Galaxy Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Galaxy Bookshop
Register with Galaxy Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Horror


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Horror

5,010 results

Charlotte Says (Red Eye)

978/184/715/9781847158406.jpg

Charlotte Says (Red Eye)

Alex Bell

Horror » Possession; Horror » Demons; Horror » Young Adult; Young Adult » Young Adult Horror

Paperback

The chilling prequel to FROZEN CHARLOTTE, CHARLOTTE SAYS explores the terrifying and mysterious backstory to the demonic Frozen... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wychwood (#1 Wychwood)

978/178/329/9781783294091.jpg

Wychwood (#1 Wychwood)

George Mann

Horror » Crime ; Horror » Occult; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

After losing her job and her partner in one fell swoop, journalist Elspeth Reeves is back in her mother's house in the sleepy... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
New Fears: New Horror Stories by Masters of the Genre

978/178/565/9781785655524.jpg

New Fears: New Horror Stories by Masters of the Genre

Ramsey Campbell, Alison Littlewood, Stephen Gallagher, Chaz Brenchley, Conrad Williams

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Horror » Undead; Fantasy » Dark Gritty Fantasy; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

WINNER - 2018 BRITISH FANTASY AWARD FOR BEST ANTHOLOGY A vibrant collection... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rhyming Rings

978/147/321/9781473219946.jpg

Rhyming Rings

David Gemmell

Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

A stunning, never before published, novel from the legendary David Gemmell, with a new introduction from Conn Iggulden. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction End (#5 Extinction Cycle)

978/031/655/9780316558150.jpg

Extinction End (#5 Extinction Cycle)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The fifth book in self-publishing sensation and USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Unstoppable: An Anthology (Joe Ledger)

978/125/009/9781250090805.jpg

Unstoppable: An Anthology (Joe Ledger)

Bryan Thomas Schmidt, Jonathan Maberry

Fantasy » Short Stories; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

A Joe Ledger anthology of zombie and monster stories by other respected horror and thriller writers including Steve Alten,... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murders of Molly Southbourne

978/076/539/9780765397133.jpg

Murders of Molly Southbourne

Tade Thompson

Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

Every time she bleeds a murderous clone is born. Experience the horror of Tade Thompson's The Murders of Molly Southbourne.... [more]

$22.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Tales

978/024/130/9780241308493.jpg

Dark Tales

Shirley Jackson

Horror » Short Stories

Paperback

'An odd thought crossed her mind- she would pick up the heavy glass ashtray and smash her husband over the head' An ordinary... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sixth Watch (#6 Night Watch)

978/009/959/9780099592655.jpg

Sixth Watch (#6 Night Watch)

Sergei Lukyanenko

Horror » Undead; Horror » Shapeshifter; Horror » Vampire

Paperback

Higher Light Magician Anton is one of the Others, possessed of magical powers and able to enter the Twilight, a shadowy world... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Collectors Edition)

978/000/828/9780008288211.jpg

Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Collectors Edition)

Jeff VanderMeer

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Horror » Thriller; Award Winners » Nebula

Hardback

'A contemporary masterpiece' Guardian ALL THREE VOLUMES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY SOUTHERN REACH TRILOGY... [more]

$49.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Classic Fantasy Collection

978/178/828/9781788283403.jpg

The Classic Fantasy Collection

Arcturus Publishing

Fantasy » Short Stories; Fantasy » Epic Fantasy; Fantasy » Dark Fantasy; Fantasy » Magic; Fantasy » Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Horror » Short Stories

Hardback

Before Tolkien, fantasy fiction was alive and well. This unique compilation of classic fantasy stories demonstrates the extraordinary... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Silent Corner (#1 Jane Hawk)

/978/073/229/9780732298708.jpg

Silent Corner (#1 Jane Hawk)

Dean Koontz

Horror » Thriller

Paperback

When nowhere is safe...<br /><br />The start of a gripping new thriller... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Cadaver and Queen

978/133/547/9781335470461.jpg

Cadaver and Queen

Alisa Kwitney

Horror » Medical; Horror » Undead; Horror » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Robots; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Science Fiction » Steampunk; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Hardback

Frankenstein gets a fresh take in this reimagining of the gothic classic, taking the familiar characters and turning them... [more]

$35.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Walking Dead Comic Companion Vol 2 (GN)

978/178/586/9781785862984.jpg

The Walking Dead Comic Companion Vol 2 (GN)

Samuel Titan, Jr.

Horror » Zombie; Reference » Horror Reference

Paperback

Collecting material previously published in The Walking Dead Magazine. --Title page verso. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Drowning Deep

978/035/650/9780356508108.jpg

Into the Drowning Deep

Mira Grant

Horror » Monsters; Horror » Thriller

Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Mira Grant returns with a razor-sharp tale of the horrors that lie beneath . . . [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tombs

978/006/265/9780062656445.jpg

The Tombs

Deborah Schaumberg

Fantasy » 18th Century; Fantasy » Urban Fantasy; Fantasy » Young Adult; Horror » Medical; Fantasy » Magic; Young Adult » Young Adult Fantasy

Hardback

In 1882 Brooklyn, 16-year-old Avery Kohl fears the mysterious men who locked her mother in the Tombs asylum for being able... [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The One

978/133/500/9781335005106.jpg

The One

John Marrs

Science Fiction » Science; Science Fiction » Biology; Science Fiction » Dystopia; Horror » Thriller; Paranormal Romance » Cultural Period Romance

Hardback

A no 1 amazon bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club Wonderful conceit, ridiculously entertaining ... [more]

$49.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Devil and the Deep

978/159/780/9781597809078.jpg

Devil and the Deep

Ellen Datlow

Horror » Short Stories; Horror » Killer Animals/Plants; Fantasy » Monsters

Hardback

From award-winning editor Ellen Datlow, an all-original anthology collecting terrifying tales of dark waters and horrifying... [more]

$47.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Extinction Evolution (#4 Extinction Cycle)

978/031/655/9780316558112.jpg

Extinction Evolution (#4 Extinction Cycle)

Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Horror » Plague; Science Fiction » Military

Paperback

The fourth book in self-publishing sensation and USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Weaponized

978/194/264/9781942645740.jpg

Weaponized

Zac Thompson

Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

For fans of It Follows, Weaponized is a Kafka-esque eighties throwback horror that subverts the slasher genre with a refreshing... [more]

$25.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Subhuman (#1 Unit 51)

978/078/604/9780786041589.jpg

Subhuman (#1 Unit 51)

Michael McBride

Science Fiction » Artificial Intelligence; Science Fiction » Biology; Horror » Thriller; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

Deep beneath the ice, the submerged ruins of a lost civilization hold the key to the strange mutations that each of the five... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
This Mortal Coil (#1 Mortal Coil)

978/014/137/9780141379272.jpg

This Mortal Coil (#1 Mortal Coil)

Emily Suvada

Science Fiction » Biotechnology; Science Fiction » Future Society; Science Fiction » Young Adult; Horror » Thriller; Young Adult » Young Adult Science Fiction

Paperback

In a world where people are implanted with technology to recode their DNA, gene-hacking genius Cat must decrypt her late father's... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Only the End of the World Again (GN)

978/150/670/9781506706122.jpg

Only the End of the World Again (GN)

Neil Gaiman, P Craig Russel

Horror » Apocalyptic; Horror » Werewolf; Fantasy » Warewolves; Media » Graphic Novels

Hardback

From the Hugo, Bram Stoker, Locus, World Fantasy, and Nebula award-winning, and New York Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman... [more]

$37.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sherlock Holmes and the Miskatonic Monstrosities (#2 Cthulhu Casebooks)

978/178/329/9781783295951.jpg

Sherlock Holmes and the Miskatonic Monstrosities (#2 Cthulhu Casebooks)...

James Lovegrove

Fantasy » Cultural & Period Fantasy; Horror » Crime ; Horror » Detective; Horror » Undead; Horror » Ghosts

Hardback

The stunning new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Odin, in which the worlds of Arthur Conan... [more]

$27.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sacrifice (#3 Blue Plague)

978/161/868/9781618687272.jpg

Sacrifice (#3 Blue Plague)

Thomas A Watson

Horror » Plague; Horror » Medical; Horror » Contemporary Horror

Paperback

A battle-hardened clan with the best American weaponry versus fast, ravenous... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.