Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,287 results

Dissidence: The Corporation Wars #1

978/035/650/9780356504988.jpg

Dissidence: The Corporation Wars #1

Ken MacLeod

Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

The first instalment in the Corporation Wars trilogy, a space opera giving a robot's eye view of a robot revolt, from Arthur... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Time Catcher: Variants #1

978/192/527/9781925272215.jpg

Time Catcher: Variants #1

Cheree Peters

Science Fiction » Australian Author; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

Time Catcher is the first book in a trilogy by an exciting new voice in Australian fiction. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Subprimes: A Novel

978/006/213/9780062132437.jpg

The Subprimes: A Novel

Karl Taro Greenfeld

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

A wickedly funny dystopian parody set in a financially apocalyptic future America, from the critically acclaimed author of... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rook Song: Gaia Chronicles #2

978/178/206/9781782069218.jpg

Rook Song: Gaia Chronicles #2

Naomi Foyle

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Astra Ordott has escaped her old enemies, IMBOD. But in this new, disorientating world, can she trust anyone? [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cash Crash Jubilee: Jubilee Cycle #1

978/194/045/9781940456621.jpg

Cash Crash Jubilee: Jubilee Cycle #1

Eli K. P. William

Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

In a near future Tokyo, every action - from blinking to sexual intercourse - is intellectual property owned by corporations... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dove Exiled: Dove Chronicles #2

978/042/528/9780425287736.jpg

Dove Exiled: Dove Chronicles #2

Karen Bao

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Phaet Theta fled the Moon, but Phaet's past catches up with her when the Lunar Bases reveal that Phaet is a fugitive, Phaet... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chasing the Stars

978/085/753/9780857531421.jpg

Chasing the Stars

Malorie Blackman

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Olivia (Vee), is now captain of her own spaceship, an Explorer Vessel which set out seven years earlier on a deep space mission.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bombs That Brought Us Together

978/140/887/9781408878415.jpg

The Bombs That Brought Us Together

Brian Conaghan

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

This second book from the acclaimed author of When Mr. Dog Bites is powerful, warm, funny, and moving - the story of two... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Speak

978/035/650/9780356506098.jpg

Speak

Louisa Hall

Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

For fans of David Mitchell and Margaret Atwood comes this poignant novel from Waterstones Book Club author Louisa Hall, with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

978/147/320/9781473206113.jpg

Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

The unequal war between the genetically-modified pioneers and the humans on Earth has ended. But a new threat is rising...... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of Time

978/144/727/9781447273301.jpg

Children of Time

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

A race for survival among the stars... Humanity's last survivors escaped earth's ruins to find a new home. But when they find... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

978/194/045/9781940456393.jpg

The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

Paul Tassi

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » War

Paperback

Set sixteen years after the events of The Exiled Earthborn, this explosive conclusion of the Earthborn trilogy tells the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Big Sheep

978/125/008/9781250088444.jpg

The Big Sheep

Robert Kroese

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Detective

Hardback

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated... [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

978/085/766/9780857664860.jpg

Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

Patrick S. Tomlinson

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

They've made it this far. If only that increased humanity's chances on this new planet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The New Order: Young World Trilogy #2

978/190/741/9781907411823.jpg

The New Order: Young World Trilogy #2

Chris Weitz

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Urban SF

Paperback

The second book in The Young World trilogy [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Charity Blues

978/150/395/9781503951204.jpg

New Charity Blues

Camille Griep

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities

Paperback

In the wake of a devastating plague, two communities emerge as bastions of survival. One is called the City, and its people... [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Norstrilia

978/147/321/9781473212534.jpg

Norstrilia

Cordwainer Smith

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

From the author of the highly acclaimed THE REDISCOVERY OF MAN [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Book of Phoenix

978/144/476/9781444762808.jpg

The Book of Phoenix

Nnedi Okorafor

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Way Down Dark: Australia #1

978/144/479/9781444796339.jpg

Way Down Dark: Australia #1

James P. Smythe

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

The first in an extraordinary new YA trilogy by James Smythe, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Long Dark Dusk: Australia #2

978/144/479/9781444796377.jpg

Long Dark Dusk: Australia #2

James P. Smythe

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Life was simple on the Australia: you fight or you die. On Earth, however, things are a lot more complicated. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Loreena's Gift

978/193/810/9781938103476.jpg

Loreena's Gift

Colleen M. Story

Science Fiction » Psychic Abilities; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

Where do we go when we die? Loreena knows. She’s been there, and it’s not at all like her uncle, a reverend at... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Quantum Mythology

978/057/512/9780575127043.jpg

A Quantum Mythology

Gavin G. Smith

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Superpowers

Paperback

A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

978/147/320/9781473206090.jpg

Roboteer: Roboteer Trilogy #1

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

A fast-paced, gritty, space-opera based on cutting edge science, perfect for fans of Peter F Hamilton and Alastair Reynolds... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Aurora

978/035/650/9780356500485.jpg

Aurora

Kim Stanley Robinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

Aurora is the critically acclaimed new novel from one of SF's most powerful voices, telling the incredible story of mankind's... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

978/168/144/9781681444628.jpg

A Lovely Way to Burn: Plague Times Trilogy #1

Louise Welsh

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Medical; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

The first book in a thrilling new crime trilogy from the author of The Girl on the Stairs. [more]

$26.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.