Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
 

Join GALAXY on Facebook

Join GALAXY eNews

 

 

Meet C S Pacat at Galaxy Bookshop, Level 1, 131 York Street, Sydney on April 9 at 6pm
Join us on April 9 at GALAXY Bookshop for the next stage in the story of C S Pacat. The story so far… a chatty Melbourne girl writes an online serial. The ebooks, written under pseudonyms of Freece and S U Pacat, immediately enthral a froth of fans… [tell me more]
Use #cspacatgalaxy for all your photos from the event ~ Gift Cards & Vouchers to be won!  RSVP

 

Save more with Double Rewards at Galaxy
Get your next Reward Voucher FASTER with this month's DOUBLE REWARDS collection.
[view]

 

Amie Kaufman, one half of Kaufman and Spooner - authors of This Shattered World - seems pretty chuffed. Their book is listed as a Finalist in the 2014 Aurealis Awards for not just one category but two!

A contender for both BEST FANTASY NOVEL and BEST SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL, Amie and Megan find out on the evening of April 11 when the winners are announced in Canberra.

This is the second book in the Starbound trilogy. The first was These Broken Stars which was told in alternating character voices and was a refreshing and engrossing read. This second is building from that strong start.

Amie Kaufman with This Shattered World at 131 York Street Sydney

 

CHRISSI REVIEWS: I remember picking up my first Traci Harding novel from my high school library back in the early 2000’s. I instantly fell in love with the characters and was so happy to have such a different style of writing to enjoy. [read on]

Markdowns at Galaxy Bookshop, Level 1, 131 York Street, Sydney

 

Christmas Gifts at GALAXY Bookshop

 

GALAXY Rewards Club
DOUBLE REWARDS mean you earn your next Reward Voucher faster. Always a nice surprise! Find out more here

Featured Titles

The Dark Blood: Long War #2

The Dark Blood: Long War #2

A. J. Smith

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy

$19.99

Called from the long ages of deep time, the children of a dead god are waking... The second book in AJ...[more]
Game of Thrones: Stark Direwolf

Game of Thrones: Stark Direwolf...

Robb Pearlman

Media » Other Film, TV & Media

$12.99

The direwolf, a large creature of the north, is the sigil of House Stark. Stone statues in the image of...[more]
Son of the Morning: Banners of Blood #1

Son of the Morning: Banners of...

Mark Alder

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy

$19.99

The Hundred Years War rages, and angels and demons stalk the earth. The beginning of an acclaimed new...[more]
Those Above: Empty Throne #1

Those Above: Empty Throne #1...

Daniel Polansky...

Fantasy » Dark Fantasy

$29.99

The first in an explosive new epic fantasy series by Daniel Polansky, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie...[more]
Baptism of Fire: Witcher #4

Baptism of Fire: Witcher #4

Andrzej Sapkowski...

Game Worlds » Witcher

$19.99

Geralt the Witcher is on a mission: to save his ward, Ciri, and with her the world... The next story in...[more]
Smiler's Fair: Hollow Gods #1

Smiler's Fair: Hollow Gods #1...

Rebecca Levene

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy

$19.99

Yron the moon god died, but now he's reborn in the false king's son. His human father wanted to kill him,...[more]
Shipstar: Bowl of Heaven #2

Shipstar: Bowl of Heaven #2

Gregory Benford...

Science Fiction » Science

$18.95

Presents an adventure of a human expedition to another star system that is jeopardized by an encounter...[more]
Magic Breaks: Kate Daniels #7

Magic Breaks: Kate Daniels #7...

Ilona Andrews

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

$14.95

No matter how much the paranormal politics of Atlanta change, one thing always remains the same: if there's...[more]
Words of Radiance: Stormlight Archive #2

Words of Radiance: Stormlight...

Brandon Sanderson...

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy

$17.95

The war with the Parshendi moves into a new, dangerous phase, as Dalinar leads the human armies deep into...[more]
Pocket Apocalypse: Incryptid #4

Pocket Apocalypse: Incryptid...

Seanan McGuire

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

$14.95

Alexander Price has survived gorgons, basilisks, and his own family - no small feat, considering that...[more]
Old Venus

Old Venus

George R. R. Martin...

Science Fiction » Short Stories

$24.99

Sixteen all-new stories by science fiction's top talents, collected by bestselling author George R. R....[more]
Unwrapped Sky: Caeli Amur #1

Unwrapped Sky: Caeli Amur #1...

Rjurik Davidson...

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy

$19.99

A blend of science fantasy from a new voice in the genre - a completely compelling vision of a society...[more]
The Rithmatist: Rithmatist #1

The Rithmatist: Rithmatist #1...

Brandon Sanderson...

Fantasy » Dectective

$16.99

This is a fast-paced adventure for readers of all ages by bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, master...[more]
Bird Box

Bird Box

Josh Malerman

Science Fiction » Future Society

$19.99

Josh Malerman's debut novel is a terrifying psychological thriller that will haunt you long after reading....[more]
Demon Child: Celestial Battle #2

Demon Child: Celestial Battle...

Kylie Chan

Fantasy » Europe

$14.95

The Second Book in Bestselling Author Kylie Chan's Thrilling Celestial Battle TrilogyWar with Hell looms...[more]
Savage Trade: Star Trek Classic

Savage Trade: Star Trek Classic...

Tony Daniel

Star Trek » Original Series

$14.95

An all-new Star Trek: Original Series novel from noted sci-fi author Tony Daniel, featuring James T. Kirk,...[more]
Vision in Silver: Others #3

Vision in Silver: Others #3

Anne Bishop

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

$45.95  $42.95

The New York Times bestselling author of The Black Jewels Trilogy transports readers to a world of magic...[more]
Game of Thrones: In Memoriam

Game of Thrones: In Memoriam...

Robb Pearlman

Art » Fantasy Art

$18.99

A photo and fact-filled memorial to the GOT characters who have met their end thus far.[more]
Dark Debt: Chicagoland Vampires #11

Dark Debt: Chicagoland Vampires...

Chloe Neill

Paranormal Romance » Vampires

$19.99

A vampire never gets old. But neither do his enemies. When a figure from Ethan's dark past makes a splashy...[more]
Skin Game: Dresden Files #15

Skin Game: Dresden Files #15...

Jim Butcher

Fantasy » Wizards

$18.95

Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is about to have a very bad day. Because as Winter...[more]
The Immortal Who Loved Me: Argeneau Family #21

The Immortal Who Loved Me: Argeneau...

Lynsay Sands

Paranormal Romance » Vampires

$14.95

A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn't exist. That's before rogue immortals...[more]
Nemesis: Monster Hunter #5

Nemesis: Monster Hunter #5

Larry Correia

Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places

$14.95

Agent Franks of the US Monster Control Bureau is a man of many parts - parts from other people, that is....[more]
Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf: Forgotten Realms - Companions Codex #3

Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf:...

R A Salvatore

Game Worlds » Forgotten Realms

$46.95

R.A. Salvatore's New York Times best-selling tale of the dark elf Drizzt Do'Urden continues immediately...[more]
Heir to the Jedi: Star Wars

Heir to the Jedi: Star Wars

Ballantine

Star Wars » Star Wars Novels

$46.95

A thrilling new adventure set between A New Hope and The Empire Strikes Back, and - for the first...[more]
In Dark Service: Far-Called Trilogy #1

In Dark Service: Far-Called Trilogy...

Stephen Hunt

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy

$19.99

Jacob Carnehan has settled down. He's living a comfortable, quiet life, obeying the law and minding his...[more]
Dead Heat: Alpha & Omega #4

Dead Heat: Alpha & Omega #4

Patricia Briggs...

Fantasy » Fairies

$19.99

The Alpha and Omega novels transport readers into the realm of the werewolf, where Charles Cornick and...[more]
Prudence: Custard Protocol #1

Prudence: Custard Protocol #1...

Gail Carriger

Fantasy » England

$19.99

From New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger comes a new novel in the world of the Parasol Protectorate...[more]
Written in My Own Hearts Blood: Outlander #8

Written in My Own Hearts Blood:...

Diana Gabaldon

Paranormal Romance » Time Travel Romance

$19.99

It is June 1778, and the world seems to be turning upside-down. The British Army is withdrawing from Philadelphia,...[more]
The Shadows: Black Dagger Brotherhood #13

The Shadows: Black Dagger Brotherhood...

J. R. Ward

Paranormal Romance » Erotic

$29.99

Two brothers bound by more than blood discover a conspiracy that will change their destiny.[more]
The Crimson Campaign: Powder Mage Trilogy #2

The Crimson Campaign: Powder...

Brian McClellan...

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy

$19.99

The second novel in this explosive new epic fantasy series for fans of Brandon Sanderson and George R....[more]
Honor Among Thieves: Star Wars - Empire and Rebellion #2

Honor Among Thieves: Star Wars...

James S A Corey...

Star Wars » Star Wars Novels

$14.95

Nebula and Hugo Award nominees Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck--writing as James S. A. Corey--make their...[more]
Madness in Solidar: Imager Portfolio #9

Madness in Solidar: Imager Portfolio...

L. E. Modesitt,...

Fantasy » Epic Fantasy

$46.95

When Alastar arrives in L'Excelsis and becomes the new Maitre, he finds disarray and lack of discipline...[more]
Your cart does not contain any items.