Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Future Society

2,350 results

Dark Run: Dark #1

978/148/145/9781481459532.jpg

Dark Run: Dark #1

Mike Brooks

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Mercenary; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

The Keiko is a ship of smugglers, soldiers of fortune and adventurers, travelling Earth's colony planets searching for the... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dove Arising

978/014/751/9780147512437.jpg

Dove Arising

Karen Bao

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

On a lunar colony, fifteen-year-old Phaet Theta does the unthinkable and joins the Militia when her mother is imprisoned by... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Seveneves

978/006/233/9780062334510.jpg

Seveneves

Neal Stephenson

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

Five thousand years later after a catastropic event rendered the Earth a ticking time bomb, the progeny of a handful of outer... [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Runtime

978/076/538/9780765389794.jpg

Runtime

S. B. Divya

Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

The Minerva Sierra Challenge is a grueling spectacle, the cyborg's Tour de France. Rich thrill-seekers with corporate sponsorships,... [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Blood of the Hoopoe: Gaia Chronicles #3

978/178/206/9781782069225.jpg

The Blood of the Hoopoe: Gaia Chronicles #3

Naomi Foyle

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Astra Ordott is the long-prophesied icon of unification for the peoples of Is-Land and Non-Land - but is she ready to accept... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Mercy Journals

978/155/152/9781551526331.jpg

The Mercy Journals

Claudia Casper

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

In the aftermath of a new world war, a former soldier confronts his own morality and its impact on others. [more]

$31.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Time Catcher: Variants #1

978/192/527/9781925272215.jpg

Time Catcher: Variants #1

Cheree Peters

Science Fiction » Australian Author; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

Time Catcher is the first book in a trilogy by an exciting new voice in Australian fiction. [more]

$19.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Steeple: Kenstibec #2

978/057/511/9780575118584.jpg

Steeple: Kenstibec #2

Jon Wallace

Fantasy » England; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Nanotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Superpowers; Science Fiction » Urban SF; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep meets The Raid in this high action SF thriller. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dissidence: The Corporation Wars #1

978/035/650/9780356504988.jpg

Dissidence: The Corporation Wars #1

Ken MacLeod

Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

The first instalment in the Corporation Wars trilogy, a space opera giving a robot's eye view of a robot revolt, from Arthur... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cash Crash Jubilee: Jubilee Cycle #1

978/194/045/9781940456621.jpg

Cash Crash Jubilee: Jubilee Cycle #1

Eli K. P. William

Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

In a near future Tokyo, every action - from blinking to sexual intercourse - is intellectual property owned by corporations... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Power Surge: Jake Ross #2

978/076/537/9780765370211.jpg

Power Surge: Jake Ross #2

Dr Ben Bova

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

The science advisor to a newly-elected freshman senator, Jake has crafted a comprehensive energy plan that employs innovative... [more]

$16.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rook Song: Gaia Chronicles #2

978/178/206/9781782069218.jpg

Rook Song: Gaia Chronicles #2

Naomi Foyle

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Society

Paperback

Astra Ordott has escaped her old enemies, IMBOD. But in this new, disorientating world, can she trust anyone? [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Day of the Triffids

978/147/321/9781473212671.jpg

The Day of the Triffids

John Wyndham

Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Hardback

A modern classic of a science fiction, The Day of the Triffids is the novel that invented the 'cosy catastrophe'. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Subprimes: A Novel

978/006/213/9780062132437.jpg

The Subprimes: A Novel

Karl Taro Greenfeld

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust

Paperback

A wickedly funny dystopian parody set in a financially apocalyptic future America, from the critically acclaimed author of... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dove Exiled: Dove Chronicles #2

978/042/528/9780425287736.jpg

Dove Exiled: Dove Chronicles #2

Karen Bao

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Phaet Theta fled the Moon, but Phaet's past catches up with her when the Lunar Bases reveal that Phaet is a fugitive, Phaet... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Chasing the Stars

978/085/753/9780857531421.jpg

Chasing the Stars

Malorie Blackman

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

Olivia (Vee), is now captain of her own spaceship, an Explorer Vessel which set out seven years earlier on a deep space mission.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Broken Crowns: Internment Chronicles #3

978/000/754/9780007541287.jpg

Broken Crowns: Internment Chronicles #3

Lauren DeStefano

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Political

Paperback

War rages everywhere and Morgan is caught in the middle in the haunting conclusion of The Internment Chronicles, from the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Bombs That Brought Us Together

978/140/887/9781408878415.jpg

The Bombs That Brought Us Together

Brian Conaghan

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

This second book from the acclaimed author of When Mr. Dog Bites is powerful, warm, funny, and moving - the story of two... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Resurgence: Silver Blackthorn #3

978/144/723/9781447235323.jpg

Resurgence: Silver Blackthorn #3

Kerry Wilkinson

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult

Paperback

First published in Great Britain by Pan Books, an imprint of Pan Macmillan Ltd., a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Speak

978/035/650/9780356506098.jpg

Speak

Louisa Hall

Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Future Society

Paperback

For fans of David Mitchell and Margaret Atwood comes this poignant novel from Waterstones Book Club author Louisa Hall, with... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

978/147/320/9781473206113.jpg

Nemesis: Roboteer Trilogy #2

Alex Lamb

Science Fiction » Society; Science Fiction » Military; Science Fiction » Space Ships

Paperback

The unequal war between the genetically-modified pioneers and the humans on Earth has ended. But a new threat is rising...... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Children of Time

978/144/727/9781447273301.jpg

Children of Time

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Space Travel & Colonisation

Paperback

A race for survival among the stars... Humanity's last survivors escaped earth's ruins to find a new home. But when they find... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

978/194/045/9781940456393.jpg

The Sons of Sora: Earthborn Trilogy #3

Paul Tassi

Science Fiction » Dystopia; Science Fiction » Aliens; Science Fiction » Alien Invasion; Science Fiction » Space Opera; Science Fiction » War

Paperback

Set sixteen years after the events of The Exiled Earthborn, this explosive conclusion of the Earthborn trilogy tells the... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Big Sheep

978/125/008/9781250088444.jpg

The Big Sheep

Robert Kroese

Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Detective

Hardback

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated... [more]

$43.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

978/085/766/9780857664860.jpg

Trident's Forge: Children of a Dead Earth #2

Patrick S. Tomlinson

Science Fiction » Post Holocaust; Science Fiction » Space; Science Fiction » Detective

Paperback

They've made it this far. If only that increased humanity's chances on this new planet... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Your cart does not contain any items.