Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,264 results

A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

978/168/144/9781681444628.jpg

A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

Louise Welsh

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

The first book in a thrilling new crime trilogy from the author of The Girl on the Stairs. [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Three-Body Problem: Three Body Trilogy #1

978/178/497/9781784971571.jpg

The Three-Body Problem: Three Body Trilogy #1

Cixin Liu

Science Fiction » Nanotechnology; Science Fiction » Censorship; Science Fiction » Alternate Reality

Paperback

After a spate of apparent suicides among elite scientists, nanotech engineer Wang Miao is asked to infiltrate a secretive... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Tomorrow War: The Chronicles of Max

978/145/162/9781451629149.jpg

Tomorrow War: The Chronicles of Max

J. L. Bourne

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

When a weapon that could destroy the moral fabric of humanity is unleashed inside the Syrian border, one man takes a stand... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Reign of Four: Books I & II

978/161/868/9781618685377.jpg

Reign of Four: Books I & II

Jake Bible

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

An omnibus edition of the first two books in Jake Bible's Reign of Four series. Millennia ago, planet Helios held a grand... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trail of Evil: Tau Ceti Agenda #4

978/147/678/9781476781402.jpg

Trail of Evil: Tau Ceti Agenda #4

Travis S Taylor

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » War; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Humanity takes to interstellar space to face conflict and an extermination threat from an evil artificial intelligence, and... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Polaris: Avalon #2

978/006/223/9780062235633.jpg

Polaris: Avalon #2

Mindee Arnett

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Mercenary

Paperback

Jeth Seagrave and his crew of mercenaries are pulled into one last high-stakes mission in this breathtaking sequel to Mindee... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Daedalus Incident: Daedalus #1

978/159/780/9781597808583.jpg

The Daedalus Incident: Daedalus #1

Michael J Martinez

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Bizarre earthquakes are rumbling over the long-dormant tectonic plates of the planet, disrupting its trillion-dollar mining... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Forest of Memory

978/076/538/9780765387912.jpg

Forest of Memory

Mary Robinette Kowal

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Katya deals in Authenticities and Captures, trading on nostalgia for a past long gone. Her clients are rich and they demand... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Vagrant

978/000/759/9780007593132.jpg

The Vagrant

Peter Newman

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

The Vagrant is his name. He has no other. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Boundary (the Books of EVA)

978/161/695/9781616956202.jpg

Boundary (the Books of EVA)

Heather Terrell

Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

On her first Archon expedition, Eva uncovers the Genesis, the legendary ship that brought the Founders to the New North, and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Last Girl: Dominion Trilogy #1

978/150/395/9781503952089.jpg

The Last Girl: Dominion Trilogy #1

Joe Hart

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

A mysterious worldwide epidemic reduces the birthrate of female infants from 50 percent to less than 1 percent. Medical science... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Destructives

978/085/766/9780857664747.jpg

The Destructives

Matthew De Abaitua

Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Theodore Drown is a destructive. A recovering addict to weirdcore, he’s keeping his head down lecturing at the university... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Infinite Sea: 5th Wave #2

978/014/134/9780141345871.jpg

The Infinite Sea: 5th Wave #2

Rick Yancey

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Cassie Sullivan and her companions lived through the Others' four waves of destruction. Now, with the human race nearly exterminated... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Long Utopia

978/055/216/9780552169363.jpg

The Long Utopia

Terry Pratchett, Stephen Baxter

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Advanced Technology

Paperback

2045-2059. After the cataclysmic upheavals of Step Day and the Yellowstone eruption humanity is spreading further into the... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Little Green Book of Chairman Rahma

978/076/538/9780765381507.jpg

The Little Green Book of Chairman Rahma

Brian Herbert

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

A revolution has taken over the government of the United States and the environment has been saved. All pollution has been... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Reaction: Catalyst #2

978/144/479/9781444794717.jpg

The Reaction: Catalyst #2

Helena Coggan

Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Censorship; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

The imaginative, thrilling and highly readable sequel to the fantasy debut The Catalyst, from a bright young voice. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dominion: Chronicles of the Invaders #3

978/147/220/9781472209771.jpg

Dominion: Chronicles of the Invaders #3

Jennifer Ridyard, John Connolly

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

An epic tale set on an Earth ruled by an elite alien race. For fans of Rick Yancey and Pittacus Lore. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mr. Adam: A Novel

978/006/242/9780062421760.jpg

Mr. Adam: A Novel

Pat Frank

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

Originally published at the dawn of the Atomic Age, Mr. Adam is a riveting, chilling novel from the author of the post-apocalyptic... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Alliance: Linesman #2

978/042/527/9780425279533.jpg

Alliance: Linesman #2

S. K. Dunstall

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Urban SF; Science Fiction » Advanced Technology

Paperback

As the Linesman series continues, linesman Ean Lambert finds himself facing an alien ship he doesn't understand and a terrifying... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mars, Inc: Billionaire's Club #1

978/147/678/9781476780665.jpg

Mars, Inc: Billionaire's Club #1

Dr Ben Bova

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space

Paperback

Bova returns to his most popular and best-selling subject: the quest for Mars! How do you get to the Red Planet? Not via... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
War Factory: Transformation #2

978/159/780/9781597808347.jpg

War Factory: Transformation #2

Neal Asher

Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Military

Hardback

Thorvald Spear, resurrected from his death over a hundred years earlier, continues to hunt Penny Royal, the rogue AI and dangerous... [more]

$45.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
On the Edge of Gone

978/141/971/9781419719035.jpg

On the Edge of Gone

Corinne Duyvis

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Hardback

A young-adult novel about surviving the end of the world - but at what cost? by the critically acclaimed author of Otherbound... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Early Science Fiction of Philip K. Dick: Volume 2

978/048/680/9780486801506.jpg

The Early Science Fiction of Philip K. Dick: Volume 2

Philip K. Dick

Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Short stories and novellas from 1950s periodicals such as Worlds of Science Fiction, Orbit, Beyond Fiction, and Startling... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Toward Yesterday

978/150/395/9781503951969.jpg

Toward Yesterday

Paul Antony Jones

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Time Travel

Paperback

What would you do if you suddenly found yourself twenty-five years in the past? For the nine billion people living in the... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dreamsnake

978/085/705/9780857054265.jpg

Dreamsnake

Vonda McIntyre

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

Snake travels the land with her serpents, the rattlesnake Sand, the cobra Mist and the rare alien dreamsnake called Grass,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.