Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,097 results

Weird Space: The Baba Yaga

978/178/108/9781781083642.jpg

Weird Space: The Baba Yaga

Una McCormack, Eric Brown

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

The colony Braun's World - following reports of a new portal opening - is purged from orbit, at an unimaginable cost in lives.... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Linesman: Linesman #1

978/042/527/9780425279526.jpg

Linesman: Linesman #1

S K Dunstall

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Space Ships; Science Fiction » Political; Science Fiction » Urban SF; Science Fiction » Advanced Technology

Paperback

The lines. No ship can traverse the void without them. Only linesmen can work with them. But only Ean Lambert hears their... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Binary: (R)Evolution #2

978/178/087/9781780878959.jpg

Binary: (R)Evolution #2

Stephanie Saulter

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Detective Inspector Sharon Varsi is facing the biggest case of her career: quarantined genestock has been stolen. Is someone... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Day Boy

978/192/218/9781922182838.jpg

Day Boy

Trent Jamieson

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Fantasy » Vampires

Paperback

Mark is a Day Boy. In a post-traumatic future the Masters-formerly human, now practically immortal-rule a world that bends... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Darkness and Dawn: The Complete Dystopian Science Fiction Masterwork

978/048/679/9780486796550.jpg

Darkness and Dawn: The Complete Dystopian Science Fiction Masterwork

George England

Horror » Apocalyptic; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

In this trilogy of tales, a pair of time travelers struggles not only to survive in a post-apocalyptic wasteland but also... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Gene Mapper

978/142/158/9781421580272.jpg

Gene Mapper

Taiyo Fujii

Fantasy » Japan; Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Mercenaries

Paperback

A brand-new title from the Haiksoru imprint, featuring the best of Japanese Science Fiction and Fantasy. [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy 2015

978/160/701/9781607014522.jpg

The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy 2015

Rich Horton

Fantasy » Short Stories; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space

Paperback

Features over thirty stories by some of the genre's greatest authors, including Elizabeth Bear, Paul Cornell, Cory Doctorow,... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Downward to the Earth

978/147/321/9781473211926.jpg

Downward to the Earth

Robert Silverberg

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens

Paperback

Selected for inclusion in Science Fiction: 100 Best Novels , this book is an evocation of an alien civilization more spiritually... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Expiration Date: Last Call #2

978/147/321/9781473211988.jpg

Expiration Date: Last Call #2

Tim Powers

Science Fiction » Religion

Paperback

After a series of disasters strikes Los Angeles, the city becomes filled with ghosts and ghost hunters, and a boy who inhales... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2

978/045/146/9780451469465.jpg

The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2

Richelle Mead

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Gods; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

Gameboard of the Gods  introduced religious investigator Justin March and Mae Koskinen, the beautiful supersoldier assigned... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Unincorporated Man

978/076/535/9780765358639.jpg

The Unincorporated Man

Dani Kollin, Eytan Kollin

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

A billionaire businessman from our time, frozen in secret in the early 21st century, is discovered in the far future and resurrected,... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Station Eleven

978/080/417/9780804172448.jpg

Station Eleven

Emily St John Mandel

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilisation's collapse,  Station Eleven  tells the... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Renegade: Silver Blackthorn #2

978/144/723/9781447235316.jpg

Renegade: Silver Blackthorn #2

Kerry Wilkinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Silver Blackthorn is on the run. All she really wants is to be reunited with her family and friends but the time for thinking... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Atlantis Gene: Origin Mystery #1

978/178/497/9781784970093.jpg

The Atlantis Gene: Origin Mystery #1

A. G. Riddle

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Aliens; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

70,000 years ago, the human race almost went extinct. We survived, but no one knows how. Now the countdown to the next stage... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of Time

978/144/727/9781447273295.jpg

Children of Time

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

A race for survival among the stars... Humanity's last survivors escaped earth's ruins to find a new home. But when they find... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Almost King: Take Back the Skies #2

978/140/884/9781408847701.jpg

The Almost King: Take Back the Skies #2

Lucy Saxon

Fantasy » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Steampunk

Paperback

Thrilling, edge-of-seat fantasy adventure from the author of Take Back the Skies. Set in the same world, but with a new hero... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Quantum Mythology

978/057/512/9780575126992.jpg

A Quantum Mythology

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Savior: Raj Whitehall #10

978/147/678/9781476780757.jpg

The Savior: Raj Whitehall #10

Tony Daniel

Science Fiction » Alternate History; Science Fiction » Short Stories; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Duisberg is one of thousands of planets plunged into darkness and chaos by the collapse of the galactic republic. But where... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stolen: Heart of Dread #2

978/140/833/9781408334423.jpg

Stolen: Heart of Dread #2

Michael Johnston, Melissa De la Cruz

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Fantasy » Magic

Paperback

Book 2 in the major new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author of Blue Bloods. [more]

$15.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Book of Phoenix: Who Fears Death #1

978/144/476/9781444762792.jpg

The Book of Phoenix: Who Fears Death #1

Nnedi Okorafor

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

They call her many things - a research project, a test-subject, a specimen. An abomination. But she calls herself Phoenix,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Impact: Outpost #4

978/144/475/9781444755909.jpg

Impact: Outpost #4

Adam Baker

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Horror » Monsters

Paperback

The world is overrun by an unimaginable horror. The few surviving humans are scattered in tiny outposts across the world,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Ship

978/029/787/9780297871507.jpg

The Ship

Antonia Honeywell

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

Oxford Street burned for three weeks. The British Museum is occupied by ragtag survivors. The Regent's Park camps have been... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Waking Engine

978/076/537/9780765370112.jpg

The Waking Engine

David Edison

Fantasy » Science Fantasy; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Contrary to popular wisdom, death isn't the end, nor a passage to some transcendent afterlife. Those who die merely awake... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Photographs from The Hunger Games

no-image-available.jpg

Photographs from The Hunger Games

Tim Palen

Media » Media Reference; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Hardback

In exclusive collaboration with Lionsgate, Assouline presents Tim Palen: Photographs from The Hunger Games. Compiled in one... [more]

$145.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Vagrant

978/000/759/9780007593088.jpg

The Vagrant

Peter Newman

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

The Vagrant is his name. He has no other. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.