, and fate, The House of Sacrifice is the thunderous conclusion to Anna... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

978/076/538/9780765380142.jpg

The Stone in the Skull (#1 Lotus Kingdoms)

Elizabeth Bear

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Fantasy » Witches & Wizards; Science Fiction » Steampunk Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Hugo Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the critically acclaimed, epic fantasy world of the Eternal Sky with a... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tower of Living and Dying (#2 Empires of Dust)

978/000/820/9780008204112.jpg

The Tower of Living and Dying (#2 Empires of Dust)

Anna Smith Spark

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

KING OF RUIN. KING OF DUST AND SHADOWS. KING OF DEATH. HE WILL RULE ALL. THE KING IS COMING. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

978/159/307/9781593070205.jpg

Berserk Vol 1 (GN)

Kentaro Miura

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Elves; Horror » Occult; Horror » Possession; Horror » Demons Horror; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Demons Fantasy; Horror » Monsters Horror; Media » Manga

Paperback

His name is Guts, a feared warrior spoken of only in whispers. Bearer of a gigantic sword, an iron hand, and the scars of... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War Criminals (#3 Bastard Legion)

978/147/321/9781473217294.jpg

War Criminals (#3 Bastard Legion)

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Contemporary Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Thieves; Science Fiction » Virtual Reality; Science Fiction » Technothriller

Paperback

Dirty, gritty and action-packed adventure featuring the galaxy's deadliest mercenaries, THE BASTARD LEGION [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

978/178/344/9781783448258.jpg

Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin LaFevers

Fantasy » England; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Triumph (#2 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

978/178/344/9781783448241.jpg

Dark Triumph (#2 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin LaFevers

Fantasy » England; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

When Sybella arrived at the doorstep of St Mortain half mad with grief and despair, the convent was only too happy to offer... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Grave Mercy (#1 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

978/178/344/9781783448234.jpg

Grave Mercy (#1 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin LaFevers

Fantasy » England; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Trained as an assassin by the god of Death, Ismae is sent to the court of Brittany, where she finds herself underprepared... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Winter Road

978/035/650/9780356508375.jpg

The Winter Road

Adrian Selby

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski and Joe Abercrombie - The Winter Road is... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Winter Vow (#3 Hallowed War)

978/178/329/9781783299522.jpg

The Winter Vow (#3 Hallowed War)

Tim Akers

Fantasy » Europe; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

The third volume in this powerful epic fantasy in the tradition of Robin Hobb and Peter Brett. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Infernal Machines (#3 Incorruptibles)

978/057/512/9780575124271.jpg

Infernal Machines (#3 Incorruptibles)

John Hornor Jacobs

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Political Fantasy

Paperback

Fisk & Shoe return in this explosive conclusion to their adventures, begun in THE INCORRUPTIBLES. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Veiled Terror (#3 Dishonored)

978/178/909/9781789090376.jpg

The Veiled Terror (#3 Dishonored)

Adam Christopher

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Media » Other Film, TV & Media; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

The official new novel set in the world of Dishonored, the award-winning... [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sheepfarmer's Daughter (#1 Deed of Paksenarrion)

978/148/148/9781481483469.jpg

Sheepfarmer's Daughter (#1 Deed of Paksenarrion)

Elizabeth Moon

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Paksenarrion--Paks, for short--refuses her father's orders to marry the pig farmer down the road and is off to join the army.... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Bloody Rose (#2 Band)

978/035/650/9780356509044.jpg

Bloody Rose (#2 Band)

Nicholas Eames

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Fantasy » Heroic; Fantasy » Questing & Adventure; Fantasy » Humourous Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

Classic fantasy with a modern twist; a gritty, fresh and fun novel set in the world of Nicholas Eames's Gemmell Award Winning... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Compass Rose

978/161/294/9781612941196.jpg

Compass Rose

Anna Burke

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Pirates

Paperback

In the year 2513, the only thing higher than the seas is what's at stake for those who sail them. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Friendly Fire (#2 Bastard Legion)

978/147/321/9781473217270.jpg

Friendly Fire (#2 Bastard Legion)

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Contemporary Sci-Fi; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Fantasy » Thieves; Science Fiction » Virtual Reality

Paperback

A 'Dirty Dozen' or 'Suicide Squad' for lovers of 'Aliens', THE BASTARD LEGION series is a down and dirty military SF set in... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Grey Bastards (#1 Lot Lands)

978/035/651/9780356511641.jpg

The Grey Bastards (#1 Lot Lands)

Jonathan French

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Godsgrave (#2 Nevernight)

978/000/818/9780008180065.jpg

Godsgrave (#2 Nevernight)

Jay Kristoff

Fantasy » Australian Author Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy; Award Winners » Aurealis Award

Paperback

A ruthless young assassin continues her journey for revenge in this new epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Princess of Blood (#2 God Fragments)

978/147/321/9781473213210.jpg

Princess of Blood (#2 God Fragments)

Tom Lloyd

Fantasy » Sword & Sorcery; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

It's not easy being an honest man in a lawless world. Brand new heroic fantasy from the bestselling author of the TWILIGHT... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Feared by Hell (#1 Unbelievable Mr Brownstone)

978/164/202/9781642020205.jpg

Feared by Hell (#1 Unbelievable Mr Brownstone)

Michael Anderle

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mercenaries Fantasy

Paperback

[more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.